$127 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 8, 2015 Check-out: Jul 10, 2015

Crowne Plaza SYRACUSE

3 stars
View map of 701 East Genesee Street, Syracuse, NY 13210

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
47 reviews
Nice trip

Nice. ihave been stayed there for a night. The front desk is friendly. The room is big although a... See full review

  • TaroG
  • May 12, 2015
Business trip

The place was wonderful and very accommodating! We were given a room that did not have a fridge,... See full review

  • DKrunner
  • Sep 26, 2014
Syracuse, NY Hotel's Location is Ideal. Thoughtfully situated in the heart of downtown, the Crowne Plaza® Syracuse hotel delivers a first-class full service travel experience. The hotel's location is near the Syracuse airport, and adjacent to Syracuse University and UpState Medical University Hospital. Patrons enjoy quick access to the Interstate I-90 and Interstate I-81 "The Place to Meet" for those planning events downtown or near Syracuse University, this hotel's facility offers 12,500 sq ft of flexible function space. Services like a Crowne Meetings Director and a Daily Meeting Debrief are provided to keep meetings streamlined. Guests also appreciate the easy commute to Bristol-Myers Squibb, Anheuser-Busch, National Grid and Lockheed Martin. Free shuttles from Syracuse airport prove convenient as well. Those on college visits to Syracuse University love that the hotel's property is within walking distance. After touring SU, guests can explore downtown museums like the Everson Museum of Art and Museum of Science & Technology (MOST), or attend an event at the Oncenter Complex. Hotel patrons expect superior amenities, including free Wi-Fi access, a savvy Business Center and a Fitness Center. Redfield's Restaurant and the Library Lounge offer delightful culinary creations. The Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage® program ensures a refreshing stay. Begin planning your trip to Syracuse today!

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza SYRACUSE also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
ATM/Cash machine
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
Temperature control
Computer in Room
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • War Memorial at Oncenter: 0.3 mi
  • Carrier Dome: 0.8 mi

Dining

Redfield's Restaurant and Library Lounge
Redfield's Restaurant, serving intimately sophisticated cuisine in a casual yet refined atmosphere. Open for Breakfast
Dinosaur Bar-B-Que
Barbecue chain serving Southern style meats and draft brews in a retro setting.
Library Lounge
Perfect location for a casual meeting or intimate conversation, newly renovated. Beer on Tap. TV's to watch the game!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza SYRACUSE

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
47 out of 47
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza SYRACUSE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vegas VacationDecembre
Business
N/A
Jun 9, 2015

Clean

Location is good. There are other hotels in better location in downtown Syracuse. I was impressed with cleanliness. The restaurant/meal options is expensive. It was also noisy and I did not like the pillows.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza SYRACUSE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TaroG
Business
Bethlehem
May 12, 2015

Nice trip

Nice. ihave been stayed there for a night. The front desk is friendly. The room is big although a little bit of old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza SYRACUSE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bob N1
Business
N/A
Feb 10, 2015

Lovely Stay

The location was close proximity to SU. Very helpful and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza SYRACUSE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kayskier
Business
Vestal, NY
Oct 14, 2014

Not bad, but noisy

My first room was on a high floor overlooking route 81 through Syracuse. It was very noisy. I got my room changed to a lower room toward the back away from the highway. The room was really nice - great shower! Nice facilities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

I would go to the Destiny Mall about 2 miles north. Lots of entertainment and fun.

Review of Crowne Plaza SYRACUSE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DKrunner
Business
New York, New York
Sep 26, 2014

Business trip

The place was wonderful and very accommodating! We were given a room that did not have a fridge, which I needed because I'm currently pumping milk for my infant. I called the front desk and they easily switched us to another room that included a fridge. The room was very clean and modern. I was here while my husband had an interview. During his interview, I was able to easily walk to downtown Syracuse to do some sightseeing and shopping (10-15min walk).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Armory Square has a lot of quaint mom and pop stores and restaurants, it's a definite place to visit while you're in Syracuse!

Review of Crowne Plaza SYRACUSE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
amorYaou
Business
New York
Sep 2, 2014

Good place to stay

Facilities are pretty new, most of the place is clean, but I do find some dirty spot on the sheets. But overall it worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza SYRACUSE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bonniebb
Business
Syracuse NY
Aug 24, 2014

Great hotel for SU families

5 minutes to campus!! Parking easy!! 4th time staying here!! Will stay again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Book early

Review of Crowne Plaza SYRACUSE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kimmy G
Business
Whiting, Indiana
Jul 28, 2014

Awesome Hotel

Room was super clean and staff was nice. And the shower was unbelievable. Highly recommend!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dino BBQ located downtown is amazing.

Review of Crowne Plaza SYRACUSE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chanel
Business
Buffalo NY
Jun 29, 2014

Pleasently surprised

Hotel was clean, cool elevator service. Parking was affordable, guest services was just a little slow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza SYRACUSE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steve Roc
Business
Rochester, NY
Jun 9, 2014

Good

The stay was great with room service. There were a couple of issues, but were sorted out. First, I was told that I have 1 king bed. I told her that I had ordered 2 double beds. She said 3rd party sources don't book the beds. I showed her my email from Orb-itz, and she quickly changed our room to 2 double beds. Could not check in until 1.5 hrs after we should have been able to. But it was a good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top