$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

Baymont Inn and Suites Cincinnati

2 stars
View map of 10900 Crowne Pointe Drive, Cincinnati, OH 45241

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
34 reviews
kings island

very nice breakfast buffet with do it yourself waffles.NICE See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 14, 2007
Baymont Inn and Suites Cincinnati

The gentalman at the desk was very helpful and friendly. I was disappointed that our room cost... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 1, 2009
Baymont Inn & Suites, a pet-friendly hotel conveniently located off Interstate 75, provides easy access to the offices of several prominent area businesses, including Ford, GE, Dell Computer, and Procter & Gamble. Guests enjoy a free continental breakfast and free high-speed Internet access. The indoor heated pool offers a place to unwind.
Rooms
Comfortable guest rooms feature free Wi-Fi Internet access, a coffee maker, and hair dryer. Pets under 20 pounds are welcome for a $10-per-night fee.
Highlights
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access
  • Indoor heated pool
  • Free parking for cars, buses, and RVs
  • Pets under 20 pounds welcome ($10 USD per night)
Nearby attractions
  • Cincinnati Zoo and Botanical Gardens (10.8 mi/17.4 km)
  • Kings Island Amusement Park (15 mi/24.1 km)
  • Great American Ballpark, home to the Cincinnati Reds (16.4 mi/26.4 km)
  • Paul Brown Stadium, home to the Cincinnati Bengals (16.5 mi/26.6 km)
Transportation
  • Cincinnati Union Terminal (Amtrak) (14.6 mi/23.5 km)
  • Cincinnati Municipal/Lunken Field (15 mi/24.1 km)
  • Cincinnati/Northern Kentucky International Airport (30 mi/48.3 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Baymont Inn and Suites Cincinnati also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Meal plan - continental
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Cincinnati Gardens: 5.9 mi
  • Cintas Center: 8.2 mi
  • Fifth Third Arena: 10.2 mi
  • Nippert Stadium: 10.2 mi
  • U.S. Bank Arena: 12.2 mi
  • Great American Ball Park: 12.3 mi
  • Paul Brown Stadium: 12.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Baymont Inn and Suites Cincinnati

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.1

56% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites Cincinnati

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mychellturner
Business
Toledo, Ohio
May 28, 2012

Horrible do not book this hotel

1) water in the tub would not go down. 2) smells like something died as soon as you walk in 3) pool is inside and the room is hot and the pool was slimy 4) bedspread had several holes cigarette burns 5) carpet and love seat were filthy with more stains than clean spots 6)air in room hot never really got to a comfortable temperature. 7)walls had stains running down not to mention the ceiling was stained and missing paint absolute nightmare asked to switch rooms so I could shower and they sent someone up with a plunger. after the water went down she said it was fixed but as soon as you ran the water it filled up again. Had to use our daughters room to shower, will never stay here again!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Baymont Inn and Suites Cincinnati

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
retired roadrunner
Business
mich
Apr 16, 2013

one my worst experiences

very old furnishings-broken cover on light in bathroom-evidence of leaking ceiling- wall in bath partially collapsed by toilet- was suppose to be non- smoking, but smelled like a smoking room- pretty empy and this is best room they could put me in ?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Baymont Inn and Suites Cincinnati

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jared R
Business
Springfield, ky
Sep 1, 2009

Worst hotel ever

I stayed there to go to kings island the next day it was really close to where it was not far at all. when i got to the hotel and the woman at the desk was very rude. They messed up our reservations i booked for 4 people n they only had me for 2 in a non smoking room then asked how many people were smoking? didn't make much sense to me.... they gave us one shampoo bottle for 4 people staying in the room when i asked if they had more they said "there is none else in the building" which i really didn't believe.... the staff couldn't speak good english either. The pool was small n there was no hot tub. In the rooms the wall paper was peeling off and the room didn't look to clean and to top it off the person next to our room had a dog that barked all the time. Plus there was bunch of party people up all night so didn't make it much better but to sum it all up i wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone! Im not to hard to please but this was the worst hotel i've ever stayed at.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

it is near a few nice resturants walking distance like cracker barrel and ruby tuesday for example

Review of Baymont Inn and Suites Cincinnati

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mr. Tee
Business
Louisville, KY
Jun 29, 2009

The 'Suite' that never existed

The only really good thing that I enjoyed was the free breakfast. Other than that, it was just like any other hotel with a small pool, somewhat friendly staff, a very hot room when I arrived. Of course it took a whole day for the room to cool off. The outside door was not secured, you could just walk in. Other than that, nothing really more to say. Made to seem like so much more than it really is. Also, when I booked with Orbitz, I didn't get the room I paid for. I booked awhile back with a similar company and I GOT what I paid for. So, yes I'm taking my time and doing the requested survey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Kings Island

Review of Baymont Inn and Suites Cincinnati

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Defiance Ohio
Sep 22, 2009

Not Good

The security keys were not used for outside doors after hours. The door would not even close that goes out to the pool, much less have the security key used. The pool area was not kept up at all. We called the front desk and asked for a glass of mile after hours for my granddaughter and was told they didn't have any available until morning. This was not a good experience. I would not stay at another Baymont.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Baymont Inn and Suites Cincinnati

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 5, 2007

Too much noise

The room was very nice, but the bathtub tile wasn't in a good shape. My wife and I didn't get enough sleep because of the loud noise of people running up and down the hallway knocking on their friend or family doors all night. We had to eat breakfast across the street because the breakfast area was pack and bunch of kids were running around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You can get a better breakfast across the street with less noise and better relaxation.

Review of Baymont Inn and Suites Cincinnati

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Skoty
Business
Pittsgurgh Pa.
Sep 6, 2009

Not a good place to stay.

This hotel is in great need of remodeling, cleaning, and better amenities. We asked for an extra pillow and were told they don't stock extra pillows. When we needed a few more towels, what we received were something like rough hard "shop" towels. Light bulbs were burned out, lower corner of room was growing mold, the door you had to slam shut to get it to lock. The mattress's were thin and highly uncomfortable. This is not a hotel I would recommend to anyone. Don't make the same mistake I did. Spend a few more dollars and stay and a nicer hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are a few decent restaurant's within a short drive of this hotel.

Review of Baymont Inn and Suites Cincinnati

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas City, Mo
Aug 12, 2009

Hotel Review

Our rooms were pretty clean but the rest of the hotel was dirty, there was no air conditioning in the hallways, and what was most disturbing was the aurgument I witnessed in the hallway between the night manager and 2 guests. They claimed that there were bed bugs in their bed (I personally saw no bugs anywhere in the hotel), and demanded a return of their money so they could leave. They were very upset and the manager said it wasn't true, to keep their voices down, and no way would they get their money back. Finally they asked at least for another room and when the night manager saw I was watching the entire episode he relented and all of the sudden became very nice. All in all I would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Baymont Inn and Suites Cincinnati

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
PERK
Business
Odenton, MD
Jun 21, 2010

Good and bad

Visit friends and family. Nothing was missing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Centrally located for anywhere in the Cincinnati area.

Review of Baymont Inn and Suites Cincinnati

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Brett626
Business
Lafayette, IN, USA
Feb 6, 2012

Ordinary but Passable

Convenient location at 275 and 75. This is a renovated property that is showing its age. Indoor pool is a covered over outdoor conversion, kind of creepy. Rooms and public areas are showing their age. Kind of rowdy on weekends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Near Sharon Woods county park, a wonderful nature preserve with picnic areas, woods, short hiking trails, stream/lake with paddle boats, fishing, etc. Nice at all times of the year.

Back to menu Return to top