Motel 6 Akron North

2 stars
View map of 99 Rothrock Rd, I-77 at SR 18, Exit #137-A, Akron, OH 44321

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
22 reviews
More than I bargained for.

Clean, comfortable, excellent location, accessible to restaurants, shops, and entertainments.. See full review

  • Carlos Luis
  • Jul 30, 2012
Great Value

Located near many restaurants and a shopping center. Great location. Good value for the room See full review

  • Hanner
  • Sep 21, 2011
This Motel 6 offers a wide variety of amenities including: 24-hour front desk service, facilities for persons with disabilities and complimentary coffee. For a nominal charge fax services are available. Snack, beverage and ice centers are available. We offer several room types including rooms with one or two beds.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Akron North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Motel 6 Akron North Rooms

Standard
Standard 2 Full Beds Non-Smoking

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Nearby points of interest

  • James A. Rhodes Arena: 8.3 mi
  • InfoCision Stadium � Summa Field: 8.4 mi
  • Rubber Bowl: 11.9 mi

Dining

Bob Evans
Adjacent
Cracker Barrel
Adjacent
Macaroni Grill
Adjacent
Nis Dynasty Buffet
Adjacent
Steak and Shake
Adjacent
Applebees
Quarter mile
Bennigans
Quarter mile
Chi Chis
Quarter mile
Olive Garden
Quarter mile
Chilis Grill Bar
Half mile

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Akron North

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 22
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Akron North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carlos Luis
Business
Notre Dame, IN
Jul 30, 2012

More than I bargained for.

Clean, comfortable, excellent location, accessible to restaurants, shops, and entertainments..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Akron North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MIGKILLER
Business
Salisbury, Md
Dec 9, 2011

External noise

Property needs to install roof gutters and drain line to exsting underground drain system.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Akron North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jess21
Business
Akron, OH
May 9, 2010

Motel 6

I would not stay at motel 6 again. The only good thing about the hotel was the location. There are many restauraunts and stores arond the area and everything was very easy to find. The room was supposed to be non-smoking and it smelled like smoke very bad and it had a plastic bag around the smoke detectors and ash trays in the room, so it had obviously been used as a smoking room. There were cop cars surrounding the building at 10 pm so that was a little scary also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Akron North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gahanna, OH
Aug 3, 2008

Very Friendly

They went out of their way to get us in our room before the check-in time.We needed to be at Canton by a certain time and they really helped us out in that manner.I'm very happy with the person at the main desk in assisting us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is very close to the motel.

Review of Motel 6 Akron North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Dec 2, 2007

Great Location

When I booked this room, I had no idea where it was. It ended up near several malls, cinemas & tons of restruants. The room needed updated, the tv was small, but it was clean. Bathroom was very small, and needed an update more than anything. What I was very unhappy with is the door. The the latch didn't catch. The wind blew it open the first time we noticed it. It took a good slamming to get the latch to catch. We went out the 2nd day, made sure the door latched. We came back 9 hours later and the door was open about 3. The cleaning staff didn't make sure the door shut. Twice I tried to talk to the manager and both times she wasn't there in the morning. One employee did come to the room and look at it but maintence has to take the door apart. They did offer us a new room which we didn't take since we didn't feel like moving all our stuff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Dining, Shopping & Movies all within a 5-10 min. walk.

Review of Motel 6 Akron North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 1, 2007

Very clean

I was impressed with the cleaniness of the room. The room was very compact but it was just me so I had plenty of room. Plenty of restaurants in the immediate area. I would stay there again,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is no coffee provided with the room but that was not a big inconvience because there was a Bob Evans and Cracker Barrel really within walking distance.

Back to menu Return to top