Red Carpet Inn

2 stars
2914 Brewerton Road, Syracuse, NY 13212
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
37 reviews
Wonderful Experience

The room was clean and well lighted. I've talked with my friends and business colleagues and... See full review

  • AJM3
  • Sep 18, 2012
Front office friendly

The hotel was very comfortable and clean. The room was larger than I had expected. I would... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Dec 9, 2007
Spacious rooms on a budget and near the airport

Rolling out the red carpet at Red Carpet Inn comes in the form of large guest rooms with free wireless Internet access and a free continental breakfast each morning. Top to bottom, the hotel is simple but affordable with a location that makes a trip to the airport quick and easy. Options for shopping and dining sit within comfortable walking distance of the hotel. Visitors to Syracuse University and Le Moyne College find themselves just a short drive from campus. Reach downtown Syracuse in five miles.

Highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free wireless Internet access
  • Less than two miles to Syracuse airport and five miles to downtown Syracuse
  • Restaurants and shops within walking distance

Rooms

Right off the highway, Red Carpet Inn is close to both I-81 and I-90 in Central New York. Find ample free parking and guest laundry facilities on site. A free breakfast of coffee and pastries satisfies guests on the go, perhaps heading to the airport or to nearby recreational fun. Many scenic state parks as well as the Rosamond Gifford Zoo are within a 15-minute drive. The Oncenter Complex that hosts business conventions and the Alliance Bank Stadium, home of the Syracuse Chiefs and live concert events, are both within less than six miles of the hotel.

Rooms

Rooms are remarkably spacious for the economical rates at Red Carpet Inn. Each includes complimentary local and long distance calls within the U.S. and Canada, and free wireless Internet access. Cable TVs provide premium movie channels and refrigerators in each room invite guests to keep cold beverages and snacks on hand.

Transportation

  • Syracuse Hancock International Airport (1.8 mi/2.9 km)

Attractions

  • Carousel Center (4.2 mi/6.7 km)
  • Downtown Syracuse (5.3 mi/8.5 km)
  • Alliance Bank Stadium (3.2 mi/5.1 km)
  • OnCenter Complex convention center (5.5 mi/8.8 km)
  • Rosamond Gifford Zoo (6.1 mi/9.8 km)
  • Carrier Dome (6.7 mi/10.8 km)
  • Onondaga Park (7.3 mi/11.7 km)
  • New York State Fairgrounds (7.5 mi/12.1 km)
  • Jamesville Beach (15 mi/24.1 km)
  • Turning Stone Casino (33.7 mi/54.2 km)

Business

  • Free wireless Internet access in all rooms
  • Lobby computer with Internet for guest use

Policies and fees

  • Guests must be 21 years of age or older to check-in.
  • Sorry, pets are not allowed.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

43.1087 -76.1457
Area served
Syracuse, East Syracuse, North Syracuse, Dewitt, Liverpool, Cicero, Clay, Solvay, Brewerton
Nearby airports
(SYR) Syracuse Hancock International Airport 1.5 miles
Area description
We are located at the crossroads of I-90 and I-81, with easy access to shopping and dining. ROSAMOND GIFFORD ZOO - 5MI South, NYS FAIRGROUNDS- 7MI South, , MUSEUM OF SCIENCE - 7MI South, ONCENTER - 5MI South, DESTINY USA MALL - 3MI South

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Carpet Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5

Red Carpet Inn Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
1 Queen or 1 King Bed Non Smoking. Free WiFi, Free Continental Breakfast, Free Local and Long Distance Calls to US & Canada, Full Cable.
STANDARD - ROOM
2 Double Beds Non-Smoking. Spacious ground floor room with Free WiFi, Free Continental Breakfast, Free Local and Long Distance Calls to US & Canada, Full Cable.
STANDARD - ROOM
1 Queen or 1 King Bed Smoking. Free WiFi, Free Continental Breakfast, Free Local and Long Distance Calls to US & Canada, Full Cable.
STANDARD - ROOM
2 Double Beds Smoking. Spacious ground floor room with Free WiFi, Free Continental Breakfast, Free Local and Long Distance Calls to US & Canada, Full Cable.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
Services
Laundry service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • War Memorial at Oncenter: 4.4 mi
  • Carrier Dome: 5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (37)

