$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

Red Roof Inn Syracuse

2 stars
6614 North Thompson Rd, I-90 at Carrier Circle, Exit #35, Syracuse, NY 13206
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
59 reviews
Great Hotel

I was a bit skeptical staying at a red roof in but the new updates were very nice and it felt clean. See full review

  • SS.Luna
  • Aug 5, 2014
Great place to stay

Enjoyed our Superior King room with a small fridge and microwave. Have stayed several times at Red... See full review

  • whatever Lola wants
  • Jun 3, 2014
Syracuse is the commercial and cultural hub of central New York State, and Red Roof Syracuse is convenient to so many Syracuse attractions! LeMoyne College, Hancock International Airport, and SUNY Health Sciences are within 10 minutes; the Amtrak Station and Carousel Center are 10 miles from the hotel, and Rosamond Gifford Zoo, Syracuse University, and the Carrier Dome are all within 15 miles. Red Roof Syracuse is within minutes of a shopping mall and many restaurants. The friendly staff ensures guests feel confident, significant, and delighted.

Hotel Map

43.0906 -76.0927
Nearby airports
Syracuse Hancock Intl Airport, (SYR), 1.91, MI, S;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Syracuse also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Red Roof Inn Syracuse Rooms

Deluxe
Business King rooms feature: Lg workstation, task lighting, microwave and microfridge.
Standard
2 Dbl beds, work desk, 2 chairs & TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Racquetball courts
Boating
Fishing
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Video checkout
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • War Memorial at Oncenter: 4.2 mi
  • Carrier Dome: 4.4 mi

Dining

Burger King
1 mile
McDonalds
.5 miles
Dennys
Walking Distance
Joeys Italian Restaurant
.1 miles
Ruby Tuesdays
1 mile

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (59)

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Syracuse

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 59
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.8
Value:
4

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Syracuse

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Undemanding
East Syracuse NY
Jul 4, 2014

Basic basic

Room was clean and Spartan. Staff was efficient but a bit unsmiling. Coffee was delicious I must say and I really like it that they accept pets. ( Alas, my cat won't travel, so I can't comment further.) I would want more from a room if I was spending more than one night in it. Such as a comfortable lounge chair and a coffee maker? And if I was less bald, I'd probably want a hair dryer too. Otherwise, good clean basic room. Great TV screen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Italian Restaurant.

Review of Red Roof Inn Syracuse

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Last night in Geneva
Paguate,NM
May 9, 2014

Need to be honest about distance from airport

I needed an inexpensive hotel room and found this online. It was fine, but I spent too much time looking for the hotel. It was advertised as being 3 miles away, but actually was about 7 miles away driving to it. Returning TO the airport may be 3 miles. The room was fine and clean. There are no frills. Coffee and tea are available downstairs. The staff was very nice however.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Red Roof Inn Syracuse

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sleepyRN
Syracuse, New York
Feb 5, 2014

RRI

I frequent here for when I work. hotel is clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Red Roof Inn Syracuse

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nick the cable guy
Rochester
Jan 28, 2014

one night stay

It was very convenient, I enjoyed my stay and was very impress with the cleanliness. I will definitely check in again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Red Roof Inn Syracuse

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KimmieC
Lawrenceville, GA
Nov 5, 2013

Loud - I heard everything outside

This hotel is convenient to the interstate; however, you hear everything outside your door. When I called the front desk to ask if I could get a hair dryer, I was told that I could, but I'd have to come and get it because she was trying to finish up her shift. I had already changed into my pj's so that was a little disappointing, but oh well. The bed was comfortable, but the lighting was dim. I don't think I'd stay here again because of the noise level.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Red Roof Inn Syracuse

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Summdrum
Durham, NC
Jun 11, 2013

Comfortable overnight stay

Although some of the folks staying at the hotel were loud with their music, the hotel staff handled the annoyance very effectively. Staff was very friendly and quick to help making it a pleasant stay. Room was a bit more than adequately clean, although tub in bathroom was dingy and uninviting. Overall a positive experience and would recommend it to others!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Red Roof Inn Syracuse

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveling grad student
New York
Dec 12, 2010

Quiet Winter Night

Friendly staff and very helpful about places to eat in the area. Quiet stay. I noticed there were a lot of snowmobilers staying there the same night but it was very peaceful. For the time of year, the blankets weren't sufficient so I had to turn the heat up to 70 degrees and only 1 towel and packet of shampoo was available so if traveling as more than one, ask for more at check-in. Clean and adequate for 1-2 nights of stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Italian restaurant down the road was quaint and cozy enough for my stay. It wasn't too busy and had decent prices. I can't remember the name though :(

Review of Red Roof Inn Syracuse

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Aug 22, 2007

Great experience

The Red Roof inn was great. The room was comfortable and clean. The front desk staff were very accomadationg and friendly. I would reccommend them to everybody

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Italian restaurant next door

Back to menu Return to top

Change search