Red Carpet Inn

2 stars
View map of 2914 Brewerton Road, Syracuse, NY 13212

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
31 reviews
Front office friendly

The hotel was very comfortable and clean. The room was larger than I had expected. I would... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Dec 9, 2007
comfortable & convenient

The hotel has been renovated and was very comfortable. The location was great, close to shopping,... See full review

  • RACCOK
  • Apr 14, 2013

Rolling out the red carpet at Red Carpet Inn comes in the form of large guest rooms with free wireless Internet access and a free continental breakfast each morning. Top to bottom, the hotel is simple but affordable with a location that makes a trip to the airport quick and easy. Options for shopping and dining sit within comfortable walking distance of the hotel. Visitors to Syracuse University and Le Moyne College find themselves just a short drive from campus. Reach downtown Syracuse in five miles.

Rooms

Right off the highway, Red Carpet Inn is close to both I-81 and I-90 in Central New York. Find ample free parking and guest laundry facilities on site. A free breakfast of coffee and pastries satisfies guests on the go, perhaps heading to the airport or to nearby recreational fun. Many scenic state parks as well as the Rosamond Gifford Zoo are within a 15-minute drive. The Oncenter Complex that hosts business conventions and the Alliance Bank Stadium, home of the Syracuse Chiefs and live concert events, are both within less than six miles of the hotel.

Highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free wireless Internet access
  • Less than two miles to Syracuse airport and five miles to downtown Syracuse
  • Restaurants and shops within walking distance

Nearby attractions

  • Carousel Center (4.2 mi/6.7 km)
  • Downtown Syracuse (5.3 mi/8.5 km)
  • Alliance Bank Stadium (3.2 mi/5.1 km)
  • OnCenter Complex convention center (5.5 mi/8.8 km)
  • Rosamond Gifford Zoo (6.1 mi/9.8 km)
  • Carrier Dome (6.7 mi/10.8 km)
  • Onondaga Park (7.3 mi/11.7 km)
  • New York State Fairgrounds (7.5 mi/12.1 km)
  • Jamesville Beach (15 mi/24.1 km)
  • Turning Stone Casino (33.7 mi/54.2 km)

Business

  • Free wireless Internet access in all rooms
  • Lobby computer with Internet for guest use

Transportation

  • Syracuse Hancock International Airport (1.8 mi/2.9 km)

Policies

  • Guests must be 21 years of age or older to check-in.
  • Sorry, pets are not allowed.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Carpet Inn also booked these hotels.

★★★
$81
4.0 / 5 43 reviews
★★
$45
1.9 / 5 14 reviews
★★★
$122
3.9 / 5 30 reviews
★★★
$99
3.4 / 5 15 reviews
★★★
$85
3.4 / 5 54 reviews
★★
$87
3.7 / 5 49 reviews
★★
$82
4.0 / 5 37 reviews
★★
$129
3.7 / 5 85 reviews
★★★
$125
3.8 / 5 16 reviews

Red Carpet Inn Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
1 Queen or 1 King Bed Non Smoking. Free WiFi, Free Continental Breakfast, Free Local and Long Distance Calls to US & Canada, Full Cable.
STANDARD - ROOM
2 Double Beds Non-Smoking. Spacious ground floor room with Free WiFi, Free Continental Breakfast, Free Local and Long Distance Calls to US & Canada, Full Cable.
STANDARD - ROOM
1 Queen or 1 King Bed Smoking. Free WiFi, Free Continental Breakfast, Free Local and Long Distance Calls to US & Canada, Full Cable.
STANDARD - ROOM
2 Double Beds Smoking. Spacious ground floor room with Free WiFi, Free Continental Breakfast, Free Local and Long Distance Calls to US & Canada, Full Cable.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
Services
Laundry service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • War Memorial at Oncenter: 4.4 mi
  • Carrier Dome: 5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Red Carpet Inn

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 31
Amenities:
2.5
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.3

58% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Carpet Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PMtraveler93
Couples
henrico nc
Sep 4, 2013

decent location

short and okay nothing fantasy or beautiful about it. but convenient location nice staff relatively clean basic place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

there are plenty of place to eat just right up the road

Review of Red Carpet Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hockey parent travels
Family
PA
Sep 3, 2013

No Problems

Staff was very friendly... got what you pay for. Was expecting less but was surprised. Met out needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Red Carpet Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
PMtraveler93
Couples
South Hill Va
Jul 9, 2013

close to airport

it was depressing but the air conditioning what's well and they have two sinks in the room but the bed wasn't comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Red Carpet Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Leffer
Business
Rochester, NY, USA
May 16, 2013

Quick overnight

I checked in late and left early on business. Check-in was quick, with no hassles. The room was reasonably clean, and the heat and hot water worked. Towels, linens and pillows don't exactly scream "luxury". Old school metal keys and locks. The place is well lit outside and closer to the exit than it looks. It's a crazy intersection but a great location. Continental breakfast is not really breakfast, like at some other budget hotels. It's coffee, juice and some boxed donuts. Overall, adequate. What I expected for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Carpet Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rich K1
Single
Boston
Apr 16, 2013

Great deal

The Red Carpet is very convenient to the highway so travel to Syracuse U. is very quick. The place is dated but the reception person was very nice and informative. The room was clean and really good for the money. probably one of the better "cheap" motels I've been in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Red Carpet Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RACCOK
Family
Lakeland, Fl
Apr 14, 2013

comfortable & convenient

The hotel has been renovated and was very comfortable. The location was great, close to shopping, family and restaurants. It had all we needed except a coffee pot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Christmas tree shoppe and shopping mall a short walk away

Review of Red Carpet Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nan123
Business
Syracuse, NY
Dec 26, 2012

So, so

Room was clean, but old.Ceiling needed work! Average place. One staff member day I was due to check out called my room--"You're due out in 10 minutes, Just wanted to let you know." No pleasantries. Just "out." I had stayed for 4 nights. Whatever. Female staff upon check-in, evening, was nice. In a weird one way area, you have to go past the hotel to get into it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Carpet Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
eserrano1964
Couples
Long Island NY
May 31, 2012

Discusting and Profoundly poor Customer Service

I had the most terrible experience at this antiquated, broken down hotel, and was insulted by a male Desk clerk that was rude and contemptuous from the initial check in...he seemed to be very bothered when i asked for a non smoking room ( i have asthma ) and he made that quite clear...he also PAD LOCKED my room becuase he thought I was trying to SKIP a day without paying despite the fact that my clothes were in the room, i had notified them of my intentions the night before and even offered my credit card number over the phone to help clarify the mix up....He didnt care about anything, he was more concerned in scolding me like a child and making sure that I KNOW i have to follow hispolicy, I truly regret this incident, and moreso, I regret staying in a room that had very moldy tiles, peeling wallpaper, banging pipes and water that ran cold for every shower I took...Never again, and I am going to see to it that this does not happen to another customer. The aggrivation and humiliation was horrible, unwarranted and discusting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Red Carpet Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Indo Pak
Single
Panama City, FL, USA
May 1, 2012

One Star Hotel

Hotel is near to Airport. There was no iron and coffee maker in the room. Free WiFi was only 5GB data free/night, means you can use only for 5 to 10 minutes. There was one common iron for all hotel in laundry room and iron was as dirty as you imagine and laundry room where you will go and wish to never come in this hotel again. In nut Shell you can stay once in your life in this hotel and then will never choose this hotel in future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Red Carpet Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
maxzap
Couples
walton
Feb 23, 2012

clean, cheap, located

there's really not a lot of specialness about this hotel but it;s clean, cheap and located close to lots of shopping. We stay here whenever we come to Syracuse because of all of the above. it's a good deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

nice chinese buffet about a 4 minute drive up the road

Back to menu Return to top