$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2014 Check-out: Aug 24, 2014

Fairfield Inn by Marriott Canton

3 stars
5285 Broadmoor Circle NW, 5285 Broadmoor Circle N.W., Canton, OH 44709
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
19 reviews
Family event attendance

We found the hotel stay to be so pleasant. The staff was exceptionally accommodating. See full review

  • Kit1
  • Nov 10, 2013
There is no better place to stay in Canton

The people are what makes this place special.Way above average rooms. Clean and remodeled what more... See full review

  • Joe From NYC
  • Feb 8, 2013
Welcome to the newly renovated Fairfield Inn & Suites Canton, OH hotel. This Marriott hotel is conveniently located near the Pro Football Hall of Fame plus attractions like the Fannie Mae Chocolate Factory, McKinley Science Museum and the Classic Car Museum. We are located in the Westfield Village shopping area and are only a short drive to the Akron/Canton airport. Always fresh, always clean, the Canton Fairfield Inn & Suites guest rooms are full of thoughtful amenities, such as a well-lit work desk, high speed internet and flat screen TVs. Enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast. We also have a heated indoor pool, whirlpool and fitness center on property.

Hotel Map

40.8567 -81.4172
Area served
Canton
Nearby airports
Akron-Canton Airport, (CAK), 6.00, MI, N; Cleveland Hopkins International Airport, (CLE), 60.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Expressway, Location Type: Expressway

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fairfield Inn by Marriott Canton also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Pro Football Hall of Fame: 3.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (19)

Ratings and reviews for Fairfield Inn by Marriott Canton

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Canton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Canton Oh
May 3, 2010

night away

Check in was quick and easy. comforter and other bedding too small and not terribly comfortable Great for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Canton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Greenwood, In
Apr 22, 2010

Excellent deal for the Money

Variety of Eating Establishments within 4 to 5 Miles is outstanding and easy to find. Hotel is Easy to find from Highway 77, would have liked Vending Machines on each Floor instead of just the First Floor. Overall an Enjoyable experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Two Miles from the NFL Hall of Fame.

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Canton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Milwaukee, WI
Apr 13, 2010

Worth it.

Small pool. Great breakfast. Comfortable beds. would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Canton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Shenandoah Valley, Virginia
Apr 12, 2010

just ok

We have stayed at Fairfield Inns in other locations that seemed a lot classier than this one. This one had a stale smell and seemed older. The pool was ok, the hot tub kind of green looking. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Just seemed priced a little high for what we expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Canton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Geneva,OH
Apr 12, 2010

Pleasant and clean

Clean and nice, pleasant staff, very nice breakfast with an extremely helpful and friendly lady in the breakfast area. Overall, a very nice stay other than the noisy hallway traffic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Canton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hilliard, OH
Dec 7, 2009

Fairfield Inn Canton Ohio

Very convienent to Pro Football Hall of Fame and Fawcett Stadium. Good continental breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Canton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joe NYC
Business
New York
Oct 20, 2009

Right for the price

I stay in this area a lot and there are lots of choices but the fairfield is reasonably prices and the staff is very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

North Canton and the strip (name of local shopping center) have tons of good food cheap...

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Canton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Toledo, OH
Sep 28, 2009

It was great except for one small glitch

I really loved the clean rooms and accommodating facility. The location was perfect for us. The rest was peaceful and the stay was pleasant. There was no pressure from house keeping before the noon check out. I really appreciated that! The problem I ran into was that my room was booked and paid for on line before my arrival but was recharged to my debit card when I checked in. A bank hold was placed on my account that took days to be released. The staff was apologetic and the manager tried to resolve it the next morning, but it was frustrating to have that money unavailable to me while I was in Canton.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Canton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Churchville, NY
Nov 2, 2008

My review of Fairfield Inn Canton

The hotel was very clean and good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a ton of shopping near by.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search