Motel 6 Akron North

1 star
99 Rothrock Rd, I-77 at SR 18, Exit #137-A, Akron, OH 44321
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
33 reviews
More than I bargained for.

Clean, comfortable, excellent location, accessible to restaurants, shops, and entertainments.. See full review

  • Carlos Luis
  • Jul 30, 2012
Great Value

Located near many restaurants and a shopping center. Great location. Good value for the room See full review

  • Hanner
  • Sep 21, 2011
This Motel 6 offers a wide variety of amenities including: 24-hour front desk service, facilities for persons with disabilities and complimentary coffee. For a nominal charge fax services are available. Snack, beverage and ice centers are available. We offer several room types including rooms with one or two beds.

Motel 6 Akron North Rooms

Standard
Standard 2 Full Beds Non-Smoking

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Akron North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

41.1341 -81.647
Nearby airports
Akron-Canton Regional Airport, (CAK), 21.80, MI, NW; Cleveland-Hopkins Intl Airport, (CLE), 26.60, MI, SE;
Area description
Suburban

Nearby points of interest

  • James A. Rhodes Arena: 8.3 mi
  • InfoCision Stadium � Summa Field: 8.4 mi
  • Rubber Bowl: 11.9 mi

Dining

Bob Evans
Adjacent
Cracker Barrel
Adjacent
Macaroni Grill
Adjacent
Nis Dynasty Buffet
Adjacent
Steak and Shake
Adjacent
Applebees
Quarter mile
Bennigans
Quarter mile
Chi Chis
Quarter mile
Olive Garden
Quarter mile
Chilis Grill Bar
Half mile

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (33)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Akron North

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 33
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

55% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Akron North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Stratslasher
Tampa, Fl
Jul 8, 2014

Family reunion

Typical scummy motel 6. Little things like no washcloths, dead batteries in remote contro, loud and dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Motel 6 Akron North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
EllenMich
Alma, MI
Oct 21, 2012

Avoid this one

The room was not especially clean: stains on the rug and hair on the bedside table. The bathroom was reasonably clean, although the toilet almost came off the wall. There were people talking in the parking lot until 11PM. The sheets did not smell clean and the bed was lumpy. Never again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The Baymont Inn across the way was nicer; I stayed there on my last visit.

Review of Motel 6 Akron North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carlos Luis
Business
Notre Dame, IN
Jul 30, 2012

More than I bargained for.

Clean, comfortable, excellent location, accessible to restaurants, shops, and entertainments..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Akron North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
heidisue
jamestown, ny
Jul 23, 2012

Quick Overnight Stay

The hotel was great for the price! The staff was friendly. Room was reasonably clean. Close to many attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Motel 6 Akron North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MIGKILLER
Business
Salisbury, Md
Dec 9, 2011

External noise

Property needs to install roof gutters and drain line to exsting underground drain system.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Akron North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hanner
Cresco, Pa
Sep 21, 2011

Great Value

Located near many restaurants and a shopping center. Great location. Good value for the room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Motel 6 Akron North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hanner
Cresco, Pa
Sep 21, 2011

Great Value

Located near many restaurants and a shopping center. Great location. Good value for the room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Motel 6 Akron North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dayton, Ohio
Jun 7, 2011

Not worth the hassel

I got ONE towel for two adults. There were no soap in the room; as well as, half of a roll of toilet paper. The front desk was very rude, and would not supply me with any extras. I was told to come back at 10am with my request, even after I explained to them I would be checking out at 8am. I had to go to a gas station to buy soap. To top it off, I have made several phone calls to the manager, and I have not received one phone call back. It's not worth the head ache!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Motel 6 Akron North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dayton, Ohio
Jun 7, 2011

Not worth the hassel

I got ONE towel for two adults. There were no soap in the room; as well as, half of a roll of toilet paper. The front desk was very rude, and would not supply me with any extras. I was told to come back at 10am with my request, even after I explained to them I would be checking out at 8am. I had to go to a gas station to buy soap. To top it off, I have made several phone calls to the manager, and I have not received one phone call back. It's not worth the head ache!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Motel 6 Akron North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Slowrunner
Westland, MI
Sep 27, 2010

"Decent place to stay"

Went there to run in the Akron marathon. For purely utilitarian purposes, the motel was adequate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top