$115 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 9, 2015 Check-out: Sep 11, 2015

Crowne Plaza SYRACUSE

3 stars
View map of 701 East Genesee Street, Syracuse, NY 13210

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
41 reviews
CROWNE PLAZA

GOOD HOTEL IN A GREAT LOCATION. ALL GOOD. The value for the price is good and the staff were friendly. See full review

  • BOHDAN T.
  • Jul 8, 2015
Nice trip

Nice. ihave been stayed there for a night. The front desk is friendly. The room is big although a... See full review

  • TaroG
  • May 12, 2015
Syracuse, NY Hotel's Location is Ideal. Thoughtfully situated in the heart of downtown, the Crowne Plaza® Syracuse hotel delivers a first-class full service travel experience. The hotel's location is near the Syracuse airport, and adjacent to Syracuse University and UpState Medical University Hospital. Patrons enjoy quick access to the Interstate I-90 and Interstate I-81 "The Place to Meet" for those planning events downtown or near Syracuse University, this hotel's facility offers 12,500 sq ft of flexible function space. Services like a Crowne Meetings Director and a Daily Meeting Debrief are provided to keep meetings streamlined. Guests also appreciate the easy commute to Bristol-Myers Squibb, Anheuser-Busch, National Grid and Lockheed Martin. Free shuttles from Syracuse airport prove convenient as well. Those on college visits to Syracuse University love that the hotel's property is within walking distance. After touring SU, guests can explore downtown museums like the Everson Museum of Art and Museum of Science & Technology (MOST), or attend an event at the Oncenter Complex. Hotel patrons expect superior amenities, including free Wi-Fi access, a savvy Business Center and a Fitness Center. Redfield's Restaurant and the Library Lounge offer delightful culinary creations. The Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage® program ensures a refreshing stay. Begin planning your trip to Syracuse today!

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza SYRACUSE also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$189
4.2 / 5 25 reviews
★★★
$90
0.0 / 5 Not yet reviewed
★★
$87
3.7 / 5 49 reviews
★★
$55
3.6 / 5 84 reviews
★★★
$99
3.4 / 5 15 reviews
★★★
$139
4.0 / 5 45 reviews
★★★
$81
4.0 / 5 43 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
ATM/Cash machine
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
Temperature control
Computer in Room
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • War Memorial at Oncenter: 0.3 mi
  • Carrier Dome: 0.8 mi

Dining

Redfield's Restaurant and Library Lounge
Redfield's Restaurant, serving intimately sophisticated cuisine in a casual yet refined atmosphere. Open for Breakfast
Dinosaur Bar-B-Que
Barbecue chain serving Southern style meats and draft brews in a retro setting.
Library Lounge
Perfect location for a casual meeting or intimate conversation, newly renovated. Beer on Tap. TV's to watch the game!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza SYRACUSE

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 41
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.3

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza SYRACUSE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bonniebb
Family
Syracuse NY
Aug 24, 2014

Great hotel for SU families

5 minutes to campus!! Parking easy!! 4th time staying here!! Will stay again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Book early

Review of Crowne Plaza SYRACUSE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Domestic Goddess Tristal
Family
Dallas, Texas
Dec 3, 2012

wedding

I slept, ate, worked out. Enjoyed family and friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Crowne Plaza SYRACUSE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Summer222
Family
Denver, Co
Nov 12, 2012

pleaasantly surprised!

Updated, convenient and a great restaurant! Room was very clean and comfortable. Excellent food at the restaurant. Convenient to downtown, airport and Syracuse University!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

Redfields (in hotel restaurant) is excellent!

Review of Crowne Plaza SYRACUSE

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
tp1890
Family
Boston, MA, USA
Sep 26, 2011

Guest request ignored....

Simple request for a little quiet ignored. The night we stayed -the hotel allowed a party to be booked with music that went on past 3 AM- (loud music). I made after several calls and trips to the desk and ultimatly asked if we could move our room- I had no luck. Since no one at the hotel is apparently empowered to solve problems - I next went to the ballroom and asked them if they cared that there were familes downstairs trying to sleep. The respons I got from one of the organizers -was an invitation to join the party. while very nice not what I was hoping for. We had to leave and go to a relatives house for a few hours of sleep.For three days I have been asking for someone in the hotels management to call me about this - and have not heard from anyone. I would stay anywhere but here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Crowne Plaza SYRACUSE

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Doctor Mom
Family
Chicago, Il
Aug 24, 2011

College Move-in

This is my second stay at this hotel, the last being in May. In May, there was significant construction and the whole place was dusty and in disarray. I thought they would be done. However, the elevators were not functioning properly. An average wait was 10 - 20 minutes making it very diffcult to come and go. The staff was tired of hearing about it. The hotel should advise potential clients of the condition and certainly should charge accordingly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Crowne Plaza SYRACUSE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Florida
Jul 26, 2011

Average hotel, high price for averag

Hotel is located in, unfortunately, one of the less attractive areas of Syracuse right next to highway ramp. 2 of the 4 elevators were not working at all, and wait for elevator was extremely long. Toilet backed up (but maintenance did arrive promptly to repair. AC worked great (thankfully, as this was a record heat wave in Syracuse that weekend). Hotel staff was courteous, but hotel restaurant food was bland. Hotel is located next to Strong Heart's Vegan Restaurant, which was very good. We make regular trips to Syracuse to visit family, and probably would not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Crowne Plaza SYRACUSE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
MD
May 14, 2010

Good place to stay

This is the second time that we have stayed at the Renaissance Hotel in Syracuse and this was much better. They are close to I-81, so you want to be in a room away from the highway. The first time we weren't, and it was too noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top