$48 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 4, 2014 Check-out: Nov 7, 2014

Red Roof Inn Syracuse

2 stars
6614 North Thompson Rd, I-90 at Carrier Circle, Exit #35, Syracuse, NY 13206
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
63 reviews
Great Hotel

I was a bit skeptical staying at a red roof in but the new updates were very nice and it felt clean. See full review

  • SS.Luna
  • Aug 5, 2014
Great place to stay

Enjoyed our Superior King room with a small fridge and microwave. Have stayed several times at Red... See full review

  • whatever Lola wants
  • Jun 3, 2014
Syracuse is the commercial and cultural hub of central New York State, and Red Roof Syracuse is convenient to so many Syracuse attractions! LeMoyne College, Hancock International Airport, and SUNY Health Sciences are within 10 minutes; the Amtrak Station and Carousel Center are 10 miles from the hotel, and Rosamond Gifford Zoo, Syracuse University, and the Carrier Dome are all within 15 miles. Red Roof Syracuse is within minutes of a shopping mall and many restaurants. The friendly staff ensures guests feel confident, significant, and delighted.

Hotel Map

43.0906 -76.0927
Nearby airports
Syracuse Hancock Intl Airport, (SYR), 1.91, MI, S;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Syracuse also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Red Roof Inn Syracuse Rooms

Deluxe
Business King rooms feature: Lg workstation, task lighting, microwave and microfridge.
Standard
2 Dbl beds, work desk, 2 chairs & TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Racquetball courts
Boating
Fishing
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Video checkout
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • War Memorial at Oncenter: 4.2 mi
  • Carrier Dome: 4.4 mi

Dining

Burger King
1 mile
McDonalds
.5 miles
Dennys
Walking Distance
Joeys Italian Restaurant
.1 miles
Ruby Tuesdays
1 mile

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (63)

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Syracuse

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 63
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Syracuse

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sheckie
Business
San Diego CA
Oct 11, 2014

Nice hotel. Clean. Quiet.

It is not far from the airport and convenient to breakfast joints. Not fancy but just fine for a night or two.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Syracuse

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SS.Luna
Business
Greensboro, NC
Aug 5, 2014

Great Hotel

I was a bit skeptical staying at a red roof in but the new updates were very nice and it felt clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Syracuse

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jackie T.
Business
Queens, NY
Jul 20, 2014

THE WORST!!

There is nohing specialabout this hotel. This reminds me of a cheap cheap trucker motel. I have been to several RED ROOF INN's and this by far is the absolute worse.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Syracuse

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Not exactly
Business
NewYork
Jul 16, 2014

Not as advertised

Don't think the picture on the website looks like what the actual room looks like!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Syracuse

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HarrisonPerson
Business
Harrison, NJ
Jul 5, 2014

Good for the money and location

It is a good value for money and for overnight stay en-route.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Denny's nearby

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Syracuse

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nickholas
Business
New York
Jun 24, 2014

Great spot for Ironman Syracuse

Perfectly located to attend the 70.3 Ironman Syracuse. And perfect ice machines to prepare an ice bath for recovering from the effort of the day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Syracuse

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
outdoor lover 2
Business
shamokin, pa
Jun 20, 2014

sightseeing week-end

The room met our need for a week-end trip. It was quiet, the bed was comfortable, and it was in a decent location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Syracuse

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
whatever Lola wants
Business
CNY
Jun 3, 2014

Great place to stay

Enjoyed our Superior King room with a small fridge and microwave. Have stayed several times at Red Roof Inns, always have a courteous welcome and clean comfortable room. Very reasonable rates on the rooms, great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Syracuse

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
outdoor lover 2
Business
shamokin, pa
May 27, 2014

No complaints

We spent a long week-end exploring Syracuse, and this hotel met our needs. It was easy to get to, the room was clean, the bed was comfortable, the price was right, staff was friendly, and we appreciated the convenience of having a fridge and microwave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of good restaurants on Rte. 5 (go south on Thompson Rd. about 2 miles)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Syracuse

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
whatever Lola wants
Business
CNY
Apr 21, 2014

great hotel

enjoyed our stay at the Red Roof. We were pleasantly surprised at how neat, clean and updated the Superior King Room was upon arrival. We were so happy with our room that we booked another Red Roof hotel for a stay out of town on Mother's Day weekend. We haven't stayed at a Red Roof in a few years and we are very happy with our room and our stay. pleasant hotel staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top