Ratings and reviews for Red Carpet Inn

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 37
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.4

59% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Carpet Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
peruvianlink
Business
Plano, Texas
May 6, 2010

Red Carpet Inn North Syracuse

The hotel was clean, but the carpeting shows a lot of wear - seam lines, patches. The ice machine is not handy to the rooms, it was totally bare bones and one of the ladies on duty was not very pleasant. The first lady I encountered and a gentleman were very nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Carpet Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Indo Pak
Business
Panama City, FL, USA
May 1, 2012

One Star Hotel

Hotel is near to Airport. There was no iron and coffee maker in the room. Free WiFi was only 5GB data free/night, means you can use only for 5 to 10 minutes. There was one common iron for all hotel in laundry room and iron was as dirty as you imagine and laundry room where you will go and wish to never come in this hotel again. In nut Shell you can stay once in your life in this hotel and then will never choose this hotel in future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Carpet Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
eserrano1964
Business
Long Island NY
May 31, 2012

Discusting and Profoundly poor Customer Service

I had the most terrible experience at this antiquated, broken down hotel, and was insulted by a male Desk clerk that was rude and contemptuous from the initial check in...he seemed to be very bothered when i asked for a non smoking room ( i have asthma ) and he made that quite clear...he also PAD LOCKED my room becuase he thought I was trying to SKIP a day without paying despite the fact that my clothes were in the room, i had notified them of my intentions the night before and even offered my credit card number over the phone to help clarify the mix up....He didnt care about anything, he was more concerned in scolding me like a child and making sure that I KNOW i have to follow hispolicy, I truly regret this incident, and moreso, I regret staying in a room that had very moldy tiles, peeling wallpaper, banging pipes and water that ran cold for every shower I took...Never again, and I am going to see to it that this does not happen to another customer. The aggrivation and humiliation was horrible, unwarranted and discusting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Carpet Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kinsport, TN
May 17, 2010

Horrible !

Absolutely horrific. EVen though I prepaid, I was unwilling to risk the safety of my family there. We were forced to find another hotel. We arrived at 4 PM and [*]. It was unbelievable ! No security whatsoever. Everyone seemed to care less.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Carpet Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jhwmayo
Business
San Diego, CA.
Jun 28, 2012

Economic Hotel with a Bad Smell

The employees are very nice at the hotel; however, the carpeting is well too old and smelly, in and outside of the rooms. Why they don't get rid of the old carpeting and replace it with new one, I have no idea. Also, my room smelled like smoke, and I asked for a non-smoking room. It could have been used previously and as a smoking option, and was recently made a non-smoking one. The room needed to be dusted much better than it was. The airport location is good and it's also a short drive to downtown Syracuse. Granted, the Red Carpet In is a cheap option, but that's no excuse for the state of the carpet and the bad room smell. Replace the carpets and make sure your non-smoking rooms are just that!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Carpet Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nan123
Business
Syracuse, NY
Dec 26, 2012

So, so

Room was clean, but old.Ceiling needed work! Average place. One staff member day I was due to check out called my room--"You're due out in 10 minutes, Just wanted to let you know." No pleasantries. Just "out." I had stayed for 4 nights. Whatever. Female staff upon check-in, evening, was nice. In a weird one way area, you have to go past the hotel to get into it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Carpet Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
PMtraveler93
Business
South Hill Va
Jul 9, 2013

close to airport

it was depressing but the air conditioning what's well and they have two sinks in the room but the bed wasn't comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Carpet Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new haven ct.
Jun 13, 2010

not bad ,little dirty

needs help

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Carpet Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Syracuse Local
Business
Syracuse, NY
Jul 29, 2009

High price, not high quality

I would not recommend this hotel, because the quality does not match the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Carpet Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
sdr
Business
No. California
Jun 8, 2009

Won't Stay again

This hotel is conveniently located at the intersection of two major highways. Unfortunately, there is no sound barrier. It is also on the flight path of a local airport and the aircraft numbers ar clearly visible from standing outside. You know when the airport opens, as you awake to aircraft so low you think you're being bombed. The hotel staff was very friendly and the office is open till 4AM. Ice Machine is located in the office, too far from the rooms. It was very outdated, but was cheap....and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top