$139 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 11, 2014

Holiday Inn CANTON (BELDEN VILLAGE)

3 stars
4520 EVERHARD RD NW, CANTON, OH 44718
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
21 reviews
nice and family friendly

Fhe beds were comfortable with plenty of pillows. The room was nice and clean. I would definitely.... See full review

  • drleedc
  • Feb 17, 2013
40th class reunion

The rooms were immaculate and the pillows and the bed was so comfortable. All the staff were... See full review

  • Kissygirl
  • Oct 9, 2012
Hotel's Location in North Canton, Ohio Scores Points Best known for its famous attractions, including the Pro Football Hall of Fame, and Amish Country, Canton, Ohio offers a wide range of activities for every traveler, and the Holiday Inn® Hotel Canton (Belden Village) is perfectly positioned for guests to explore this vibrant area. For corporate travelers, we are pleased to offer an on-site Business Center, so you can easily complete work while on the road. These modern facilities also boast four meeting rooms with more than 4,000 sq ft of event space, making it simple to host local events. Several area businesses, including Diebold and Timken Company are located nearby. And Akron-Canton Airport, Walsh University, Stark State College and Malone University also call Canton, Ohio home. Our hotel's leisure guests are happy to know that we're just a short drive from Amish Country, as well as popular area attractions like the Pro Football Hall of Fame. History buffs enjoy exploring the William McKinley Presidential Library and Museum and the National First Ladies' Library. This hotel's location in North, Canton Ohio also places you just a short drive from the ever-popular Fannie May Chocolate Factory! Free high-speed, wireless Internet access is available throughout the hotel, so you stay connected while in North Canton, Ohio. The hotel's patrons can take advantage of the Belden Village Grill & Bar, as well. We hope to welcome you soon!

Hotel Map

40.8583 -81.4334
Nearby airports
AKRON / CANTON REGIONAL, (CAK), 5.00, MI, N; CLEVELAND HOPKINS, (CLE), 60.00, MI, N;
Area description
Suburban, suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn CANTON (BELDEN VILLAGE) also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Live entertainment
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Pro Football Hall of Fame: 4.5 mi

Dining

Belden Village Bar & Grill
A great place to unwind with live weekend entertainment.
The Pub
A local favorite.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (21)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn CANTON (BELDEN VILLAGE)

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn CANTON (BELDEN VILLAGE)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Trotwood, OH
Jul 6, 2009

Family Event

We enjoyed relaxing in our room to unwind from particularly busy months prior to our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn CANTON (BELDEN VILLAGE)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Trotwood, OH
Jul 6, 2009

Family Event

We enjoyed relaxing in our room to unwind from particularly busy months prior to our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn CANTON (BELDEN VILLAGE)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Rocklin, CA
May 14, 2009

would stay there agian

had a great time. Hotel was close enough to airport and the Football Hall of Fame. Plenty of restuarants nearby and a mall. Nice drive to Cleveland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Could walk to shopping and dining

Review of Holiday Inn CANTON (BELDEN VILLAGE)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Rocklin, CA
May 14, 2009

would stay there agian

had a great time. Hotel was close enough to airport and the Football Hall of Fame. Plenty of restuarants nearby and a mall. Nice drive to Cleveland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Could walk to shopping and dining

Review of Holiday Inn CANTON (BELDEN VILLAGE)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hampton
Dec 21, 2008

Great location near the mall

We stayed for two nights at the hotel. After the first night we were asked to move from our room because the hotel was closing the wing we were on and the heat would be turned off. The hotel staff helped to move us and we were placed in an equally nice room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to restaurants and the mall.

Review of Holiday Inn CANTON (BELDEN VILLAGE)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hampton
Dec 21, 2008

Great location near the mall

We stayed for two nights at the hotel. After the first night we were asked to move from our room because the hotel was closing the wing we were on and the heat would be turned off. The hotel staff helped to move us and we were placed in an equally nice room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to restaurants and the mall.

Review of Holiday Inn CANTON (BELDEN VILLAGE)

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Paterson
Oct 22, 2008

There are too many other choices

This place is out dated. 1960 Cheap motel is the theme. While having breakfast they were scrubing down the tables and giving the dinning room a once over with a group of cleaners. the food was cold and the server was terrible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

across the road

Review of Holiday Inn CANTON (BELDEN VILLAGE)

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Paterson
Oct 22, 2008

There are too many other choices

This place is out dated. 1960 Cheap motel is the theme. While having breakfast they were scrubing down the tables and giving the dinning room a once over with a group of cleaners. the food was cold and the server was terrible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

across the road

Review of Holiday Inn CANTON (BELDEN VILLAGE)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Springfield, IL
Mar 5, 2008

Great amenties and service

The Holiday Inn Canton (Beldon Village) was very well mantained and had a very business friendly atmosphere. The rooms were very modern and up to date and extremely well kept and clean. The hotel was very centrally located to shopping and dining.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn CANTON (BELDEN VILLAGE)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Canton/Akron, OH
Sep 5, 2007

Very clean, and comfortable

The Holiday Inn was very nice. The room was clean, comfortable and was cool when I arrived there-I really appreciated this since it was very hot outside. The staff was courteous and, when I realized that I had forgotten a few things, the staff brought complimentary items quickly. I would recommend this hotel and will definitely stay there again the next time I'm in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Belden Village mall is directly across the street and, there are plenty of eateries and other shopping options within a short distance.

Back to menu Return to top