$169 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2014 Check-out: Sep 3, 2014

Genesee Grande Hotel

4 stars
1060 E. Genesee St., Syracuse, NY 13210
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
25 reviews
Clean and comfortable

We usually stay on the outskirts of the city, but we saw a promo at this hotel for the weekend and... See full review

  • Gordon from Ottawa
  • Sep 4, 2013
Grand Hotel

Warm and welcoming, with all the amenities I wanted. My room was at the end of the hall and... See full review

  • AliceDoc
  • Mar 5, 2013
Within walking distance of Syracuse University and Downtown Business and Nightlife scene. Guestrooms are available in a wide variety of styles and all rooms are complete with High Speed Internet, pillow top custom beds, and Egyptian cotton sheets. While the Concierge can assist in many ways to arrange enjoying Syracuse, you may find the Fitness Center, Lounge, Business Center, or Hotel Theatre are just what your looking for and never have to leave the hotel. Directions from Airport: Exiting the airport, bear right on ramp for I-81S. Travel 6 miles to Exit 18 "Harrison St/Adams St." Continue in right lane onto Harrison Street and turn right onto State Street. From State Street, take a right onto East Genesee Street. Less than 1 mile, the Genesee Grande Hotel is on your right.

Please be advised: Guest must have valid credit card to check in.

Hotel Map

43.0469 -76.1352
Area served
Syracuse, NY.
Nearby airports
Syracuse Hancock International Airport.
Area description
The Genesee Inn Hotel is in walking distance of Syracuse University, Downtown Business District, Theatre, Dining and Nightlife. The hotel Concierge will gladly take care of your needs and the hotel transportation can offer door-to-door service.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Genesee Grande Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Genesee Grande Hotel Rooms

Premium Suites
One king bed with pillow-top mattress and Egyptian cotton bedding. 1920-style decor accented with chenille throws and accessories. Granite vanities. High Speed Internet and wireless complimentary. Master bedroom with attached Office. Free WiFI & Airport Shuttle. Approx 500-575 s.f.
Superior Double Double
Two double pillow-top beds with Egyptian cotton linens. Custom cherry-wood furnishings and marble-topped nightstands. High-speed Internet access. Free WiFI & Airport Shuttle. Approx 350 s.f.
Superior Queen
One queen pillow-top bed with Egyptian cotton linens. Custom cherry-wood furnishings and marble-topped nightstands. High-speed Internet access. Free WiFI & Airport Shuttle. Approx 335 s.f.
Luxury Suites
One king bed with pillow-top mattress and Egyptian cotton bedding. 1920-style decor accented with chenille throws and accessories. Granite vanities. High Speed Internet and wireless complimentary. Master bedroom with living room and additional sitting room/office. Some with jacuzzi bath. Free WiFI & Airport Shuttle. Approx 920-1100 s.f.
Grande Suites
One queen bed with pillow-top mattress and Egyptian cotton bedding. Granite vanities. Full kitchen with dining for four, and living room. High Speed Internet and wireless complimentary. Free WiFI & Airport Shuttle. Approx 835 s.f.
Boardroom Suites
One king bed with pillow-top mattress and Egyptian cotton bedding. Granite vanities. Boardroom to accommodate 8 with serving bar and refrigerator, and living room. High Speed Internet and wireless complimentary. Free WiFI & Airport Shuttle. Approx 1050 s.f.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Handicapped parking
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • War Memorial at Oncenter: 0.7 mi
  • Carrier Dome: 0.7 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Whether your next gathering is for business or for pleasure, Genesee Grande Hotel is the perfect setting. Our newly renovated meeting and event facilities can accommodate groups ranging up to 300. Our elegant Tiffany Ballroom is the perfect setting for the most important day of your life...your wedding day. The banquet rooms are also ideal for holiday galas, company parties and family events. Genesee Inn Hotel also offers a number of state-of-the-art meeting rooms and a 50-seat teleconferencing theatre, to host successful business meetings.

