$106 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 9, 2015 Check-out: Jan 11, 2015

Crowne Plaza SYRACUSE

3 stars
701 East Genesee Street, Syracuse, NY 13210
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
43 reviews
Business trip

The place was wonderful and very accommodating! We were given a room that did not have a fridge,... See full review

  • DKrunner
  • Sep 26, 2014
Awesome Hotel

Room was super clean and staff was nice. And the shower was unbelievable. Highly recommend!! See full review

  • Kimmy G
  • Jul 28, 2014
Syracuse, NY Hotel's Location is Ideal. Thoughtfully situated in the heart of downtown, the Crowne Plaza® Syracuse hotel delivers a first-class full service travel experience. The hotel's location is near the Syracuse airport, and adjacent to Syracuse University and UpState Medical University Hospital. Patrons enjoy quick access to the Interstate I-90 and Interstate I-81 "The Place to Meet" for those planning events downtown or near Syracuse University, this hotel's facility offers 12,500 sq ft of flexible function space. Services like a Crowne Meetings Director and a Daily Meeting Debrief are provided to keep meetings streamlined. Guests also appreciate the easy commute to Bristol-Myers Squibb, Anheuser-Busch, National Grid and Lockheed Martin. Free shuttles from Syracuse airport prove convenient as well. Those on college visits to Syracuse University love that the hotel's property is within walking distance. After touring SU, guests can explore downtown museums like the Everson Museum of Art and Museum of Science & Technology (MOST), or attend an event at the Oncenter Complex. Hotel patrons expect superior amenities, including free Wi-Fi access, a savvy Business Center and a Fitness Center. Redfield's Restaurant and the Library Lounge offer delightful culinary creations. The Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage® program ensures a refreshing stay. Begin planning your trip to Syracuse today!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza SYRACUSE also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
ATM/Cash machine
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
Temperature control
Computer in Room
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • War Memorial at Oncenter: 0.3 mi
  • Carrier Dome: 0.8 mi

Dining

Redfield's
Redfield's Restaurant, serving intimately sophisticated cuisine in a casual yet refined atmosphere. Open for Break
Library Lounge
Perfect location for a casual meeting or intimate conversation, newly renovated. Beer on Tap. TV's to watch the game!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (43)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza SYRACUSE

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
43 out of 43
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza SYRACUSE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ofelia creations
Business
Syracuse
Oct 6, 2012

Pleasant stay

Very confortable room, excellent view, and very clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to theatre and downtown area

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza SYRACUSE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aileronbuzz
Business
Jacksonville, fl
Sep 29, 2012

Great hotel; strange elevators

My single night stay was quite enjoyable. The hotel is very clean, modern, and accessible. Parking is free, rooms were nicely appointed and functional. The central elevator management system was a bit odd but useful. I certainly recommend this hotel for the biz traveler.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Free covered parking

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza SYRACUSE

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sean24
Business
Savona, NY
Sep 10, 2012

Crown Plaza Syracuse

The room was nice and clean when we arrived, but it was small and there was neither a microwave nor refrigerator. The next morning I asked for towels and and waited a half an hour for them before I called the front desk again and it took them another fifteen minutes to bring them up. The only other problem we had was the elevator system. It was confusing and took forever to get you on on the elevator and to your room. For the Price we paid for the room it was too small the the service could have been much better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza SYRACUSE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TRAVELER TO NE
Business
Long Island, New York, USA
Aug 2, 2012

EXCELLENT UP TO DATE HOTEL

LOVELY ... ENJOYED MY STAY ROOM IS MODERN AND THE FOOD SERVICE IS EXCELLENT. A MUST STAY AT WHEN VISITING SYRACUSE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza SYRACUSE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Copperhead
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Feb 13, 2012

Newly Re-done. Good location

Walkable to the Hill and Downtown but has a free shuttle that is usually available. Rooms are nice, clean, modern. Bathroom was small, had to step into shower to close the door. Good restaurant and bar area. Highly recommend this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza SYRACUSE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jacky boy
Business
Buffalo, NY, USA
Jan 31, 2012

Crowne review

Was a decent hotel.. Only problem was an employee giving us a hard time when he get back to our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza SYRACUSE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nikip
Business
CA
Jan 7, 2012

Perfect

I really enjoyed my stay. The shuttle will take you anywhere within 5 miles, even if it's just across the street :). It's only about 15 minutes from SYR and about 10 min walking from downtown. It's next to freeway, but wasn't that loud. All of the staff was really nice and helpful!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Strong Hearts Cafe - vegan. Lovely little place with great food and only a minute walk from hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza SYRACUSE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GoOrange
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Nov 7, 2011

Crowne Plaza

I have stayed at this hotel on two different ocassions. Please know that there are no drawers in the room to put items (underware, clothes, etc.) There are a few shelves available. Overall, the hotel experience was good especially compared to overly expensive hotel immediately next door on E. Genesee Street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza SYRACUSE

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
tp1890
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Sep 26, 2011

Guest request ignored....

Simple request for a little quiet ignored. The night we stayed -the hotel allowed a party to be booked with music that went on past 3 AM- (loud music). I made after several calls and trips to the desk and ultimatly asked if we could move our room- I had no luck. Since no one at the hotel is apparently empowered to solve problems - I next went to the ballroom and asked them if they cared that there were familes downstairs trying to sleep. The respons I got from one of the organizers -was an invitation to join the party. while very nice not what I was hoping for. We had to leave and go to a relatives house for a few hours of sleep.For three days I have been asking for someone in the hotels management to call me about this - and have not heard from anyone. I would stay anywhere but here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza SYRACUSE

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Doctor Mom
Business
Chicago, Il
Aug 24, 2011

College Move-in

This is my second stay at this hotel, the last being in May. In May, there was significant construction and the whole place was dusty and in disarray. I thought they would be done. However, the elevators were not functioning properly. An average wait was 10 - 20 minutes making it very diffcult to come and go. The staff was tired of hearing about it. The hotel should advise potential clients of the condition and certainly should charge accordingly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top