$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 4, 2015 Check-out: Mar 6, 2015

Red Roof Inn Syracuse

2 stars
View map of 6614 North Thompson Rd, I-90 at Carrier Circle, Exit #35, Syracuse, NY 13206

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
75 reviews
Business Trip

Great comfort for a reasonable price.. Friendly staff. Super clean room. See full review

  • RJDH
  • Feb 28, 2015
comfortable stay

Clean and comfortable. Close to everything and staff was friendly. See full review

  • Mike
  • Jan 24, 2015
Syracuse is the commercial and cultural hub of central New York State, and Red Roof Syracuse is convenient to so many Syracuse attractions! LeMoyne College, Hancock International Airport, and SUNY Health Sciences are within 10 minutes; the Amtrak Station and Carousel Center are 10 miles from the hotel, and Rosamond Gifford Zoo, Syracuse University, and the Carrier Dome are all within 15 miles. Red Roof Syracuse is within minutes of a shopping mall and many restaurants. The friendly staff ensures guests feel confident, significant, and delighted.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Syracuse also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Red Roof Inn Syracuse Rooms

Deluxe
Business King rooms feature: Lg workstation, task lighting, microwave and microfridge.
Standard
2 Dbl beds, work desk, 2 chairs & TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Racquetball courts
Boating
Fishing
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Video checkout
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • War Memorial at Oncenter: 4.2 mi
  • Carrier Dome: 4.4 mi

Dining

Burger King
1 mile
McDonalds
.5 miles
Dennys
Walking Distance
Joeys Italian Restaurant
.1 miles
Ruby Tuesdays
1 mile

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (75)

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Syracuse

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 75
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Syracuse

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RJDH
Business
Albany
Feb 28, 2015

Business Trip

Great comfort for a reasonable price.. Friendly staff. Super clean room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Syracuse

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LianeM
Business
Towson, MD
Nov 25, 2014

Great for family or business

The hotel is in a good location, has clean rooms and a friendly staff. I was a there during a very cold blast and was initially concerned that the wood floors would be cold, but to my surprise, they stayed warm. I will stay here again, when I visit Syracuse.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lauro's pizza, it is next door, good hand tossed pizza

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Syracuse

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
travelSYR2014
Business
Syracuse
Nov 21, 2014

reasonable

The price and overall experience matches, it's decent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Syracuse

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveller890
Business
NY
Nov 8, 2014

Nice stay

I've been staying at that hotel often, so far it's been a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Syracuse

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveller890
Business
NY
Oct 24, 2014

Great stay

A business trip, I go there often and plan to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Syracuse

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
superman1
Business
maryland
Sep 16, 2014

buisness

it was great. I enjoyed staying there.staff was very helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Syracuse

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stavion
Business
Upstate NY
Jun 30, 2014

BUSINESS TRIP

COMFY BED...FRIENDLY STAFF...GREAT LOCATION....CLEAN....ILL STAY EVERY TIME IM IN SYRACUSE!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

GREAT ITALIAN RESTAURANT RIGHT NEXT DOOR

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Syracuse

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CaseyCooney
Business
Utica, NY
Jun 8, 2014

Unorganized

The first night I was there they tried to give someone else the room I was already in. As in, opened the door for them! I was so anxious all night after that I couldn't sleep and had important business the next day. The room was updated, but the tub was gross.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Syracuse

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveller890
Business
NY
Apr 14, 2014

Nice comfy stay

I was in town while traveling. Got a great rate. Room was clean and comfy. I'd recommend to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Syracuse

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
traveling nurse 1
Business
ny
Jan 9, 2014

Nurse traveler

I came back I was using this hotel a while back and I left and then I came back gpreat hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top