$135 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 25, 2015

Crowne Plaza SYRACUSE

3 stars
View map of 701 East Genesee Street, Syracuse, NY 13210

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza SYRACUSE

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
45 out of 45
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza SYRACUSE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yusushi
Business
East lansing
Jan 20, 2014

A good one

This hotel is good, room it not too big but really clean anyway

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza SYRACUSE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SU Basketball Fan
Business
Rochester, NY
Jan 14, 2014

No hot water

Room was nice but no hot water in the morning for shower. Reported to front desk but no remedy was given. Not satisfied with response to my inconvenience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to Syracuse University

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza SYRACUSE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Robert sam
Business
Clifton, nj
Jan 14, 2014

Great hotel

Great hotel.. a little over priced at the restaurant for average food but an overall good experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Really good mall nearby with an Imax theatre

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza SYRACUSE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
warrior
Business
Kansas City, KS
Sep 2, 2013

Fantastic for when you return home when you live away

Very comfortable and clean was one of the best!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza SYRACUSE

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sir Jake
Business
New Jersey
Aug 22, 2013

Room Service HUGE disappointment...

Simple sandwiches should not take two hours after being told 45 minutes. When we tried to call room service back no one picked up the phone...it rang forever It was 9:40 pm at that point so calling front desk would be useless since we waited so long already. When we finally got it the Caesar salad was really good, but another salad delivered had no dressing at all. Chicken sandwich was cold and so was the smoked turkey...not very appetizing. Looked like they had been sitting quite a while.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza SYRACUSE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RamB
Business
Mauritius
Jun 17, 2013

business

Having traveled widely, we did not expect anything better for a Western three star hotel. Room & bathroom were small and does not give us value for money. The biggest disaster is the restaurant. Whereas the statffs are good and do their best, they surely do not have much experience with an international set up. On a scale of 1-5 we cannot give a score of more than 1 and that's a big drawback especially when the hotel is away from good eating places. I did not understand why we should be charged extra for an omelet which is basic food when we do not eat bacon, sausage and badly prepared scrambled egg. Pizza that we ordered was half cooked and gave us colic. The restaurant spoil the overall rating of this hotel and should be addressed urgently. I hope I get a feedback on my comment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you have to stay at this hotel due to unavailability of Sheraton on campus, avoid hotel food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza SYRACUSE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mike from Binghamton
Business
Binghamton, NY
Apr 16, 2013

Best location!

Free shuttle to Destiny USA, Armory Square, the Dome! Great modern rooms. The outside of the hotel looks older, but the inside is very modern and the rooms were very comfortable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Destiny USA has several new bar/restaurants, Armory Square, Tipperary Hill, University Hill. Great location at this hotel to all of these great nightlife venues!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza SYRACUSE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Crams
Business
Glen Ellyn, IL
Apr 8, 2013

Beautifully remodeled, great experience

Beautiful, comfortable, great service, good food. Close to SU.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Syracuse University is a short walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza SYRACUSE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
great Husband
Business
Philadelphia,pa
Feb 6, 2013

great Syracuse Bball experience

The hotel was clean and it was very close to the Syracuse campus. Had a great experience staying there after attending the Syracuse Basketball game

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza SYRACUSE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Domestic Goddess Tristal
Business
Dallas, Texas
Dec 3, 2012

wedding

I slept, ate, worked out. Enjoyed family and friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top