$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 18, 2014 Check-out: Jul 19, 2014

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Akron - Fairlawn

3 stars
3150 West Market Street, Akron, OH 44333
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
14 reviews
A great weekend!

The room was very comfortable and the beds were too perfect. The Bricco was perfect for our food... See full review

  • Oldcat2
  • Mar 18, 2013
Akron - Four Points Sheraton/Double Tree

Opposite Large Mall, Food or Travel Needs all close-by, Note - this will soon become a Double Tree... See full review

  • Attorney Barb
  • Sep 15, 2009
Welcome to our DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Akron – Fairlawn. Conveniently located just a few minutes west of downtown Akron in the scenic suburb of Fairlawn, our comfortable and convenient Akron, Ohio hotel is only 30 minutes south of Cleveland and offers easy access to I-77, the Ohio Turnpike and Akron-Canton Regional (CAK). Discover Akron's west suburbs with ease from our welcoming hotel that is within walking distance of shopping and restaurants, and close to many fantastic attractions. Feel valued and cared for from the moment you arrive, and indulge in a freshly made chocolate chip cookie at welcome.Start the day with a delicious DoubleTree breakfast and enjoy casual dining at our upbeat Café Bricco, serving freshly prepared American classics and all your favorites for breakfast, lunch and dinner. After a full day of meetings or sightseeing, join friends or associates for cocktails or a cold beer at our inviting Akron bar in Cafe Bricco.Host a meeting or event at our Akron hotel offering over 6,000 sq. ft. of flexible meeting space and wireless high-speed internet access in all public areas. Unwind with a refreshing swim in our heated indoor pool and stay connected in our business center. Rejuvenate in our well-equipped fitness center, or simply retire to an inviting and spacious guest room with a generous work surface, 32-inch LCD TV and complimentary wireless high-speed internet acce

Hotel Map

41.1307 -81.6156
Nearby airports
Cleveland-Hopkins Intl Airport, (CLE), 29.00, MI, NW; Akron-Canton Regional Airport, (CAK), 19.00, MI, SE;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Akron - Fairlawn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • James A. Rhodes Arena: 6.7 mi
  • InfoCision Stadium � Summa Field: 6.9 mi
  • Rubber Bowl: 10.5 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (14)

Ratings and reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Akron - Fairlawn

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 14
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.5

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Akron - Fairlawn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Oldcat2
Portsmouth, OH
Mar 18, 2013

A great weekend!

The room was very comfortable and the beds were too perfect. The Bricco was perfect for our food and beverage needs with reasonable prices and a great selection. The staff we encountered were very pleasant and helpful. This was our third stay there and we will most certainly stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Many choices for dining and shopping in and around the moderately sized mall right across the street. Use the traffic crossing lights as this is a very busy street. The Bricco restaurant/lounge in the hotel had great food. The goat cheese appetizer was the perfect snack and the bottled beer selection was larger than expected. Mixed drinks were well-poured (not for the feint of heart).

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Akron - Fairlawn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Uncle Sam Retiree
Northern Virginia
Aug 1, 2011

Decent Stay, Great Cookie, One Drawback

Hotel is easily accessible with adequate parking. Very friendly staff. Rooms were spacious and nicely furnished and kept very clean ( excellent, efficient maid service). The bed was really comfortable for a great night's sleep. My stay was an enjoyable experience. Could see offering a cookie a day on request to make it even better. The only downsides to the hotel for me were no ATM on the premises (not a big issue but would have been nice had to go next door to Hilton) and it can be pretty noisy in the hallways dependent on what's going on. Rooms are not very well sound proofed. Noise from hallway is easily heard inside the rooms just from normal talking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Summit Mall is right across the street for quality shopping and really decent dining. Additional great shopping opportunities just couple miles down the street in Montrose.

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Akron - Fairlawn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Uncle Sam Retiree
Northern Virginia
Aug 1, 2011

Decent Stay, Great Cookie, One Drawback

Hotel is easily accessible with adequate parking. Very friendly staff. Rooms were spacious and nicely furnished and kept very clean ( excellent, efficient maid service). The bed was really comfortable for a great night's sleep. My stay was an enjoyable experience. Could see offering a cookie a day on request to make it even better. The only downsides to the hotel for me were no ATM on the premises (not a big issue but would have been nice had to go next door to Hilton) and it can be pretty noisy in the hallways dependent on what's going on. Rooms are not very well sound proofed. Noise from hallway is easily heard inside the rooms just from normal talking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Summit Mall is right across the street for quality shopping and really decent dining. Additional great shopping opportunities just couple miles down the street in Montrose.

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Akron - Fairlawn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
akron, oh
Feb 10, 2010

For the price, I've had better

I booked this hotel on-line and it stated nothing about being under construction in the lobby and the fitness center. It would not have been so bad if they would have offered at a lower price. For the price I paid the rooms were dissapointing, the amentities were not there, and it felt like a ghost town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Akron - Fairlawn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling with 3 small ones
Chicago, IL
Nov 12, 2009

Great Stay

The Hotel was great. The rooms were spacious and very clean. The beds were very comfortable. The only concern I had was that they had a restaurant inside the hotel, but it was not open for dinner. Traveling with children, this made out dinner options a little more hairy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Akron - Fairlawn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling with 3 small ones
Chicago, IL
Nov 12, 2009

Great Stay

The Hotel was great. The rooms were spacious and very clean. The beds were very comfortable. The only concern I had was that they had a restaurant inside the hotel, but it was not open for dinner. Traveling with children, this made out dinner options a little more hairy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Akron - Fairlawn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ohio
Oct 19, 2009

Convenient

Very nice staff but in the middle of renovation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Akron - Fairlawn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ohio
Oct 19, 2009

Convenient

Very nice staff but in the middle of renovation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Akron - Fairlawn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Attorney Barb
Business
Cincinnati
Sep 15, 2009

Akron - Four Points Sheraton/Double Tree

Opposite Large Mall, Food or Travel Needs all close-by, Note - this will soon become a Double Tree Hotel (by Hilton). Fair Value vs the areas' many choices. Very Clean and Comfortable, Safe / Secure for single, mature female business traveler, etc. Out of the Hub-Bub, yet close by for N.E. Ohio business travel (Airports not close by ... 25-30 miles, etc. CLE/CAK) I'll be back and recommend this to our 'office staff! Please expand the Cable TV Choices,i.e.FOXNEWS(truth)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Akron - Fairlawn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Attorney Barb
Business
Cincinnati
Sep 15, 2009

Akron - Four Points Sheraton/Double Tree

Opposite Large Mall, Food or Travel Needs all close-by, Note - this will soon become a Double Tree Hotel (by Hilton). Fair Value vs the areas' many choices. Very Clean and Comfortable, Safe / Secure for single, mature female business traveler, etc. Out of the Hub-Bub, yet close by for N.E. Ohio business travel (Airports not close by ... 25-30 miles, etc. CLE/CAK) I'll be back and recommend this to our 'office staff! Please expand the Cable TV Choices,i.e.FOXNEWS(truth)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top