$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 19, 2014 Check-out: Sep 21, 2014

John Milton Inn

2 stars
6578 Thompson Road, Syracuse, NY 13206
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
1.9
out of 5
16 reviews
A Great Value

The John Milton Inn is a great value. The room was large with Big bed and chair and sofa. The TV... See full review

  • Jon from OZ
  • Mar 31, 2013
completely basic and rundown

Not a bad hotel, close to the highway and easy to get to. A good place if you're using it as just a... See full review

  • family vacationers 0208
  • Jun 26, 2013
The John Milton Inn is conveniently located on Carrier Circle, and is easily accessible to the NYS Thruway (I-90). The Inn is just minutes away from Syracuse Airport, downtown Syracuse and Syracuse University. This budget-conscious inn offers free Wi-Fi .

Hotel Map

43.0897 -76.0921
Area served
Syracuse
Nearby airports
Syracuse International Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed John Milton Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

John Milton Inn Rooms

KING - KING
1 King Bed
DOUBLE - DOUBLE
2 Double Beds

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • War Memorial at Oncenter: 4.2 mi
  • Carrier Dome: 4.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (16)

Ratings and reviews for John Milton Inn

Overall score

1.9 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 16
Amenities:
1.7
Room cleanliness:
2.4
Hotel staff:
2.5
Room comfort:
2.4
Location:
3.6
Value:
2.8

31% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of John Milton Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
nissan traveller
georgia
Aug 29, 2013

not a good place to stay if you with family

rooms were not so clean. staff is not that helpful. carpet and ac needs to be replaced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of John Milton Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SueSC
South Carolina
Aug 20, 2013

Undesireable

Location great but down hill from there. Room dingy, no phone, no clock. There 3 nights and room never touched one of the days. A few unsavory characters around so poor sense of personal safety. Non-smoking rooms on second floor and no elevator. Recommend you take them off the list.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of John Milton Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Alys19
Brooklyn, New York
Jul 21, 2013

I disregarded the reviews and booked it anyway

I booked several rooms for my family strictly for the price. I didn't think it was a big deal, we were only going to sleep there. As soon as we got there my wife and mother in law made me get Fabreeze because the room smelled so awful. There were no buttons on the old TV set and no remote control either. The towels were sandpaper, the window in the room actually was cracked with a bullet hole in it and no exaggeration,my family hates me now! Avoid this putrid dump.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of John Milton Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
family vacationers 0208
Wilkes barre, pa
Jun 26, 2013

completely basic and rundown

Not a bad hotel, close to the highway and easy to get to. A good place if you're using it as just a base, but not a place to spend lots of time. Had to request a TV remote because there wasn't one in the room, requested extra pillows, but they had none. Felt we didn't get our money's worth since everything was basic. Also were very disappointed with the "complimentary breakfast" that wasn't there at 8:30 but was stated to be there until 9. Didn't appreciate getting a room key, going up a flight of stairs and trying to open the door, only to have the door open from the inside by the current occupant!! Also incredibly disappointed with the staff for giving a physically handicap person a room on the second floor with no elevator in the building, or even a room remotely close to the stairs. The $50 cooking fee was a little ridiculous since there's a microwave in the room, didn't dare to make anything, even popcorn!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of John Milton Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Timothy Cool Dude
San Diego, CA
May 14, 2013

Alright

We booked this hotel as a last resort for graduation weekend at SU. Though it wasn't the best hotel, it provided us for a place to stay. You do need to rent a car though to move around from there. Overall, not a bad experience, but if you are looking for luxury on a busy weekend in town, plan on booking very, very early.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of John Milton Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jon from OZ
Brockton, MA
Mar 31, 2013

A Great Value

The John Milton Inn is a great value. The room was large with Big bed and chair and sofa. The TV remote didn't work, but the TV was fine. The heater/air conditioner worked and everything was clean and neat. There is a Dunkin Donuts next door and a restaurants within walking distance. The staff was polite and I was well pleased with everything. I recommend it highly for anybody. My only complaint was a couple next door with the woman moaning loudly, but that only lasted for about half an hour after that it was quiet. So it's"Thumbs Up" over all..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of John Milton Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jfadora
syracuse, ny
Oct 17, 2011

enh

no hand towel, towels were scratchy, pillows were not supportive, there was no breakfast as promised, everything else was okay I guess

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of John Milton Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
buddy a
Business
morganton, nc
Aug 19, 2011

interview trip

Had trouble finding an iron or an ironing board. Charged for a key and then told me there was no charge. Other than that it was ok

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of John Milton Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
GraduationDad
Bradenton, FL
May 30, 2011

Hold your nose

Location was good. Amenities were non-existent. Needs major refurbishment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of John Milton Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
dhc
Business
Northeast Ohio
Dec 21, 2010

Where oh where is the hotel?

Unfortunately was not able to locate the hotel. Called the number of the hotel after going up and down the road four times, but no one answered the telephone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top

Change search