Dining

The 1060
An upscale dining experience showcasing an eclectic Continental Menu and an extensive wine list that reaches all over the world to bring the finest to Syracuse.
The Bistro
While the fireplace burns softly at your side in The Bistro, enjoy the culinary creations in a relaxed environment just steps away from the Koi Pond.
The 1060 Lounge
The Lounge entertains in many ways. Perhaps you enjoy the sound of the Piano player, or watching your favorite programming on the Plasma Screen Television, or simply prefer a wide variety of drinks, this is the place of choice.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (25)

Ratings and reviews for Genesee Grande Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Genesee Grande Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gordon from Ottawa
Ottawa, Ontario
Sep 4, 2013

Clean and comfortable

We usually stay on the outskirts of the city, but we saw a promo at this hotel for the weekend and decided to give it a try. Except for the fact that there was no coffee/mini bar in the room, no complementary breakfast, and no swimming pool, it was clean and comfortabel and, given that we were in Syracuse to due some shopping, it was quite appropiate for our needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Good value for the money.

Review of Genesee Grande Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AliceDoc
New York, New York
Mar 5, 2013

Grand Hotel

Warm and welcoming, with all the amenities I wanted. My room was at the end of the hall and extremely quiet. Free coffee in the morning is an added bonus. Fitness center had plenty of equipment though it could use some updating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Genesee Grande Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Syracuse Visitor44
Long Valley, NJ
Feb 25, 2013

Grande Experience

I brought my family up to Syracuse for a basketball game and decided to stay at the Genesee Grande due to its location and price. The hotel looks like it has been recently redone, and the lobby and room were pristine. I booked a room with two double beds and, to my surprise, was given a two room suite which had a queen bed and living room with a fold out bed. The staff was also excellent during what I am sure was a very hectic weekend. Also, it is a very walkable distance to campus and did not charge for parking like some other hotels in the area. I will certainly stay at the Genesee Grande on my next visit to Syracuse.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Genesee Grande Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Candy nipper
Wilkes barre pa
Aug 27, 2012

Getaway

Location in syracuse is great, clean and comfort room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Genesee Grande Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
NJ
Jun 6, 2011

Dated and way overpriced

To start the room was not ready on time and we had the so called "King Suite". The service was indifferent and less than engaged. The room itself was large but old and the TV was at least ten years old. The worst part was the air conditioning that kept turning on and off every ten minutes which made sleeping a challenge. Overall I would suggest staying at the Jefferson Clinton hotel while in Syracuse.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Dinosaur has the best barbecue in the East

Review of Genesee Grande Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. Dundat
Portland, OR
Apr 27, 2011

Nice stay

Stayed here with my daughter to visit the university. Place worked well, within walking distance to the campus. We did not have to drive at all while in town. I noticed they have an airport shuttle too, so rental car is only needed if you want to look outside of town. Rooms were clean and neat. Bathroom was small, but funcitonal. Fitness room was superior to most. Two computers provide in the lobby worked well. Lobby is nice. Breakfast can be purchased at the restaurant in the lobby, but there are lots of local options as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of cultural history to see in town and surround small towns.

Review of Genesee Grande Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Medical Student
Business
Detroit, MI
Jan 8, 2011

Nice place to stay

The rooms are a nice size for the price. I stayed in a suite and had a master bedroom and an office for the price that would get me a closet sized room back home. The check-in was pleasant. The shuttle to the airport is wonderful and accomodating. The only issue I had was minor lipstick stains on towels. Replaced the towels and all was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Hotel has a shuttle to the airport, so save your taxi cash for something else.

Review of Genesee Grande Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
new york city
Aug 1, 2010

good location for price

Stay was only ok. Room small with no amenities. Not enough towels , long walk to ice machine, far from front desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Genesee Grande Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Buffalo, NY
Jul 21, 2010

Not so Grande

They didn't have my reservation when I arrived. The clerk said that she would give me two rooms next to each other, obviously she couldn't count, they weren't. Rooms were small. Staff in the hallways at all times. At check out time they slipped another persons bill under my door!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Genesee Grande Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Jul 5, 2010

Better then expected

The reviews were good but some stated old was not sure about hotel. It has "classic" decor not old. Everything is updated and modern. The area down the block is depressed but that is the city not the hotel by the school and the Armory area have great resturants. The hotel resturant was top notch as well. Stayed while my son was at Syracuse for three days I was suprised by the hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Armory Area , historic and great dining

Back to menu Return to top

Change search