$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 11, 2014 Check-out: Aug 12, 2014

Econo Lodge Downtown

2 stars
454 James St., Syracuse, NY 13203
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.3
out of 5
18 reviews
very good experience

I reached about 3 am at night but the receptionist was very nice to give all the information and I... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 27, 2011
very good experience

I reached about 3 am at night but the receptionist was very nice to give all the information and I... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 27, 2011
Upgraded rooms available with microwaves and refrigerators, iron, ironing board, and hair dryers. Microwaves in all rooms. Minimum age to check in: 21 years or older.

Hotel Map

43.0531 -76.1471
Nearby airports
Syracuse Hancock Int'l Arpt, (SYR), 7.20, MI, N;
Area description
City Center, NY Univ. Area

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Dining
Free breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Services
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • War Memorial at Oncenter: 0.6 mi
  • Carrier Dome: 1.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (18)

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Downtown

Overall score

1.7 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 18
Amenities:
1.7
Room cleanliness:
2.3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2.3
Location:
3
Value:
2.3

33% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jane Doe
Business
Rochester NY
Aug 29, 2011

Not a good place

We canceled our stay after one night. Neighborhood was not a safe place, room was very old and dingy. I was not comfortable leaving my car in the parking lot unattended. It was well worth driving 5 miles out of the center of downtown to find a nice, friendly and clean hotel vs staying downtown at the econo lodge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jane Doe
Business
Rochester NY
Aug 29, 2011

Not a good place

We canceled our stay after one night. Neighborhood was not a safe place, room was very old and dingy. I was not comfortable leaving my car in the parking lot unattended. It was well worth driving 5 miles out of the center of downtown to find a nice, friendly and clean hotel vs staying downtown at the econo lodge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Buffalo, NY
Apr 20, 2011

Good value

The location was close to downtown, so since I was there for business, this was very handy. The room was average, bed comfortable, and very clean. Continetal breakfast was available until 9:30. There was plenty of parking, and the price was reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Buffalo, NY
Apr 20, 2011

Good value

The location was close to downtown, so since I was there for business, this was very handy. The room was average, bed comfortable, and very clean. Continetal breakfast was available until 9:30. There was plenty of parking, and the price was reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NYorka
Business
Binghamton, NY
Mar 28, 2010

OK Stay

I think this place is located close to the bad part of town so the characters walking across the street from this place are a little scary. Staff at check in was nothing special, maybe even little on the rude side. Hotel room is very small,the beds have seen better days and the channel selection on the TV limited to 10 channels if I remember correct.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Night life is very close

Review of Econo Lodge Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NYorka
Business
Binghamton, NY
Mar 28, 2010

OK Stay

I think this place is located close to the bad part of town so the characters walking across the street from this place are a little scary. Staff at check in was nothing special, maybe even little on the rude side. Hotel room is very small,the beds have seen better days and the channel selection on the TV limited to 10 channels if I remember correct.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Night life is very close

Back to menu Return to top