$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 23, 2014 Check-out: Sep 26, 2014

CrestHill Suites Syracuse

3 stars
6410 New Venture Gear Drive, Syracuse, NY 13057
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
104 reviews
Always a great stay

My second time staying at this hotel, no problems, very spacious and comfy room. Love the apartment... See full review

  • Cusefan
  • Aug 31, 2014
Great stay!

Everything was there. Large room, lots of amenities. Just off I-90. Woud stay again when traveling... See full review

  • traveler 823
  • Aug 12, 2014
Spacious suites with kitchens, a pool and more inviting perks

With a residential-style exterior and apartment-like suites, CrestHill Suites Syracuse creates a warm welcome for those on extended stays. Guests enjoy the free hot breakfast buffet and weeknight social hour with light dinner fare, beer, wine and soda. Grab snacks at the on-site convenience mart or use the free grocery shopping service and let the staff stock the suite. Spend the day in the quiet, well groomed courtyard with heated pool, patio and BBQ gas grills or hit the fitness center. A free shuttle zips guests to the airport.

Features

Right off the highway and easy to find, CrestHill Suites Syracuse adds value to its cost-conscious room rates with a free guest laundry, plenty of free parking and a free weekday shuttle to the airport. In the area, explore more than 50 state, county and city parks or swing like a pro on one of 40 golf courses in Onondaga County. Syracuse museums, restaurants, shopping and attractions are all a short drive away.

Highlights

  • Free full, hot breakfast buffet and evening social hour (Monday – Thursday)
  • Complimentary grocery shopping service
  • All-suite rooms with a fully equipped kitchen and sitting area
  • Seven miles to the airport with free weekday shuttle service
  • Heated outdoor pool, sun deck and BBQ grill

Rooms

Each of the 86 suites at CrestHill Suites Syracuse offer smart, spacious layouts. From the studio to one- and two-bedroom suites, all feature a fully equipped kitchen that opens onto a separate sitting area with VHS and digital cable TV. Comfortably furnished rooms aim to feel like home so guests can cook together or watch a movie before heading to sleep in separate bedrooms. Rooms include free wireless Internet access, hair dryer, iron and ironing board and coffee-maker. For business travelers, the well-lit work area has an ergonomic chair and a phone with personal voice mail. CrestHill Suites Syracuse allows pets with certain guidelines (fees apply).

Transportation

  • Syracuse Hancock International Airport (7.2 mi/11.6 km)
  • Free weekday airport shuttle service from 8 a.m. – 4 p.m. (other requests based in availability)

Attractions

  • Erie Canal Museum Park (5.8 mi/9.3 km)
  • Armory Square (6.2 mi/10 km)
  • Oncenter complex (6.2 mi/10 km)
  • Everson Museum of Art (6.2 mi/10 km)
  • Carousel Center (6.4 mi/10.3 km)
  • Carrier Dome (7.1 mi/11.4 km)
  • Salt Museum (7.6 mi/12.2 km)
  • Rosamond Gifford Zoo (8.1 mi/13 km)
  • Jamesville Beach (10.5 mi/16.9 km)

Business

  • Free wireless Internet access
  • 24-hour business center with free copy and fax services

Hotel Map

43.0906 -76.0749
Area served
Syracuse (Carrier Circle), Liverpool, East Syracuse.
Nearby airports
Hancock International Airport.
Area description
Carrier Circle in East Syracuse located near business parks, NYS Thruway easily accessible, 30 minutes from Turning Stone Casino.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed CrestHill Suites Syracuse also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

CrestHill Suites Syracuse Rooms

Queen Suite
This room offers two queen beds with fully kitchen, sitting area with digital cable TV and VCR, coffee maker, hair dryer, high speed internet access, iron and ironing board.
King Suite
This room offers one king bed with fully kitchen, sitting area with digital cable TV and VCR, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • War Memorial at Oncenter: 4.9 mi
  • Carrier Dome: 4.9 mi

Dining

Shuttle
Shuttle service provided from hotel to airport and/or transportation center. Shuttle schedule 8:00 am to 4:40 pm Monday - Friday. Other requests based on availability.
Dining
Free breakfast daily in lobby including hot items.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (104)

Ratings and reviews for CrestHill Suites Syracuse

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 104
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.8
Value:
4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of CrestHill Suites Syracuse

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
amy14048
dunkirk,ny
Mar 26, 2014

nice hotel

i had a good experience at this hotel. the location was great,the room was comfortable. the only thing is the room could have been a little more cleaner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of CrestHill Suites Syracuse

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tiger Danny
Anderson SC
Oct 8, 2013

Clemson vs Syracuse game

Fantastic Staff. They were always friendly and very accommodating. Rooms were very large and comfortable. Highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of CrestHill Suites Syracuse

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mike Leslie
Hyde Park, NY
Feb 11, 2013

Great Stay

Three of us stayed at CrestHill Suites Syracuse Saturday 02/09/2013 since we were in town for the St John's/Syracuse basketball game. I brought an air mattress since I thought the room only had two queen beds. The receptionist said "well, let me check" and he changed our room to a 2 bed, 2 bath room with 3 queen beds. It's the nicest I've ever been treated at a hotel. The beds were great, the breakfast was great, the whole stay was excellent. I'd recommend CrestHill Suites to anybody. -Mike G.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of CrestHill Suites Syracuse

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Troy, NY
Aug 8, 2010

Excellent acommodations location & price

My friend and I attended a concert and didn't want make a 2 1/2 hour drive home from Vernon Downs. I started scouting for nearby affordable rooms and couldn't find anything that appealed to us and that was affordable and safe. [...] The advertised room was with a King bed but we needed two beds. I called the hotel and spoke with the desk clerk and was told to make the reservation and he would change it to two queen beds for us. We checked in after the concert and was worried that we wouldn't have two beds---But [...] came thru and we opened the door to a nicely and inviting decorated suite with two queen beds. We were able to find the hotel with no trouble as it was just a couple of miles off the NYS Thruway. It was quiet and safe. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Syracuse or even to Vernon Downs or Turning Stone. It is certainly worth the little drive away from the casinos.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of CrestHill Suites Syracuse

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ottawa, Ontario
Nov 19, 2009

Home away from home

My friend and I went to Syracuse for the weekend and decided to stay at the cresthill suites. We arrived late and tired after a long day of shopping. The employee at the desk was very friendly and helpful, he gave us directions and reccomendations to the various restaurants in the neighbourhood as well as a map. The room had everything we needed and the furniture was very comfortable and clean so that we could lay about. we enjoyed the seperate bedroom and living room and the special extras we found (popcorn, coffee/coffeemaker, makeup remover, pop and granola bars and the complimentary hot breakfast.) we highly recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone. The manager of the hotel was onhand in the morning to direct us to our next destination and even gave us some coupons for the local outlets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are numerous restaurants in the area to choose from, they are about a fifteen minute walk from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of CrestHill Suites Syracuse

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Poughkeepsie
Nov 16, 2008

Very family friendly and room for local friends to set a spell while they wait

Very family/friend friendly. Room for local friends to set a spell while they waited for me to get dressed to go out on the town. I really enjoyed the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to the mall (1/2 hour) and many restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search