$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 19, 2015 Check-out: Apr 22, 2015

Red Roof Inn Syracuse

2 stars
View map of 6614 North Thompson Rd, I-90 at Carrier Circle, Exit #35, Syracuse, NY 13206

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
78 reviews
Business Trip

Great comfort for a reasonable price.. Friendly staff. Super clean room. See full review

  • RJDH
  • Feb 28, 2015
comfortable stay

Clean and comfortable. Close to everything and staff was friendly. See full review

  • Mike
  • Jan 24, 2015
Syracuse is the commercial and cultural hub of central New York State, and Red Roof Syracuse is convenient to so many Syracuse attractions! LeMoyne College, Hancock International Airport, and SUNY Health Sciences are within 10 minutes; the Amtrak Station and Carousel Center are 10 miles from the hotel, and Rosamond Gifford Zoo, Syracuse University, and the Carrier Dome are all within 15 miles. Red Roof Syracuse is within minutes of a shopping mall and many restaurants. The friendly staff ensures guests feel confident, significant, and delighted.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Syracuse also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Red Roof Inn Syracuse Rooms

Deluxe
Business King rooms feature: Lg workstation, task lighting, microwave and microfridge.
Standard
2 Dbl beds, work desk, 2 chairs & TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Racquetball courts
Boating
Fishing
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Video checkout
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • War Memorial at Oncenter: 4.2 mi
  • Carrier Dome: 4.4 mi

Dining

Burger King
1 mile
McDonalds
.5 miles
Dennys
Walking Distance
Joeys Italian Restaurant
.1 miles
Ruby Tuesdays
1 mile

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Syracuse

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
78 out of 78
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Syracuse

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
traveling nurse 1
Business
ny
Jan 9, 2014

Nurse traveler

I came back I was using this hotel a while back and I left and then I came back gpreat hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Syracuse

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nick the cable guy
Business
Rochester
Jan 28, 2014

one night stay

It was very convenient, I enjoyed my stay and was very impress with the cleanliness. I will definitely check in again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Syracuse

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sleepyRN
Business
Syracuse, New York
Feb 5, 2014

RRI

I frequent here for when I work. hotel is clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Syracuse

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 17, 2007

Excellent all around

Everything was excellent. The staff were all friendly and helpful. I would easily stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Syracuse

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
outdoor lover 2
Business
shamokin, pa
May 27, 2014

No complaints

We spent a long week-end exploring Syracuse, and this hotel met our needs. It was easy to get to, the room was clean, the bed was comfortable, the price was right, staff was friendly, and we appreciated the convenience of having a fridge and microwave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of good restaurants on Rte. 5 (go south on Thompson Rd. about 2 miles)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Syracuse

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
whatever Lola wants
Business
CNY
Jun 3, 2014

Great place to stay

Enjoyed our Superior King room with a small fridge and microwave. Have stayed several times at Red Roof Inns, always have a courteous welcome and clean comfortable room. Very reasonable rates on the rooms, great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Syracuse

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 22, 2007

Great experience

The Red Roof inn was great. The room was comfortable and clean. The front desk staff were very accomadationg and friendly. I would reccommend them to everybody

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Italian restaurant next door

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Syracuse

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 23, 2007

good value

This Red Roof Inn was comfortable & located close to downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

We were in Syracuse for the Blues Festival. We were within 5 miles of downtown.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Syracuse

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nick the cable guy
Business
Rochester
May 21, 2014

get away

The hotel was very comfortable and secure, enjoyed mystay. Staff was great,I really like this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Syracuse

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SS.Luna
Business
Greensboro, NC
Aug 5, 2014

Great Hotel

I was a bit skeptical staying at a red roof in but the new updates were very nice and it felt clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top