$48 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 4, 2014 Check-out: Nov 7, 2014

Red Roof Inn Syracuse

2 stars
6614 North Thompson Rd, I-90 at Carrier Circle, Exit #35, Syracuse, NY 13206
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
63 reviews
Great Hotel

I was a bit skeptical staying at a red roof in but the new updates were very nice and it felt clean. See full review

  • SS.Luna
  • Aug 5, 2014
Great place to stay

Enjoyed our Superior King room with a small fridge and microwave. Have stayed several times at Red... See full review

  • whatever Lola wants
  • Jun 3, 2014
Syracuse is the commercial and cultural hub of central New York State, and Red Roof Syracuse is convenient to so many Syracuse attractions! LeMoyne College, Hancock International Airport, and SUNY Health Sciences are within 10 minutes; the Amtrak Station and Carousel Center are 10 miles from the hotel, and Rosamond Gifford Zoo, Syracuse University, and the Carrier Dome are all within 15 miles. Red Roof Syracuse is within minutes of a shopping mall and many restaurants. The friendly staff ensures guests feel confident, significant, and delighted.

Hotel Map

43.0906 -76.0927
Nearby airports
Syracuse Hancock Intl Airport, (SYR), 1.91, MI, S;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Syracuse also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Red Roof Inn Syracuse Rooms

Deluxe
Business King rooms feature: Lg workstation, task lighting, microwave and microfridge.
Standard
2 Dbl beds, work desk, 2 chairs & TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Racquetball courts
Boating
Fishing
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Video checkout
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • War Memorial at Oncenter: 4.2 mi
  • Carrier Dome: 4.4 mi

Dining

Burger King
1 mile
McDonalds
.5 miles
Dennys
Walking Distance
Joeys Italian Restaurant
.1 miles
Ruby Tuesdays
1 mile

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (63)

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Syracuse

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
63 out of 63
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Syracuse

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
CarlJa
Business
New York, NY
Jun 19, 2013

Smokefree room smelled heavily of previous smoking

Location, price and staff was absolutely meeting expectations. However, although all rooms were claimed to be smoke free, our room smelled heavily of what we assume to be many years of serving as a smoking room. It was discusting. While everything else about this place absolutely was meeting expectations, this made our stay very uncomfortable and we will definitely not come again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Syracuse

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Not exactly
Business
NewYork
Jul 16, 2014

Not as advertised

Don't think the picture on the website looks like what the actual room looks like!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Syracuse

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Denita nita
Business
syracuse, new york
Apr 21, 2014

waiting for apartment

The room was nice, comfortable and clean. Housekeeping was a lil rude and I wish the double rooms have microwaves and fridges

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Syracuse

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CaseyCooney
Business
Utica, NY
Jun 8, 2014

Unorganized

The first night I was there they tried to give someone else the room I was already in. As in, opened the door for them! I was so anxious all night after that I couldn't sleep and had important business the next day. The room was updated, but the tub was gross.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Syracuse

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ottawa, ON
Aug 26, 2010

Not the best

Did some shopping nearby. Had dinner at Joey's next door which was really good. Seemed to be a transport depot behind the Inn will trucks coming and going all night. Very noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Joey's has casual or fine dining. Food and service is excellent. Two minute walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Syracuse

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
frankyP
Business
new york, NY
Jun 6, 2011

Not so great

This was pretty awful. The bathroom in our room was disgusting: fecal matter and urine stains left on the seat; numerous stains in the bathtub; etc. Hotel staff seemed to have no problem with the fact that large numbers of people wandered the halls, making enormous amounts of noise at 2am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Syracuse

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jackie T.
Business
Queens, NY
Jul 20, 2014

THE WORST!!

There is nohing specialabout this hotel. This reminds me of a cheap cheap trucker motel. I have been to several RED ROOF INN's and this by far is the absolute worse.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Syracuse

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chrisstyles
Business
New York
Jan 6, 2014

great value the price is right! :)

For the price this place is a great find and has very comfortable rooms the location of this hotel is set a few blocks away from all the rest in carrier circle but its still right near the thruway and not far at all from all the rest. Over all if your not looking to spend a lot of money on a room but you still want to stay in a clean comfortable up to date place this is the spot to go..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a few restaurants in walking distance everything else is going to be a short drive away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Syracuse

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bezathi
Business
new york city
Jan 14, 2014

great place to stay for a short period of time for the price

I stood at the red roof hotel overnight with my puppy. I didn't have any complaints except that my puppy would constantly go underneath the bed and find junk. Besides that it was perfect

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Syracuse

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Deesey Deese
Business
PA
Apr 4, 2014

Grounds

It was good for a night's stay. The outside grounds were so dirty and covered with dog feces. It is great they let you bring your pets for no charge, but it's not convenient trying not to step in stuff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top