$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Fairfield Inn by Marriott Canton

3 stars
View map of 5285 Broadmoor Circle NW, 5285 Broadmoor Circle N.W., Canton, OH 44709

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
19 reviews
There is no better place to stay in Canton

The people are what makes this place special.Way above average rooms. Clean and remodeled what more... See full review

  • Joe From NYC
  • Feb 8, 2013
It doesn't get any better

All hotels in this price range are not created equal. The rooms are clean the lobby and breakfast... See full review

  • Joe From NYC
  • Mar 12, 2012
Just off of I-77 and less than 10 minutes from the Akron-Canton Airport, the Fairfield Inn & Suites Canton is perfect for both business and leisure travelers alike. Our Canton, OH hotel is convenient to everything that the Canton area has to offer. Take in the exhibits at the Pro Football Hall of Fame, feed your sweet tooth at the Fannie Mae Chocolate Factory, or enjoy an event at Fawcett Stadium. Here on business? We are just minutes from Timkin Co., Diebold Inc., and Chesapeake Energy, along with many other area businesses. Start your day right with our complimentary breakfast, then kick back and relax in our spacious guest rooms or at the fire pit on our outdoor patio. Stay in touch using our free WiFi, and on top of your workouts in our indoor pool or at our 24 hour fitness center. At the Fairfield Inn & Suites Canton, youre our #1 priority. We promise youll be satisfied, or well make it right. Thats our commitment to you. Ask us about The Fairfield 100% Guarantee.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fairfield Inn by Marriott Canton also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Pro Football Hall of Fame: 3.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Fairfield Inn by Marriott Canton

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Canton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Joe From NYC
Business
NYC
Aug 12, 2011

The same old isn't bad

The breakfast needs work but the people are great. you get what you pay for but in this case the price was a little high.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The Belden Village has everything you need

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Canton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Canton Oh
May 3, 2010

night away

Check in was quick and easy. comforter and other bedding too small and not terribly comfortable Great for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Canton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jphsr372
Business
Milford MI
May 10, 2010

Fairfield Inn of Canton

Pros:The room was nice and clean, the staff was friendly and courteous, good central location to downtown. Cons: The pool was small, over-chlorinated, and almost always crowded. The television wasn't an lcd tv as advertised.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mulligan's resturant a short drive away was outstanding. Great decor and excellent food.

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Canton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Shenandoah Valley, Virginia
Apr 12, 2010

just ok

We have stayed at Fairfield Inns in other locations that seemed a lot classier than this one. This one had a stale smell and seemed older. The pool was ok, the hot tub kind of green looking. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Just seemed priced a little high for what we expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Canton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kit1
Business
Canton, Ohio
Nov 10, 2013

Family event attendance

We found the hotel stay to be so pleasant. The staff was exceptionally accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Be sure to check out the Football hall of Fame.

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Canton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joe NYC
Business
New York
Oct 20, 2009

Right for the price

I stay in this area a lot and there are lots of choices but the fairfield is reasonably prices and the staff is very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

North Canton and the strip (name of local shopping center) have tons of good food cheap...

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Canton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Blue Grass, Iowa
Jul 18, 2010

Clean, great pool, good location.

Was a good weekend to see family. Have stayed there before and it is always enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The motel is close to a good mall.

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Canton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greenwood, In
Apr 22, 2010

Excellent deal for the Money

Variety of Eating Establishments within 4 to 5 Miles is outstanding and easy to find. Hotel is Easy to find from Highway 77, would have liked Vending Machines on each Floor instead of just the First Floor. Overall an Enjoyable experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Two Miles from the NFL Hall of Fame.

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Canton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
K Supermom
Business
Santa Monica CA
May 19, 2010

Nice place

We got there at midnight, check-in was smooth, he was able to give me a first floor room. We then left at 5 am to catch an early flight and the food was already laid out, we stock up on fruit and danish.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Canton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Geneva,OH
Apr 12, 2010

Pleasant and clean

Clean and nice, pleasant staff, very nice breakfast with an extremely helpful and friendly lady in the breakfast area. Overall, a very nice stay other than the noisy hallway traffic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top