Motel 6 Akron North

2 stars
View map of 99 Rothrock Rd, I-77 at SR 18, Exit #137-A, Akron, OH 44321

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
18 reviews
More than I bargained for.

Clean, comfortable, excellent location, accessible to restaurants, shops, and entertainments.. See full review

  • Carlos Luis
  • Jul 30, 2012
Great Value

Located near many restaurants and a shopping center. Great location. Good value for the room See full review

  • Hanner
  • Sep 21, 2011
This Motel 6 offers a wide variety of amenities including: 24-hour front desk service, facilities for persons with disabilities and complimentary coffee. For a nominal charge fax services are available. Snack, beverage and ice centers are available. We offer several room types including rooms with one or two beds.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Akron North also booked these hotels.

★★
$65
2.6 / 5 23 reviews
★★
$58
4.5 / 5 4 reviews
★★★
$98
3.6 / 5 5 reviews
★★★
$92
3.0 / 5 1 reviews
★★★
$102
4.0 / 5 2 reviews
★★
$55
3.2 / 5 19 reviews
★★★
$63
3.8 / 5 11 reviews
★★★
$87
4.3 / 5 11 reviews

Motel 6 Akron North Rooms

Standard
Standard 2 Full Beds Non-Smoking

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Nearby points of interest

  • James A. Rhodes Arena: 8.3 mi
  • InfoCision Stadium � Summa Field: 8.4 mi
  • Rubber Bowl: 11.9 mi

Dining

Bob Evans
Adjacent
Cracker Barrel
Adjacent
Macaroni Grill
Adjacent
Nis Dynasty Buffet
Adjacent
Steak and Shake
Adjacent
Applebees
Quarter mile
Bennigans
Quarter mile
Chi Chis
Quarter mile
Olive Garden
Quarter mile
Chilis Grill Bar
Half mile

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Akron North

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Akron North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
EllenMich
Single
Alma, MI
Oct 21, 2012

Avoid this one

The room was not especially clean: stains on the rug and hair on the bedside table. The bathroom was reasonably clean, although the toilet almost came off the wall. There were people talking in the parking lot until 11PM. The sheets did not smell clean and the bed was lumpy. Never again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The Baymont Inn across the way was nicer; I stayed there on my last visit.

Review of Motel 6 Akron North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
OH
Jul 31, 2010

My stay at Motel 6

The room felt moist there was lots of mildew in the bathroom ceiling and the service did not sweep very well, the room could use an update because everything was just old feeling. I guess I should not expected more for the little money I paid. On a good not the enviroment was nice and quiet and the staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Prime location to do it all.

Review of Motel 6 Akron North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Dayton, Ohio
Jun 7, 2011

Not worth the hassel

I got ONE towel for two adults. There were no soap in the room; as well as, half of a roll of toilet paper. The front desk was very rude, and would not supply me with any extras. I was told to come back at 10am with my request, even after I explained to them I would be checking out at 8am. I had to go to a gas station to buy soap. To top it off, I have made several phone calls to the manager, and I have not received one phone call back. It's not worth the head ache!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Motel 6 Akron North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Stratslasher
Single
Tampa, Fl
Jul 8, 2014

Family reunion

Typical scummy motel 6. Little things like no washcloths, dead batteries in remote contro, loud and dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Motel 6 Akron North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jess21
Business
Akron, OH
May 9, 2010

Motel 6

I would not stay at motel 6 again. The only good thing about the hotel was the location. There are many restauraunts and stores arond the area and everything was very easy to find. The room was supposed to be non-smoking and it smelled like smoke very bad and it had a plastic bag around the smoke detectors and ash trays in the room, so it had obviously been used as a smoking room. There were cop cars surrounding the building at 10 pm so that was a little scary also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Akron North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
USA
Jun 28, 2008

obviously not receiving attention as needed

Ameneties (such as they are) not maintained: no ice, vending machines poorly stocked. Carpet recently replaced (good), looks like 3rd graders installed it (bad). Ended up paying rack rate plus $5, not a good feeling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Motel 6 Akron North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MIGKILLER
Business
Salisbury, Md
Dec 9, 2011

External noise

Property needs to install roof gutters and drain line to exsting underground drain system.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Akron North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
heidisue
Couples
jamestown, ny
Jul 23, 2012

Quick Overnight Stay

The hotel was great for the price! The staff was friendly. Room was reasonably clean. Close to many attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Motel 6 Akron North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Stephens City, VA
Aug 4, 2008

My review of Motel 6 Akron North

Cleanliness and quality were a bit low, but for a place to sleep, it worked just fine. Lots of restaurants around and close to the interstate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good selection for dinding (Chili's, Steak N' Shake, Bob Evans, Cracker Barrel, Wendy's all in walking distance).

Review of Motel 6 Akron North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Dec 2, 2007

Great Location

When I booked this room, I had no idea where it was. It ended up near several malls, cinemas & tons of restruants. The room needed updated, the tv was small, but it was clean. Bathroom was very small, and needed an update more than anything. What I was very unhappy with is the door. The the latch didn't catch. The wind blew it open the first time we noticed it. It took a good slamming to get the latch to catch. We went out the 2nd day, made sure the door latched. We came back 9 hours later and the door was open about 3. The cleaning staff didn't make sure the door shut. Twice I tried to talk to the manager and both times she wasn't there in the morning. One employee did come to the room and look at it but maintence has to take the door apart. They did offer us a new room which we didn't take since we didn't feel like moving all our stuff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Dining, Shopping & Movies all within a 5-10 min. walk.

Back to menu Return to top