$98 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 7, 2014 Check-out: Nov 8, 2014

Holiday Inn AKRON-WEST

3 stars
4073 MEDINA RD, AKRON, OH 44333
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
5 reviews
Great Stay

The staff was very accommodating. They had to go through a mandatory fire inspection the morning... See full review

  • bajohnso34
  • Jun 20, 2012
Had a great stay

The rooms at this hotel are clean and tidy. The bathroom has been updated with a nice shower head... See full review

  • kuhlbeans
  • Aug 28, 2011
Downtown Akron, OH Minutes from Hotel Let the elegant lobby and friendly staff of the Holiday Inn® Akron - West hotel welcome you to a comfortable stay in our contemporary accommodations featuring 42 inch flat screen television. If you are in town for business and need to get work done, we've got you covered. With the business center featuring copying, printing and a personal computer, as well as free high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel, you can easily complete presentations. We also provide meeting facilities that are perfect for your next seminar, banquet or special event. Our hotel's property in Akron is a leisure traveler's paradise, as it provides a location near great area activities, such as watching a game at InfoCision Stadium, visiting the National Inventors Hall of Fame and exploring Stan Hywet Hall and Gardens. After a morning of hiking, picnicking or winter-time sledding at Sand Run Metro Park, you can shop at the three shopping centers next door or at Summit Mall, just 1.6 miles away. Other hotels in Akron can't compete with our outstanding amenities, including our fitness center, outdoor pool and the two restaurants located inside the hotel. Surrounded by several excellent restaurants, shopping plazas, theaters and golf courses, the Holiday Inn® Akron, OH hotel has everything you need to feel right at home.

Hotel Map

41.1366 -81.6473
Nearby airports
Akron/Canton, (CAK), 23.00, MI, S; Cleveland Hopkins International Airport, (CLE), 28.00, MI, N;
Area description
Suburban, suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn AKRON-WEST also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • James A. Rhodes Arena: 8.4 mi
  • InfoCision Stadium � Summa Field: 8.5 mi
  • Rubber Bowl: 12 mi

Dining

Montrose Bar and Grill
Enjoy a casual meal in a pub setting found right here in the hotel across from the front desk.
Hyde Park Grille
5 star upscale steakhouse
Montrose Bar and Grille
While our hotel's near downtown Akron, Ohio, you can enjoy a drink just steps from your room or suite. Montrose Bar and Grille is the perfect place to relax with a cocktail or cold brew and the perfect appetizer after a day of meetings or sightseeing.
Brubakers
local bar with pool table

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (5)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn AKRON-WEST

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 5
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
3

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn AKRON-WEST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bajohnso34
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 20, 2012

Great Stay

The staff was very accommodating. They had to go through a mandatory fire inspection the morning after my visit, and brought this up immediately and did all that they could to make sure I was well aware of the scheduled power outage. Hotel is located in the middle of shopping centers and restaurants, so it is easy to choose a great place to grab a bite to eat after a long flight in. Definitely recommended to business travelers!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Restaurant attached to hotel, and many options within a short drive

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn AKRON-WEST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kuhlbeans
Business
Fort Thomas, KY, USA
Aug 28, 2011

Had a great stay

The rooms at this hotel are clean and tidy. The bathroom has been updated with a nice shower head and plenty of sink space. The beds are comfortable and pillows are marked as Firm and Soft so don't have any guesswork on which pillow you will like. The staff was friendly and helpful. Hotel is located near the interstate and close to lots of restaurants and shopping with a short drive to downtown Akron. I only encountered two drawbacks. The wireless, while free, is extremely slow in the evenings when usage gets heavier. More importantly, the rooms were more expensive than I would have thought for being in Akron.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Rail Burger is a short drive away, has a great atmosphere, serves great burgers made from local ingredients and has a good beer selection. Similarly, Chin's Place seems to be the place to go for Chinese food, though it is a much further drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn AKRON-WEST

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Holland, OH
Jun 12, 2011

OK

We chose to stay at this hotel because it was close to the church where my nephew was being baptized. We were traveling with our children and had booked a room with a king bed and a sleeper sofa. Needless to say when we arrived in our room there was not a sleeper sofa so my children ended up sleeping on the floor. Since we had already unloaded our car we didn't complain to the front desk because we really didn't feel like moving everything again after our long trip. We told the kids to pretend like they were camping. It can be challenging when traveling with children and it's extremely unfortunate when you don't get what you paid for. On top of that our room had ants when we woke up in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn AKRON-WEST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rochester, NY
May 12, 2010

Great Location

We were in Akron visiting family and participating in a charity walk. Our room was very clean and quiet. We will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn AKRON-WEST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Apr 11, 2010

Good hotel in Akron Ohio

A very good hotel. Good breakfasts were served. A bit noisy with the events scheduled in the evening.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Join the Priority Club

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top