$44 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 12, 2015 Check-out: May 15, 2015

Knights Inn Canton

2 stars
View map of 3950 Convenience Drive NW, Canton, OH 44718

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
23 reviews
Average but Adequate

For the least expensive hotel in the Canton/Jackson/Belden Village area, you can't beat the value... See full review

  • CharlesG
  • Oct 9, 2014
Exactly what you pay for.

Positive. It cost me $43 to stay for one night. Room was fine. Everything was as clean as it could... See full review

  • Joseph Morrissey
  • Jun 7, 2014
4 miles to Airport Across the street from Westfield Mall 3 miles from Pro Football Hall Of Fame

Top hotels

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Pro Football Hall of Fame: 3.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Knights Inn Canton

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 23
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Knights Inn Canton

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
traveling Elmer
Business
Cleveland, OH
Sep 23, 2014

quick stop

Checked in after 6 due to the time it took me to get there and checked out at 4am due to my flight time. The hotel is a simple drive to the airport making it very convenient. They allowed me to leave the room key in the room since I had told them I would need to check out early making it very easy when leaving. While I'm used to starting in nicer places, the bedding was old and had cigarette burns and everything has a yellowing look to it, I paid for what I got. They were incredibly accommodating. Worth the stay if you're just staying for a day or quick rest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Across street, dining areas as well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Canton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joseph Morrissey
Business
Columbus Ohio
Jun 7, 2014

Exactly what you pay for.

Positive. It cost me $43 to stay for one night. Room was fine. Everything was as clean as it could have been. No loud neighbors, next to a highway but it's not that loud. You get what you pay for and it was everything I expected for $40. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Canton

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Weekender2013
Business
PA
Sep 14, 2013

Ok stay

I was in town for a couple of days and needed an inexpensive place to stay. The price and location were ideal. However, the quality of the room was not very good. Very smoky room and the smoke permeated all my belongings. The hotel is in desperate need of a serious update. If you need a cheap place to stay and don't mind the tradeoffs then stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Multiple dining and shopping options just across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Canton

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
axl
Business
tampa fl
Jul 12, 2011

It was ok.

Hotel is in a good spot.It was pretty clean but very outdated.Pool was clean but small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Papa Gyros on Everhard Rd

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Canton

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Lyon, MI
Dec 9, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

My son,his wife and grandaughter visited with me while I was there. It was important for me to be near them while I was in town. Many places to shop and good restaurants to eat out at(so close by)!We had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The mall is right there- across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Canton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kel
Business
chicago
Oct 26, 2010

A really good place to rest.

I went to Pub Panini and had a really good time. I also went to the Mall. It is a nice place to rest, and relax your mind. However the internet speed was sometimes slow. It was alright compared to previous trips I have taken.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Canton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, OH
Jun 27, 2010

Great for the price

Good place to just rest and relax. Mall and dining within a short drive. Very reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Canton

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Myers, FL
Aug 14, 2007

smoking rooms

I think my experience was less than it could have been because i smoke. the smoking room that i was given looked as if the door had been kicked in at one time and moved somewhat in its housing. it appeared the room might have experienced water damage. there was plaster missing from the ceiling and the wall was buckled around ac unit. one of the drawers in the vanity could not be used as the bottom fell out when it was opened. the phone didnt work, i took it back to the desk and it was replaced however when i asked for a wake up call to get up for my flight, the phone never rang. i had to ask for a do not disturb sign and had to ask for a hairdryer. I walk with a cane so all the walking was not easy for me. a good thing for me was that the hotel was all on one level. The continental breakfast was the best thing I enjoyed, they had a lot of selections,although i wish it was extended to 11am since people like to sleep in while traveling when possible, I only made it there one day as it closed at 10am. The room was kept clean during my 5 day stay. The room needs an upgrade, i probably should have asked for another room but i had already unpacked as the problems appeared.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

there was no place to dine within walking distance , however there are many nice places to eat in canton if you have a car.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top