$113 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 29, 2014 Check-out: Sep 30, 2014

Crowne Plaza SYRACUSE

3 stars
701 East Genesee Street, Syracuse, NY 13210
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
41 reviews
Awesome Hotel

Room was super clean and staff was nice. And the shower was unbelievable. Highly recommend!! See full review

  • Kimmy G
  • Jul 28, 2014
Brilliant

Luxury at its best. Can't complain Very modern Ideal Location See full review

  • NationalGrid
  • Mar 29, 2014
Syracuse, NY Hotel's Location is Ideal Thoughtfully situated in the heart of downtown, the Crowne Plaza® Syracuse hotel delivers a first-class travel experience. The hotel's location is near the Syracuse airport, and Syracuse University is within walking distance. Patrons enjoy quick access to the I-90 and I-81 , too. "The Place to Meet" for those planning events downtown or near Syracuse University , this hotel's facility has 12,500 sq ft of flexible function space . Services like a Crowne Meetings Director and a Daily Meeting Debrief are provided to keep meetings streamlined. Guests also appreciate the easy commute to Bristol-Myers Squibb, Anheuser-Busch, National Grid and Lockheed Martin. Free shuttles from Syracuse airport prove convenient as well. Those on college visits to Syracuse University love that the hotel's property is within walking distance. After touring SU, guests can explore downtown museums like the Everson Museum of Art and Museum of Science & Technology (MOST), or attend an event at the Oncenter Complex . Hotel patrons expect superior amenities, including free Wi-Fi access , a savvy Business Center and a Fitness Center. Redfield's Restaurant and the Library Lounge offer delightful culinary creations. The Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage® program ensures a refreshing stay. Begin planning your trip to Syracuse today!

Hotel Map

43.0474 -76.1422
Nearby airports
Greater Rochester Intl Airport, (ROC), 92.00, MI; Hancock Intl Airport, (SYR), 7.00, MI; Ithaca Tompkins Regional Airport, (ITH), 61.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza SYRACUSE also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
ATM/Cash machine
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
Temperature control
Computer in Room
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • War Memorial at Oncenter: 0.3 mi
  • Carrier Dome: 0.8 mi

Dining

Redfield's
Redfield's Restaurant, serving intimately sophisticated cuisine in a casual yet refined atmosphere. Open for Break
Library Lounge
Perfect location for a casual meeting or intimate conversation, newly renovated. Beer on Tap. TV's to watch the game!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (41)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza SYRACUSE

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 41
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.7

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza SYRACUSE

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Scottsdale, AZ
Apr 21, 2010

Dirty room

The front desk agent was great when we checked in. The room was not really cleaned on the 3rd. The towels were replaced but the sheets were not changed, as requested, the trash was not removed and it was unacceptable in a Marriott. When I told the overnight desk agent as I was leaving, she was not interested. I will never go back there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza SYRACUSE

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sean24
Savona, NY
Sep 10, 2012

Crown Plaza Syracuse

The room was nice and clean when we arrived, but it was small and there was neither a microwave nor refrigerator. The next morning I asked for towels and and waited a half an hour for them before I called the front desk again and it took them another fifteen minutes to bring them up. The only other problem we had was the elevator system. It was confusing and took forever to get you on on the elevator and to your room. For the Price we paid for the room it was too small the the service could have been much better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza SYRACUSE

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Syracuse, NY
Sep 14, 2009

A very, very, bad experience

Well, to start off, booked king rm with orbitz did not get requested room upon arrival. Staff at desk rude. Asked for shuttle service, could not accomidate, room dirty, long wait for elevators, breakfast service awful. Friends checked in late in evening 1:30 am they got king room. My wife is an elite member with Marriott-terrible exp will not go back or recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza SYRACUSE

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
tp1890
Boston, MA, USA
Sep 26, 2011

Guest request ignored....

Simple request for a little quiet ignored. The night we stayed -the hotel allowed a party to be booked with music that went on past 3 AM- (loud music). I made after several calls and trips to the desk and ultimatly asked if we could move our room- I had no luck. Since no one at the hotel is apparently empowered to solve problems - I next went to the ballroom and asked them if they cared that there were familes downstairs trying to sleep. The respons I got from one of the organizers -was an invitation to join the party. while very nice not what I was hoping for. We had to leave and go to a relatives house for a few hours of sleep.For three days I have been asking for someone in the hotels management to call me about this - and have not heard from anyone. I would stay anywhere but here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza SYRACUSE

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sir Jake
New Jersey
Aug 22, 2013

Room Service HUGE disappointment...

Simple sandwiches should not take two hours after being told 45 minutes. When we tried to call room service back no one picked up the phone...it rang forever It was 9:40 pm at that point so calling front desk would be useless since we waited so long already. When we finally got it the Caesar salad was really good, but another salad delivered had no dressing at all. Chicken sandwich was cold and so was the smoked turkey...not very appetizing. Looked like they had been sitting quite a while.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza SYRACUSE

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Doctor Mom
Chicago, Il
Aug 24, 2011

College Move-in

This is my second stay at this hotel, the last being in May. In May, there was significant construction and the whole place was dusty and in disarray. I thought they would be done. However, the elevators were not functioning properly. An average wait was 10 - 20 minutes making it very diffcult to come and go. The staff was tired of hearing about it. The hotel should advise potential clients of the condition and certainly should charge accordingly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza SYRACUSE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cary
Dec 31, 2008

A quick stay!

The staff was incredibily friendly, helpful and service oriented. The supporting amenities worked for everyone. Initally, the room we were assigned to smelled of smoke. However, the staff quickly satisfied us with a new room. The room appeared to be rather small for our total comfort, especially, the bathroom area. Overall our stay was very pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza SYRACUSE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SU Basketball Fan
Rochester, NY
Jan 14, 2014

No hot water

Room was nice but no hot water in the morning for shower. Reported to front desk but no remedy was given. Not satisfied with response to my inconvenience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to Syracuse University

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza SYRACUSE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RamB
Business
Mauritius
Jun 17, 2013

business

Having traveled widely, we did not expect anything better for a Western three star hotel. Room & bathroom were small and does not give us value for money. The biggest disaster is the restaurant. Whereas the statffs are good and do their best, they surely do not have much experience with an international set up. On a scale of 1-5 we cannot give a score of more than 1 and that's a big drawback especially when the hotel is away from good eating places. I did not understand why we should be charged extra for an omelet which is basic food when we do not eat bacon, sausage and badly prepared scrambled egg. Pizza that we ordered was half cooked and gave us colic. The restaurant spoil the overall rating of this hotel and should be addressed urgently. I hope I get a feedback on my comment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you have to stay at this hotel due to unavailability of Sheraton on campus, avoid hotel food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza SYRACUSE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GoOrange
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Nov 7, 2011

Crowne Plaza

I have stayed at this hotel on two different ocassions. Please know that there are no drawers in the room to put items (underware, clothes, etc.) There are a few shelves available. Overall, the hotel experience was good especially compared to overly expensive hotel immediately next door on E. Genesee Street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search