$39 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2014 Check-out: Sep 3, 2014

Knights Inn Canton

2 stars
3950 Convenience Drive NW, Canton, OH 44718
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
21 reviews
Exactly what you pay for.

Positive. It cost me $43 to stay for one night. Room was fine. Everything was as clean as it could... See full review

  • Joseph Morrissey
  • Jun 7, 2014
Great value

The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly. The hotel certainly met our needs.... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 17, 2007
4 miles to Airport Across the street from Westfield Mall 3 miles from Pro Football Hall Of Fame

Hotel Map

40.8557 -81.4207
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Knights Inn Canton also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Vending machines
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Pro Football Hall of Fame: 3.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (21)

Ratings and reviews for Knights Inn Canton

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 21
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Knights Inn Canton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joseph Morrissey
Columbus Ohio
Jun 7, 2014

Exactly what you pay for.

Positive. It cost me $43 to stay for one night. Room was fine. Everything was as clean as it could have been. No loud neighbors, next to a highway but it's not that loud. You get what you pay for and it was everything I expected for $40. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Knights Inn Canton

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Weekender2013
PA
Sep 14, 2013

Ok stay

I was in town for a couple of days and needed an inexpensive place to stay. The price and location were ideal. However, the quality of the room was not very good. Very smoky room and the smoke permeated all my belongings. The hotel is in desperate need of a serious update. If you need a cheap place to stay and don't mind the tradeoffs then stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Multiple dining and shopping options just across the street.

Review of Knights Inn Canton

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
axl
tampa fl
Jul 12, 2011

It was ok.

Hotel is in a good spot.It was pretty clean but very outdated.Pool was clean but small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Papa Gyros on Everhard Rd

Review of Knights Inn Canton

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
South Lyon, MI
Dec 9, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

My son,his wife and grandaughter visited with me while I was there. It was important for me to be near them while I was in town. Many places to shop and good restaurants to eat out at(so close by)!We had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The mall is right there- across the street.

Review of Knights Inn Canton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kel
chicago
Oct 26, 2010

A really good place to rest.

I went to Pub Panini and had a really good time. I also went to the Mall. It is a nice place to rest, and relax your mind. However the internet speed was sometimes slow. It was alright compared to previous trips I have taken.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Knights Inn Canton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Columbus, OH
Jun 27, 2010

Great for the price

Good place to just rest and relax. Mall and dining within a short drive. Very reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Knights Inn Canton

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fort Myers, FL
Aug 14, 2007

smoking rooms

I think my experience was less than it could have been because i smoke. the smoking room that i was given looked as if the door had been kicked in at one time and moved somewhat in its housing. it appeared the room might have experienced water damage. there was plaster missing from the ceiling and the wall was buckled around ac unit. one of the drawers in the vanity could not be used as the bottom fell out when it was opened. the phone didnt work, i took it back to the desk and it was replaced however when i asked for a wake up call to get up for my flight, the phone never rang. i had to ask for a do not disturb sign and had to ask for a hairdryer. I walk with a cane so all the walking was not easy for me. a good thing for me was that the hotel was all on one level. The continental breakfast was the best thing I enjoyed, they had a lot of selections,although i wish it was extended to 11am since people like to sleep in while traveling when possible, I only made it there one day as it closed at 10am. The room was kept clean during my 5 day stay. The room needs an upgrade, i probably should have asked for another room but i had already unpacked as the problems appeared.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

there was no place to dine within walking distance , however there are many nice places to eat in canton if you have a car.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search