$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 1, 2015 Check-out: Feb 3, 2015

Red Roof Inn Syracuse

2 stars
6614 North Thompson Rd, I-90 at Carrier Circle, Exit #35, Syracuse, NY 13206
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
75 reviews
comfortable stay

Clean and comfortable. Close to everything and staff was friendly. See full review

  • Mike
  • Jan 24, 2015
get away

I was so comfortable and relaxed, room smelled good. Had a nice stay thanks See full review

  • Nick the cable guy
  • Dec 30, 2014
Syracuse is the commercial and cultural hub of central New York State, and Red Roof Syracuse is convenient to so many Syracuse attractions! LeMoyne College, Hancock International Airport, and SUNY Health Sciences are within 10 minutes; the Amtrak Station and Carousel Center are 10 miles from the hotel, and Rosamond Gifford Zoo, Syracuse University, and the Carrier Dome are all within 15 miles. Red Roof Syracuse is within minutes of a shopping mall and many restaurants. The friendly staff ensures guests feel confident, significant, and delighted.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Syracuse also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Red Roof Inn Syracuse Rooms

Deluxe
Business King rooms feature: Lg workstation, task lighting, microwave and microfridge.
Standard
2 Dbl beds, work desk, 2 chairs & TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Racquetball courts
Boating
Fishing
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Video checkout
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • War Memorial at Oncenter: 4.2 mi
  • Carrier Dome: 4.4 mi

Dining

Burger King
1 mile
McDonalds
.5 miles
Dennys
Walking Distance
Joeys Italian Restaurant
.1 miles
Ruby Tuesdays
1 mile

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (75)

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Syracuse

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
75 out of 75
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.7
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Syracuse

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pkfan66
anaheim ca
Feb 12, 2013

Day after blizzard

They were clearing the parking lot of snow as I arrived. Very easy check in. Desk clerk was preoccupied with another employee but did check me in quickly. Nice and informative. Check out easy. Free coffee. Good choices on Tv. Hbo fox news. Clean decorum nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Drive south on Thompson road to find everything or else you will get lost. Dennys is walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Syracuse

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Thomas P.
Business
N/A
Jan 24, 2015

Over night lay over

The stay wasn't to bad. Cold rooms. Some what dirty. Odd stains on the bed covers. Only 10 channels of TV

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Syracuse

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mike
Business
N/A
Jan 24, 2015

comfortable stay

Clean and comfortable. Close to everything and staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Syracuse

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nick the cable guy
Business
Rochester
Dec 30, 2014

get away

I was so comfortable and relaxed, room smelled good. Had a nice stay thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Syracuse

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nick the cable guy
Business
Rochester
Dec 29, 2014

get away

Had a comfortable and relaxing time, really enjoyed my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Syracuse

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nick the cable guy
Business
Rochester
Dec 16, 2014

get away

Had a comfortable and relaxing time, really enjoyed my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Syracuse

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wellonheels
Business
Dutchess County, NY
Dec 3, 2014

Refurbished rooms

It looks like they've done an extensive refurbishing here recently. Nice to get rid of the carpets, as I have allergies and it makes my sinuses very happy that they now have wood floors. Nice room for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Does not include breakfast, so plan accordingly. Most hotels in the area do include continental breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Syracuse

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Chris The Hotel Critic
Business
Mid-State PA
Dec 1, 2014

Needs Some TLC

Stayed at Red Roof over the Thanksgiving holiday. The original room we booked was a King "standard". The room was clean but very small. The bed took up most of the space. When I asked about an ironing board, they gave me an iron with a small table top board that needed repair. No room to put the board - very irritating. After the first night, we were on the first floor, we came back to find ants all over my daughter's room floor. The attendant "explained" that it was due to being on the first floor and the ground being frozen. They moved us to a "superior" king room with no issues. Was a bit agitated since it was after midnight and having to move. We found the "superior king" to be much bigger with and more comfortable. Appreciated this but after our experience, will not book at this place in the future. Also, received a washcloth that wasn't very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Destiny USA is not far. A fantastic mall to shop and dine.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Syracuse

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LianeM
Business
Towson, MD
Nov 25, 2014

Great for family or business

The hotel is in a good location, has clean rooms and a friendly staff. I was a there during a very cold blast and was initially concerned that the wood floors would be cold, but to my surprise, they stayed warm. I will stay here again, when I visit Syracuse.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lauro's pizza, it is next door, good hand tossed pizza

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Syracuse

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
travelSYR2014
Business
Syracuse
Nov 21, 2014

reasonable

The price and overall experience matches, it's decent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Syracuse

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveller890
Business
NY
Nov 8, 2014

Nice stay

I've been staying at that hotel often, so far it's been a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top