$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 17, 2014 Check-out: Sep 19, 2014

CrestHill Suites Syracuse

3 stars
6410 New Venture Gear Drive, Syracuse, NY 13057
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
104 reviews
Always a great stay

My second time staying at this hotel, no problems, very spacious and comfy room. Love the apartment... See full review

  • Cusefan
  • Aug 31, 2014
Great stay!

Everything was there. Large room, lots of amenities. Just off I-90. Woud stay again when traveling... See full review

  • traveler 823
  • Aug 12, 2014
Spacious suites with kitchens, a pool and more inviting perks

With a residential-style exterior and apartment-like suites, CrestHill Suites Syracuse creates a warm welcome for those on extended stays. Guests enjoy the free hot breakfast buffet and weeknight social hour with light dinner fare, beer, wine and soda. Grab snacks at the on-site convenience mart or use the free grocery shopping service and let the staff stock the suite. Spend the day in the quiet, well groomed courtyard with heated pool, patio and BBQ gas grills or hit the fitness center. A free shuttle zips guests to the airport.

Features

Right off the highway and easy to find, CrestHill Suites Syracuse adds value to its cost-conscious room rates with a free guest laundry, plenty of free parking and a free weekday shuttle to the airport. In the area, explore more than 50 state, county and city parks or swing like a pro on one of 40 golf courses in Onondaga County. Syracuse museums, restaurants, shopping and attractions are all a short drive away.

Highlights

  • Free full, hot breakfast buffet and evening social hour (Monday – Thursday)
  • Complimentary grocery shopping service
  • All-suite rooms with a fully equipped kitchen and sitting area
  • Seven miles to the airport with free weekday shuttle service
  • Heated outdoor pool, sun deck and BBQ grill

Rooms

Each of the 86 suites at CrestHill Suites Syracuse offer smart, spacious layouts. From the studio to one- and two-bedroom suites, all feature a fully equipped kitchen that opens onto a separate sitting area with VHS and digital cable TV. Comfortably furnished rooms aim to feel like home so guests can cook together or watch a movie before heading to sleep in separate bedrooms. Rooms include free wireless Internet access, hair dryer, iron and ironing board and coffee-maker. For business travelers, the well-lit work area has an ergonomic chair and a phone with personal voice mail. CrestHill Suites Syracuse allows pets with certain guidelines (fees apply).

Transportation

  • Syracuse Hancock International Airport (7.2 mi/11.6 km)
  • Free weekday airport shuttle service from 8 a.m. – 4 p.m. (other requests based in availability)

Attractions

  • Erie Canal Museum Park (5.8 mi/9.3 km)
  • Armory Square (6.2 mi/10 km)
  • Oncenter complex (6.2 mi/10 km)
  • Everson Museum of Art (6.2 mi/10 km)
  • Carousel Center (6.4 mi/10.3 km)
  • Carrier Dome (7.1 mi/11.4 km)
  • Salt Museum (7.6 mi/12.2 km)
  • Rosamond Gifford Zoo (8.1 mi/13 km)
  • Jamesville Beach (10.5 mi/16.9 km)

Business

  • Free wireless Internet access
  • 24-hour business center with free copy and fax services

Hotel Map

43.0906 -76.0749
Area served
Syracuse (Carrier Circle), Liverpool, East Syracuse.
Nearby airports
Hancock International Airport.
Area description
Carrier Circle in East Syracuse located near business parks, NYS Thruway easily accessible, 30 minutes from Turning Stone Casino.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed CrestHill Suites Syracuse also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

CrestHill Suites Syracuse Rooms

Queen Suite
This room offers two queen beds with fully kitchen, sitting area with digital cable TV and VCR, coffee maker, hair dryer, high speed internet access, iron and ironing board.
King Suite
This room offers one king bed with fully kitchen, sitting area with digital cable TV and VCR, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • War Memorial at Oncenter: 4.9 mi
  • Carrier Dome: 4.9 mi

Dining

Shuttle
Shuttle service provided from hotel to airport and/or transportation center. Shuttle schedule 8:00 am to 4:40 pm Monday - Friday. Other requests based on availability.
Dining
Free breakfast daily in lobby including hot items.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (104)

