$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 15, 2014 Check-out: Aug 16, 2014

Fairfield Inn by Marriott Canton

3 stars
5285 Broadmoor Circle NW, 5285 Broadmoor Circle N.W., Canton, OH 44709
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
35 reviews
There is no better place to stay in Canton

The people are what makes this place special.Way above average rooms. Clean and remodeled what more... See full review

  • Joe From NYC
  • Feb 8, 2013
Family event attendance

We found the hotel stay to be so pleasant. The staff was exceptionally accommodating. See full review

  • Kit1
  • Nov 10, 2013
Welcome to the newly renovated Fairfield Inn & Suites Canton, OH hotel. This Marriott hotel is conveniently located near the Pro Football Hall of Fame plus attractions like the Fannie Mae Chocolate Factory, McKinley Science Museum and the Classic Car Museum. We are located in the Westfield Village shopping area and are only a short drive to the Akron/Canton airport. Always fresh, always clean, the Canton Fairfield Inn & Suites guest rooms are full of thoughtful amenities, such as a well-lit work desk, high speed internet and flat screen TVs. Enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast. We also have a heated indoor pool, whirlpool and fitness center on property.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fairfield Inn by Marriott Canton also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.8567 -81.4172
Area served
Canton
Nearby airports
Akron-Canton Airport, (CAK), 6.00, MI, N; Cleveland Hopkins International Airport, (CLE), 60.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Oceanfront

Nearby points of interest

  • Pro Football Hall of Fame: 3.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (35)

Ratings and reviews for Fairfield Inn by Marriott Canton

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 35
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Canton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Blue Grass, Iowa
Jul 18, 2010

Clean, great pool, good location.

Was a good weekend to see family. Have stayed there before and it is always enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The motel is close to a good mall.

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Canton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grammy and Poppy
Sarasota Florida
Jun 24, 2010

OUTSTANDING

The hotel was outstanding the staff goes out of there way for you and the rooms are spotless and smoke free the breakfast was unbelievable too much to list on menu. went to see the Rock and Roll hall of fame also went to Clevland zoo and visited with family all in all great vacation thank you to all the staff for making it very memorable. ok so they said to put a suggestion if I had any it would be to add a small fridge to the room but other than that I really cant think of anything else I would ask them to change. we will be going back in Aug. and we will definatelly stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

there were places to eat in walking distance and the hotel has plenty of menus to order delivery of many different places.

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Canton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grammy and Poppy
Sarasota Florida
Jun 24, 2010

OUTSTANDING

The hotel was outstanding the staff goes out of there way for you and the rooms are spotless and smoke free the breakfast was unbelievable too much to list on menu. went to see the Rock and Roll hall of fame also went to Clevland zoo and visited with family all in all great vacation thank you to all the staff for making it very memorable. ok so they said to put a suggestion if I had any it would be to add a small fridge to the room but other than that I really cant think of anything else I would ask them to change. we will be going back in Aug. and we will definatelly stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

there were places to eat in walking distance and the hotel has plenty of menus to order delivery of many different places.

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Canton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
K Supermom
Santa Monica CA
May 19, 2010

Nice place

We got there at midnight, check-in was smooth, he was able to give me a first floor room. We then left at 5 am to catch an early flight and the food was already laid out, we stock up on fruit and danish.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Canton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
K Supermom
Santa Monica CA
May 19, 2010

Nice place

We got there at midnight, check-in was smooth, he was able to give me a first floor room. We then left at 5 am to catch an early flight and the food was already laid out, we stock up on fruit and danish.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Canton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jphsr372
Milford MI
May 10, 2010

Fairfield Inn of Canton

Pros:The room was nice and clean, the staff was friendly and courteous, good central location to downtown. Cons: The pool was small, over-chlorinated, and almost always crowded. The television wasn't an lcd tv as advertised.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mulligan's resturant a short drive away was outstanding. Great decor and excellent food.

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Canton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jphsr372
Milford MI
May 10, 2010

Fairfield Inn of Canton

Pros:The room was nice and clean, the staff was friendly and courteous, good central location to downtown. Cons: The pool was small, over-chlorinated, and almost always crowded. The television wasn't an lcd tv as advertised.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mulligan's resturant a short drive away was outstanding. Great decor and excellent food.

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Canton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Canton Oh
May 3, 2010

night away

Check in was quick and easy. comforter and other bedding too small and not terribly comfortable Great for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Canton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Canton Oh
May 3, 2010

night away

Check in was quick and easy. comforter and other bedding too small and not terribly comfortable Great for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Canton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Greenwood, In
Apr 22, 2010

Excellent deal for the Money

Variety of Eating Establishments within 4 to 5 Miles is outstanding and easy to find. Hotel is Easy to find from Highway 77, would have liked Vending Machines on each Floor instead of just the First Floor. Overall an Enjoyable experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Two Miles from the NFL Hall of Fame.

Back to menu Return to top