$98 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 12, 2014 Check-out: Sep 14, 2014

Crowne Plaza SYRACUSE

3 stars
701 East Genesee Street, Syracuse, NY 13210
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
40 reviews
Awesome Hotel

Room was super clean and staff was nice. And the shower was unbelievable. Highly recommend!! See full review

  • Kimmy G
  • Jul 28, 2014
Brilliant

Luxury at its best. Can't complain Very modern Ideal Location See full review

  • NationalGrid
  • Mar 29, 2014
Syracuse, NY Hotel's Location is Ideal Thoughtfully situated in the heart of downtown, the Crowne Plaza® Syracuse hotel delivers a first-class travel experience. The hotel's location is near the Syracuse airport, and Syracuse University is within walking distance. Patrons enjoy quick access to the I-90 and I-81 , too. "The Place to Meet" for those planning events downtown or near Syracuse University , this hotel's facility has 12,500 sq ft of flexible function space . Services like a Crowne Meetings Director and a Daily Meeting Debrief are provided to keep meetings streamlined. Guests also appreciate the easy commute to Bristol-Myers Squibb, Anheuser-Busch, National Grid and Lockheed Martin. Free shuttles from Syracuse airport prove convenient as well. Those on college visits to Syracuse University love that the hotel's property is within walking distance. After touring SU, guests can explore downtown museums like the Everson Museum of Art and Museum of Science & Technology (MOST), or attend an event at the Oncenter Complex . Hotel patrons expect superior amenities, including free Wi-Fi access , a savvy Business Center and a Fitness Center. Redfield's Restaurant and the Library Lounge offer delightful culinary creations. The Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage® program ensures a refreshing stay. Begin planning your trip to Syracuse today!

Hotel Map

43.0474 -76.1422
Nearby airports
Greater Rochester Intl Airport, (ROC), 92.00, MI, W; Hancock Intl Airport, (SYR), 7.00, MI, NE; Ithaca Tompkins Regional Airport, (ITH), 61.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza SYRACUSE also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
ATM/Cash machine
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
Temperature control
Computer in Room
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • War Memorial at Oncenter: 0.3 mi
  • Carrier Dome: 0.8 mi

Dining

Redfield's
Redfield's Restaurant, serving intimately sophisticated cuisine in a casual yet refined atmosphere. Open for Break
Library Lounge
Perfect location for a casual meeting or intimate conversation, newly renovated. Beer on Tap. TV's to watch the game!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (40)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza SYRACUSE

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 40
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.7

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza SYRACUSE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Summer222
Denver, Co
Nov 12, 2012

pleaasantly surprised!

Updated, convenient and a great restaurant! Room was very clean and comfortable. Excellent food at the restaurant. Convenient to downtown, airport and Syracuse University!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Redfields (in hotel restaurant) is excellent!

Review of Crowne Plaza SYRACUSE

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sir Jake
New Jersey
Aug 22, 2013

Room Service HUGE disappointment...

Simple sandwiches should not take two hours after being told 45 minutes. When we tried to call room service back no one picked up the phone...it rang forever It was 9:40 pm at that point so calling front desk would be useless since we waited so long already. When we finally got it the Caesar salad was really good, but another salad delivered had no dressing at all. Chicken sandwich was cold and so was the smoked turkey...not very appetizing. Looked like they had been sitting quite a while.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Crowne Plaza SYRACUSE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RamB
Business
Mauritius
Jun 17, 2013

business

Having traveled widely, we did not expect anything better for a Western three star hotel. Room & bathroom were small and does not give us value for money. The biggest disaster is the restaurant. Whereas the statffs are good and do their best, they surely do not have much experience with an international set up. On a scale of 1-5 we cannot give a score of more than 1 and that's a big drawback especially when the hotel is away from good eating places. I did not understand why we should be charged extra for an omelet which is basic food when we do not eat bacon, sausage and badly prepared scrambled egg. Pizza that we ordered was half cooked and gave us colic. The restaurant spoil the overall rating of this hotel and should be addressed urgently. I hope I get a feedback on my comment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you have to stay at this hotel due to unavailability of Sheraton on campus, avoid hotel food.

Review of Crowne Plaza SYRACUSE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mike from Binghamton
Binghamton, NY
Apr 16, 2013

Best location!

Free shuttle to Destiny USA, Armory Square, the Dome! Great modern rooms. The outside of the hotel looks older, but the inside is very modern and the rooms were very comfortable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Destiny USA has several new bar/restaurants, Armory Square, Tipperary Hill, University Hill. Great location at this hotel to all of these great nightlife venues!

Review of Crowne Plaza SYRACUSE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Crams
Glen Ellyn, IL
Apr 8, 2013

Beautifully remodeled, great experience

Beautiful, comfortable, great service, good food. Close to SU.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Syracuse University is a short walk.

Review of Crowne Plaza SYRACUSE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
great Husband
Philadelphia,pa
Feb 6, 2013

great Syracuse Bball experience

The hotel was clean and it was very close to the Syracuse campus. Had a great experience staying there after attending the Syracuse Basketball game

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Crowne Plaza SYRACUSE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Domestic Goddess Tristal
Dallas, Texas
Dec 3, 2012

wedding

I slept, ate, worked out. Enjoyed family and friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Crowne Plaza SYRACUSE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Summer222
Denver, Co
Nov 12, 2012

pleaasantly surprised!

Updated, convenient and a great restaurant! Room was very clean and comfortable. Excellent food at the restaurant. Convenient to downtown, airport and Syracuse University!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Redfields (in hotel restaurant) is excellent!

Review of Crowne Plaza SYRACUSE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ofelia creations
Business
Syracuse
Oct 6, 2012

Pleasant stay

Very confortable room, excellent view, and very clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to theatre and downtown area

Review of Crowne Plaza SYRACUSE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aileronbuzz
Business
Jacksonville, fl
Sep 29, 2012

Great hotel; strange elevators

My single night stay was quite enjoyable. The hotel is very clean, modern, and accessible. Parking is free, rooms were nicely appointed and functional. The central elevator management system was a bit odd but useful. I certainly recommend this hotel for the biz traveler.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Free covered parking

Review of Crowne Plaza SYRACUSE

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sean24
Savona, NY
Sep 10, 2012

Crown Plaza Syracuse

The room was nice and clean when we arrived, but it was small and there was neither a microwave nor refrigerator. The next morning I asked for towels and and waited a half an hour for them before I called the front desk again and it took them another fifteen minutes to bring them up. The only other problem we had was the elevator system. It was confusing and took forever to get you on on the elevator and to your room. For the Price we paid for the room it was too small the the service could have been much better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top

Change search