$48 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 8, 2015 Check-out: Mar 10, 2015

Red Roof Inn Akron

2 stars
View map of 2939 South Arlington Rd, I-77 at Arlington Rd, Exit 120, Akron, OH 44312

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
29 reviews
Value for money

If you want a clean place to spend the night that is very easy on your pocket, this is the place. I... See full review

  • Reemz
  • Feb 20, 2015
good value

Everything was very clean. Staff was friendly. Very basic amenities but at a good value and good... See full review

  • punkflash54
  • Apr 14, 2014
Just 9.2 miles north of the Akron Canton Airport, this Red Roof is in the center of it all. We are just 6 miles from the University of Akron and the new Infocision Stadium. We are just 10 miles from Akron Childrens Medical Center, Summa Hospital, and Akron General. Family activities include a visit to the Akron Zoo (7 miles away), Pro Football Hall of Fame (13 miles away), Stan Hywet Hall and Gardens (10 miles away), or the home of the International Soap Box Derby at Derby Downs (10 miles away). Goodyear Corporate Headquarters is just a 15 minute drive and we are within walking distance of various shops and restaurants.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Akron also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Red Roof Inn Akron Rooms

Deluxe
Business King rooms feature: Lg workstation, task lighting, microwave and microfridge.
Standard
2 Dbl beds, work desk, chair and TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Dining
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Rubber Bowl: 3.8 mi
  • InfoCision Stadium � Summa Field: 5.6 mi
  • James A. Rhodes Arena: 5.9 mi

Dining

Applebees Bar and Grill
0.10 miles
Dennys
0.10 miles
Friendlys
0.10 miles
IHOP
0.20 miles
Golden Corral
0.30 miles
Starbucks
0.20 miles
Bob Evans
0.40 miles
Chipotle
0.4 miles
Panera Bread
0.4 miles

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (29)

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Akron

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Akron

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Reemz
Business
columbus
Feb 20, 2015

Value for money

If you want a clean place to spend the night that is very easy on your pocket, this is the place. I decided to book this after i read multiple reviews. It stood by the reviews. I would visit again if i am planning on spending the night in that area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Akron

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jeff U.
Business
Pickerington
Feb 4, 2015

Good for what it is.

This Red Roof in is, literally, in the parking lot of a Wal-Mart right off the highway. We stayed here on a visit to the University of Akron, which is less than 15 minutes away. Lots of dining options close by, and the front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms all have exterior-facing doors, which can be a consideration in the cold winter months! There is no exercise room, and on Saturday morning our showers were lukewarm at best. This is a clean, decent facility with few amenities, which is why I rated 3 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

This is an affordable option close to the University of Akron and other downtown attractions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Akron

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mtn Climber
Business
Wyoming
Dec 8, 2014

Cheap!

Nice TV. Must be paper thin walls. I guess you get what you pay for...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Akron

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Golden Flash 21
Business
Akron
Sep 14, 2014

Red Roof

Good location, not a bad price, many local stores near by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Right by many local stores

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Akron

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
punkflash54
Business
akron ohio
Apr 14, 2014

good value

Everything was very clean. Staff was friendly. Very basic amenities but at a good value and good location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Akron

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shelly the darter
Business
Ohio
Apr 10, 2014

Didn't get room I booked online

The room itself was fine...but this Red Roof Inn did NOT give me the single King room I had booked online, with coffee maker, refrigerator, and microwave. Instead they gave me a double room, minus coffee maker and hair dryer. No one could explain why I didn't get what I paid for, nor did the manager call me as promised to try and make amends. I did not sleep either night of my stay, as tired as I was. We needed one large bed, not two little ones. Very disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Akron

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lenn321
Business
New York, NY, USA
Apr 6, 2014

very good value

my need was simple: coming in late and needed to be near CAK (Canton-Akron airport) because my flight was so early. I was very pleasantly surprised, given the low price: the staff at check-in was courteous and friendly and the room was spotless. The next morning I got my 5AM wake-up call as requested and my drive to the airport was under 10 minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Akron

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
True2
Business
Akron, Ohio
Feb 23, 2014

Weekend stay

The hotel actually wasn't the bad ! The neighborhood Isnt the best though. However it's great because everything is right there. There's a wal-mart across the parking lot. The rooms are always clean. For the cheap price you can't beat it. Although there's not much stuff offered at the hotel.... No pool, no continental breakfast. But again for the price I would recommend it if you are just staying for a night or two

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Akron

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cali time
Business
San Francisco, California
Sep 28, 2013

TV Stations

TV did not have STO (Sports Time Ohio) and NFL Network so I couldn't watch the local teams games and the National broadcast of the NFL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Good department stores in the area

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Akron

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jay's Getaway
Business
Charlotte, Nc
Aug 12, 2013

Better than I expected

When I drove up and saw it was a motel, I was a little skeptical, but the front desk clerk was very friendly the room was clean and looked very nice. The only problem is the walls are paper thin. Other than that I will be staying there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top