$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 14, 2014 Check-out: Aug 15, 2014

BEST WESTERN New Baltimore Inn

3 stars
12600 State Route 9W, West Coxsackie, NY 12192-1711
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
27 reviews
Great Room

It may be a stretch to say that it doesn't get any better, but this was definitely the best... See full review

  • farhorizons
  • May 26, 2013
GOOD STAY

The hotel was modern, clean, friendly and convenient and excellent for the price. We would... See full review

  • Nick. S
  • Jul 11, 2014
Discover the beautiful Hudson Valley and surrounding areas from the comfort of this West Coxsackie hotel near skiing, fishing, antique shops and more! Conveniently located off I-87 in upstate New York, the BEST WESTERN New Baltimore Inn makes it easy to experience all that the area has to offer, including visiting the many nearby antique shops. Hit the slopes at the nearby Windham and Hunter Mountain Ski areas or take a hike through the scenic Catskills. Enjoy fishing along the Hudson River or catch an exciting race at the Saratoga Race Track. This West Coxsackie hotel is also the perfect home base for exploring other parts of New York - Albany, the state capitol, is just 20 minutes north, and New York City is a convenient two hours away. Corporate travelers appreciate that this West Coxsackie hotel is near several large corporations, including the Ducommun Inc., the Coxsackie & Greene Correctional Facilities, the US Generating Company, Brosco-Brockway Smith, Empire Merchants North, United Stationers, LaFarge Cement Company, Port Coeymans and Columbia Memorial Hospital. With easy access off Exit 21B & the NYS Thruway, then south on Rt. 9W, this Coxsackie hotel is also only four miles to the Hudson River, and 20 minutes from the town of Hudson, NY. This pet-friendly upstate New York BEST WESTERN boasts 63 well-appointed guest rooms, each featuring a refrigerator and microwave, cable satellite television and free wireless high-speed Internet access. Hotel guests also enjoy an array of amenities including a free full breakfast, indoor swimming pool, hot tub and fitness center. Contact the friendly staff at the BEST WESTERN New Baltimore Inn to start planning an unforgettable trip to upstate New York. Reserve your stay today!

Hotel Map

42.3906 -73.8296
Area served
Greenville, Catskill, Kingston, Albany, Saratoga Springs, Hudson, Saugerties, Coxsackie, New York City
Nearby airports
(ALB), 25.00, MI, S;
Area description
Expressway

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN New Baltimore Inn also booked these hotels.

BEST WESTERN New Baltimore Inn Rooms

2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICFRG,CFMKR,IRN,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,WALK IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,WHIRLPLBTH,HISPD,MICRFG,COFMKR,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,WORKDESK,HISPD,MICRFG,COFMKR,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,JACUZZ,SOFBD,HI SPEED,MICFRG,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,OVERSIZED,SOFABED,DESK,HISPD,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,JACUZ,KITCHNTE,DINTBL,SITARE,SOFABD,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,KITCHNTE,HISPD,MICRFG,COFMKR,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICFRG,CFMKR,IRN,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Horseback riding
Fishing
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Security
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Over sized rooms
Cribs available
Sitting area
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

Red's Restaurant
1.00 mile(s) from Red's Restaurant, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Quarry Steak House
3.00 mile(s) from Quarry Steak House, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Paul's Pizza & Pasta
2.80 mile(s) from Paul's Pizza & Pasta, full service, Italian, open for: lunch, dinner
Dunkin' Donuts®
1.00 mile(s) from Dunkin' Donuts®, cafe, American, open for: breakfast
McDonald's®
7.00 mile(s) from McDonald's®, fast food, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
Boathouse Grille
5.60 mile(s) from Boathouse Grille, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, located on the premises of Donovan's Shady Harbor Marina. The Boathouse Grille provides diners with exceptional food and drink in addition to a beautiful view

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (27)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN New Baltimore Inn

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 27
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.7
Value:
4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN New Baltimore Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nick. S
Long Island, NY
Jul 11, 2014

GOOD STAY

The hotel was modern, clean, friendly and convenient and excellent for the price. We would certainly stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Decent places to eat not far from the hotel

Review of BEST WESTERN New Baltimore Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RosyMer2000
Syracuse, NY
Aug 17, 2013

