$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2015 Check-out: Aug 6, 2015

Red Roof Inn Syracuse

2 stars
View map of 6614 North Thompson Rd, I-90 at Carrier Circle, Exit #35, Syracuse, NY 13206

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Syracuse

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
82 out of 82
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.7
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Syracuse

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RJDH
Business
Albany
Feb 28, 2015

Business Trip

Great comfort for a reasonable price.. Friendly staff. Super clean room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Syracuse

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Thomas P.
Business
N/A
Jan 24, 2015

Over night lay over

The stay wasn't to bad. Cold rooms. Some what dirty. Odd stains on the bed covers. Only 10 channels of TV

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Syracuse

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mike
Business
N/A
Jan 24, 2015

comfortable stay

Clean and comfortable. Close to everything and staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Syracuse

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nick the cable guy
Business
Rochester
Dec 30, 2014

get away

I was so comfortable and relaxed, room smelled good. Had a nice stay thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Syracuse

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nick the cable guy
Business
Rochester
Dec 29, 2014

get away

Had a comfortable and relaxing time, really enjoyed my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Syracuse

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nick the cable guy
Business
Rochester
Dec 16, 2014

get away

Had a comfortable and relaxing time, really enjoyed my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Syracuse

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wellonheels
Business
Dutchess County, NY
Dec 3, 2014

Refurbished rooms

It looks like they've done an extensive refurbishing here recently. Nice to get rid of the carpets, as I have allergies and it makes my sinuses very happy that they now have wood floors. Nice room for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Does not include breakfast, so plan accordingly. Most hotels in the area do include continental breakfast.

Review of Red Roof Inn Syracuse

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Chris The Hotel Critic
Business
Mid-State PA
Dec 1, 2014

Needs Some TLC

Stayed at Red Roof over the Thanksgiving holiday. The original room we booked was a King "standard". The room was clean but very small. The bed took up most of the space. When I asked about an ironing board, they gave me an iron with a small table top board that needed repair. No room to put the board - very irritating. After the first night, we were on the first floor, we came back to find ants all over my daughter's room floor. The attendant "explained" that it was due to being on the first floor and the ground being frozen. They moved us to a "superior" king room with no issues. Was a bit agitated since it was after midnight and having to move. We found the "superior king" to be much bigger with and more comfortable. Appreciated this but after our experience, will not book at this place in the future. Also, received a washcloth that wasn't very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Destiny USA is not far. A fantastic mall to shop and dine.

Review of Red Roof Inn Syracuse

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LianeM
Business
Towson, MD
Nov 25, 2014

Great for family or business

The hotel is in a good location, has clean rooms and a friendly staff. I was a there during a very cold blast and was initially concerned that the wood floors would be cold, but to my surprise, they stayed warm. I will stay here again, when I visit Syracuse.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lauro's pizza, it is next door, good hand tossed pizza

Review of Red Roof Inn Syracuse

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
travelSYR2014
Business
Syracuse
Nov 21, 2014

reasonable

The price and overall experience matches, it's decent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top