$67 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 27, 2014 Check-out: Dec 30, 2014

Comfort Inn Akron

2 stars
2873 S. Arlington Rd., Akron, OH 44312
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
12 reviews
Good location

I like the location of the hotel.It is close to stores,etc. See full review

  • black barbie
  • Jan 5, 2009
Very nice people

I like the way I was greated when I walked in and the employees where very nice. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 26, 2007
Minutes from Downtown Akron, Firestone Country Club and Carousel Dinner Theatre. Close to Geauga Lake and Wildwater Kingdom, Pro Football Hall of Fame, Soap Box Derby, Dr. Bob's Home, Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and Blosson Music Center. A variety of restaurants are in the surrounding area. Business travelers will appreciate free wireless high-speed Internet access in all rooms.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn Akron also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Rubber Bowl: 3.7 mi
  • InfoCision Stadium � Summa Field: 5.6 mi
  • James A. Rhodes Arena: 5.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (12)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn Akron

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 12
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.4

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn Akron

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
bbc454
Business
MN
Jul 7, 2012

Don't Stay Here, Not a 2 Star Hotel

It's rated as a 2 star, much lower in my opinion. *** Amenities: The lights between the 2 beds did not work, tried a bulb from a working lamp, no go. All electrical receptacles were worn out, giving a loose connection. The plug for my cell phone charger kept falling out of the various receptacles. Our room had some obvious electrical problems. Breakfast included eggs that appeared to be small yellow pancakes. I don't know if they were from a carton & fried on site or if they came frozen & were then heated in a microwave. In any event, they obviously were not satisfactory (very high vacuum). *** Location: On the north side of the Walmart parking lot. There is a very steep incline that you must get up to enter the hotel parking lot. It must be a real treat during the winter, it's not easy in the summer. *** Room Cleanliness is average. *** Room Comfort: The wife & I had 2 beds to choose from and ended up trying both. Neither bed was satisfactory, we both ended up with back aches in the morning.. *** Staff: The staff was polite, however, at the end of our stay, the person at the front desk could not figure out how to check us out. Apparently, the prepaid online reservation was causing problems or confusion for the staff. *** Value: For the remainder of our trip, the wife & I stayed in very nice 3 star hotels, some of the 2 stars are obviously over rated. We do not recommend this hotel. Pay the extra money for a much better experience. ***

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Akron

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
s2342
Business
denver, co
Jun 18, 2012

no complaints

decent sleep n shower, close to CAK airport, clean, comfortable bedding

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Akron

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond, VA
Oct 7, 2010

Friendliest Front-Desk Staff Imaginable

I've stayed here five times in the past few years when I've had to make business trips to Barberton. There are lots of options in this area, but the Comfort Inn has a homey feel that has kept me coming back. Nothing fancy, but this place has everything I need while on a business trip: clean rooms, Internet access, coffee and good breakfast bar, and great location for getting to the Interstate. The staff is wonderfully welcoming and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of dining options in the immediate area including Applebee's and Starbuck's. And if you need anything, Walmart is right across the parking lot.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Akron

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
frdw
Business
Akron, OH
Jul 5, 2010

A smelly hotel

It is not comfortable due to the smell in the corridor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Akron

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
christensen_bruce[@]
Business
Wyoming, Michigan
Nov 20, 2009

Stay in a non-smoking room

The non-smoking rooms on the 2nd floor are much nicer than the smoking rooms on the third.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Akron

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
christensen_bruce[@]
Business
Wyoming, Michigan
Nov 16, 2009

Hillbilly Heaven

Noisy at late night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Akron

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond, KY
Sep 28, 2009

Great Location

The hotel was in need of remodeling. The key cards for the room doors did not work very well. We will be staying at a different hotel on our next trip to Akron.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Akron

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Miami, FL
Jan 5, 2009

Good location

I like the location of the hotel.It is close to stores,etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Akron

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee
Sep 12, 2008

Not what I expected

Overall it was ok, but I wasnt impressed with the staff there, especially the front desk. She was quite unprofessional. I also found a nice looking roach in the morning. That was great to wake up to! Ok for a one night stay, but could do better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Akron

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 26, 2008

My review of Comfort Inn Akron

The overall stay was ok, the bed was comfty. But the room was not well kept. The TV kept going out, the sitting chair was TAPED together, the bathroom door did not shut or lock, and the coffee maker was missing the top and there was a lot of dust, so we didnt use it. I think we will choose another hotel if we go back to Ohio again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a Walmart and a Denny's in the parking lot right next to hotel, which was really nice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top