$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2015 Check-out: Aug 6, 2015

Red Roof Inn Syracuse

2 stars
View map of 6614 North Thompson Rd, I-90 at Carrier Circle, Exit #35, Syracuse, NY 13206

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
83 reviews
Great couples get away!

The staff were fantastic, and our room was fantastic! Couldn't ask for anything else! We will be... See full review

  • Adam P.
  • Jul 28, 2015
always good

i have stayed here several times in the last few months and never had any problems See full review

  • liteman
  • Jul 11, 2015
Syracuse is the commercial and cultural hub of central New York State, and Red Roof Syracuse is convenient to so many Syracuse attractions! LeMoyne College, Hancock International Airport, and SUNY Health Sciences are within 10 minutes; the Amtrak Station and Carousel Center are 10 miles from the hotel, and Rosamond Gifford Zoo, Syracuse University, and the Carrier Dome are all within 15 miles. Red Roof Syracuse is within minutes of a shopping mall and many restaurants. The friendly staff ensures guests feel confident, significant, and delighted.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Syracuse also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Red Roof Inn Syracuse Rooms

Deluxe
Business King rooms feature: Lg workstation, task lighting, microwave and microfridge.
Standard
2 Dbl beds, work desk, 2 chairs & TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Racquetball courts
Boating
Fishing
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Video checkout
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • War Memorial at Oncenter: 4.2 mi
  • Carrier Dome: 4.4 mi

Dining

Burger King
1 mile
McDonalds
.5 miles
Dennys
Walking Distance
Joeys Italian Restaurant
.1 miles
Ruby Tuesdays
1 mile

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Syracuse

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 83
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.6
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Syracuse

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
XPYUAN
Business
Syracuse
Jul 3, 2015

Fair enough

This hotel is located just right beside i90. The experience is fair enough given this price. Free wifi and flat screen TV. You might want a more quiet place if you're not a big fan of traffic noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Syracuse

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kaleigh F.
Business
Goodfellow AFB
Mar 20, 2015

We enjoyed our stay

We stayed here for a concert that was only a short drive away. It fulfilled our expectations and it was decent price for what we got. There's a Denny's right across the street for breakfast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Syracuse

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
whatever Lola wants
Business
CNY
Aug 19, 2014

nice stay

stayed an overnight stay at Red Roof, it was very clean and comfortable. great value for the price paid. all we needed for the quick stop while traveling. will stay at Red Roof Inns again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Syracuse

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NYC Europhile
Business
NYC
Jul 28, 2014

Value in an industrial wasteland

Other than providing a shower and beds comfortable for a good night's sleep, especially if you're checking in late and checking out early, this hotel offers nothing above average. There are no retail food or beverage stores within miles. The restaurants in the area are almost exclusively 'fast.' For the least noise disturbance, stay on the top (3rd) floor. There is an elevator. the thing that made this a good deal was the 'good deal' I got through this site.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Joey's Famous Italian is the only "real" food within miles and it happens to be adjacent to the hotel's parking area. it is very affordable.

Review of Red Roof Inn Syracuse

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DJ Evans
Business
Sanduskyk OH
Jul 24, 2014

Was a comrfortable room for a reasonable price.

This was a "bare-bones" room with no additional amenities. We asked about regrigerators and were told thqt they were only available in the "upgrades", The room was clean and comfortabgle and I have no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Restaurant Joey's Fine Italian Dining is adjacent to the motel and is an exceptional Italian restaurant. The food was exraordinalry.

Review of Red Roof Inn Syracuse

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Danielsickler
Business
Dallas texas
May 27, 2014

Good

Good place to stay clean rooms close to airport staff did not want to help much

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Syracuse

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
CarlJa
Business
New York, NY
Jun 19, 2013

Smokefree room smelled heavily of previous smoking

Location, price and staff was absolutely meeting expectations. However, although all rooms were claimed to be smoke free, our room smelled heavily of what we assume to be many years of serving as a smoking room. It was discusting. While everything else about this place absolutely was meeting expectations, this made our stay very uncomfortable and we will definitely not come again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Syracuse

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pkfan66
Business
anaheim ca
Feb 12, 2013

Day after blizzard

They were clearing the parking lot of snow as I arrived. Very easy check in. Desk clerk was preoccupied with another employee but did check me in quickly. Nice and informative. Check out easy. Free coffee. Good choices on Tv. Hbo fox news. Clean decorum nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Drive south on Thompson road to find everything or else you will get lost. Dennys is walking distance

Review of Red Roof Inn Syracuse

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 15, 2008

great stay for the money

newly remodeled a little stuffy air quality but a clean room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

dennys right across the street great for all nighters

Back to menu Return to top