Good Enough for Government Work

Sitting in the hottub for more than 5 minutes your eyes will start burning, but that's due to the chlorine. Nice poll and hottub area. Decent breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of BEST WESTERN New Baltimore Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
normal traveller
Staten Island, New York
Oct 17, 2012

simply traveling stop on route 9w

On night travel this site needs a brighter sign or lighting to indicate its location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN New Baltimore Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nick Parkar
Jersey
Mar 5, 2012

Decent

The beds were good for the price we paid Room wasn't ultra new but alright. This hotel certainly needs to be lighted up at night coz we can't figure out where to get in..they have to put a big visible board outside on route 9 west

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN New Baltimore Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pisces
Fairfield County, Connecticut
Aug 22, 2011

Helpful, responsive staff and perfect for our needs

We were in town for a family reunion and spent most of our time away from this hotel, but it was perfect for our needs. The breakfast was way beyond "Continental" - including waffles, eggs, and sausage, and the woman in the dining room was constantly cleaning up the tables, making us feel that cleanliness was important to them. But most importantly, although no smoking is allowed in rooms, the person before us had obviously smoked and there was a distasteful odor when we walked in. Even though the hotel was almost fully booked at the time, the person at the desk not only believed us immediately and apologized, but sent someone up within 5 minutes to take us to our new room down the hall and place a large fan in the offending room. This kind of service and care rarely happens in a hotel within this price range, and assures that if we return to the area, we would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN New Baltimore Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pisces
Fairfield County, Connecticut
Aug 22, 2011

Helpful, responsive staff and perfect for our needs

We were in town for a family reunion and spent most of our time away from this hotel, but it was perfect for our needs. The breakfast was way beyond "Continental" - including waffles, eggs, and sausage, and the woman in the dining room was constantly cleaning up the tables, making us feel that cleanliness was important to them. But most importantly, although no smoking is allowed in rooms, the person before us had obviously smoked and there was a distasteful odor when we walked in. Even though the hotel was almost fully booked at the time, the person at the desk not only believed us immediately and apologized, but sent someone up within 5 minutes to take us to our new room down the hall and place a large fan in the offending room. This kind of service and care rarely happens in a hotel within this price range, and assures that if we return to the area, we would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN New Baltimore Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
garnerville,N.Y.
Dec 29, 2009

B rated,good location,free Breakfast.

My wife and i went to antique shops and some nice restaurants in the area.The cold weather canceled our trip to the New York State Museum in albany,N.Y.We did get to use the sauna and pool.Best western really does an excellent continental breakfast. This trip taking the time of year that we went into account was better than average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try the quarry steak house in coxsackie,N.Y.Service and the quality of the food was outstanding.

Review of BEST WESTERN New Baltimore Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
garnerville,N.Y.
Dec 29, 2009

B rated,good location,free Breakfast.

My wife and i went to antique shops and some nice restaurants in the area.The cold weather canceled our trip to the New York State Museum in albany,N.Y.We did get to use the sauna and pool.Best western really does an excellent continental breakfast. This trip taking the time of year that we went into account was better than average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try the quarry steak house in coxsackie,N.Y.Service and the quality of the food was outstanding.

Review of BEST WESTERN New Baltimore Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
C. David
Waltham MA
Jun 15, 2009

Extra Hudson R. Gem, "Olana".

V.good, convienent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

"Red's" sea food etc. just down the road. Go down to nearby Hudson and see Hudson River painter Church's house "Olana" terrific building and location.

Review of BEST WESTERN New Baltimore Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jul 8, 2007

A travel stop over.

The Best Western New Baltimore Inn is located somewhat off the beaten Track but in close proximity to an exit,entrance to the New York State Thruway. It is reasonably close to the Albany area and the Catskill Mountains. There is no restaurant at the hotel and nearby places to eat are limited. The complimentary continental breakfast, however, was very nice. The room was comfortable although the pillows were hard and small. A better option would have been a Queen size bed. The room was quiet even being close to the interstate. I find that the hotel is a good option for travelers going on to further locations and, perhaps, for business travelers going to the tri cities area who are looking for a quiet, out of the way, place to stay. The desk person on duty at check-in was apparently in training and didn't have many answers. She was pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top