Ratings and reviews for CrestHill Suites Syracuse

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
104 out of 104
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
4.4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of CrestHill Suites Syracuse

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JoeScags
NY
Sep 2, 2014

More than Adequate

My wife and I stayed two nights during the NYS Fair. Rooms were nice and large, a welcomed surprise. They were a bit outdated, but VERY clean. As far as location, it was excellent. Within 15 minutes of the fair and close to some good eateries in Syracuse. We did not partake in the Breakfast Bar, but it looked complete, with some hot choices as well as traditional continental items. And again, very, very clean. Would defiantly stay again and recommend to any couple, family or group looking for a hotel in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of CrestHill Suites Syracuse

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cusefan
Binghamton
Aug 31, 2014

Always a great stay

My second time staying at this hotel, no problems, very spacious and comfy room. Love the apartment like style, staff was nice also

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of CrestHill Suites Syracuse

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
traveler 823
OH
Aug 12, 2014

Great stay!

Everything was there. Large room, lots of amenities. Just off I-90. Woud stay again when traveling that direction.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of CrestHill Suites Syracuse

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
providor
Business
New York
Jul 21, 2014

ordinary

Was a regular motel I'd say nothing relative to a hotel much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of CrestHill Suites Syracuse

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
comfort guy
capital area,ny
Jul 14, 2014

I liked it

Room was cozy and comes with a real hot breakfast which I enjoyed mornings outside overlooking the pool. Great for singles to family. Has sufficient exercise room. I would definitely return and expect too. Only negative point was that my shower floor towel was dirty from previous shoe marks. My complaint was quickly attended too and the staff did all they could to make my stay comfortable. Air conditioning is more than sufficient but a bit noisy. Carpeting is a little warn but that's normal. A relaxing stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of CrestHill Suites Syracuse

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MB Portland
Portland, OR
Jun 30, 2014

budget travel

This hotel clearly caters to the budget traveler. However, it could be done with more style. Also, the room, particularly the bathroom was not very clean, dirt smudges on the doorframe, etc. We also walked into an arctic blast as the thermostat was turned down to its lowest setting. Bed not very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of CrestHill Suites Syracuse

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rev Robin
Triangle, VA
Jun 16, 2014

Just Average

The only problem we had was that our reservation was not forwarded and we did not get the rooms as booked. But the hotel was very accommodating. Breakfast needs improvement.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of CrestHill Suites Syracuse

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Larry D Global Traveler
Churchville NY
Jun 13, 2014

Nice escape, great location and great extras

This hotel has really neat suites at discount room prices. Full kitchenettes with fridge, stove, a little living room and a master bedroom. Very spacious, clean and more than you would expect for the price. They even give you a free dinner every weekday night. Good location and polite, courteous staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Two of (arguably) the best Italian restaurants in Syracuse are under five minutes drive away. Grimaldi's and Joey's Classic Italian.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of CrestHill Suites Syracuse

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rob of Florida
Tampa fl
Jun 9, 2014

Nice place to stay for being from out of town

Check in was seamless we booked online from orbtiz. we even received email stating that room was ready for our stay. everyone was very accommodating. Hot breakfast in the morning and afternoon social hour very comfortable atmosphere. checkout was as easy as check in. Next time in Syracuse NY we will be staying there again I would recommend this combination for anyone looking for a room good stuff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Little Italy in downtown Syracuse

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of CrestHill Suites Syracuse

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cape Cod guy
Cape Cod
Apr 17, 2014

Great 3 day stay

I stayed for three days while finishing up some work at Syracuse University. The university is relatively close, maybe five or six miles and a twelve minute or so drive. I found CrestHill Suites to be a great place to stay. The suite was very comfortable, with a small but adequate kitchen and living room with a high definition TV. I especially appreciated the counter for workspace. The separate bedroom had a very comfortable bed. The bathroom was very clean. The only complaints I could make would be the noisy plumbing from next door and the fact that they put away the breakfast items at 9 AM. I went down for breakfast all three days at about 8:30 and while I had no problems there were quite a few people who wandered in at just about 9 and found the stuff to be either put away or completely out. Hey guys, maybe keep breakfast going until 9:30 or 10? All in all, a good value and I would certainly stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search