$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 28, 2015

CrestHill Suites Syracuse

3 stars
View map of 6410 New Venture Gear Drive, Syracuse, NY 13057

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
114 reviews
Would love to come back

The word Suites in the title is there for a reason. You get a nice sitting area and kitchen in... See full review

  • Kristina H.
  • Apr 9, 2015
Perfect hotel for business trip

Hotel was clean, staff was friendly and food was excellent. Overall a great experience. See full review

  • P.S.
  • Mar 26, 2015
Spacious suites with kitchens, a pool and more inviting perks

With a residential-style exterior and apartment-like suites, CrestHill Suites Syracuse creates a warm welcome for those on extended stays. Guests enjoy the free hot breakfast buffet and weeknight social hour with light dinner fare, beer, wine and soda. Grab snacks at the on-site convenience mart or use the free grocery shopping service and let the staff stock the suite. Spend the day in the quiet, well groomed courtyard with heated pool, patio and BBQ gas grills or hit the fitness center. A free shuttle zips guests to the airport.

Features

Right off the highway and easy to find, CrestHill Suites Syracuse adds value to its cost-conscious room rates with a free guest laundry, plenty of free parking and a free weekday shuttle to the airport. In the area, explore more than 50 state, county and city parks or swing like a pro on one of 40 golf courses in Onondaga County. Syracuse museums, restaurants, shopping and attractions are all a short drive away.

Highlights

  • Free full, hot breakfast buffet and evening social hour (Monday – Thursday)
  • Complimentary grocery shopping service
  • All-suite rooms with a fully equipped kitchen and sitting area
  • Seven miles to the airport with free weekday shuttle service
  • Heated outdoor pool, sun deck and BBQ grill

Rooms

Each of the 86 suites at CrestHill Suites Syracuse offer smart, spacious layouts. From the studio to one- and two-bedroom suites, all feature a fully equipped kitchen that opens onto a separate sitting area with VHS and digital cable TV. Comfortably furnished rooms aim to feel like home so guests can cook together or watch a movie before heading to sleep in separate bedrooms. Rooms include free wireless Internet access, hair dryer, iron and ironing board and coffee-maker. For business travelers, the well-lit work area has an ergonomic chair and a phone with personal voice mail. CrestHill Suites Syracuse allows pets with certain guidelines (fees apply).

Transportation

  • Syracuse Hancock International Airport (7.2 mi/11.6 km)
  • Free weekday airport shuttle service from 8 a.m. – 4 p.m. (other requests based in availability)

Attractions

  • Erie Canal Museum Park (5.8 mi/9.3 km)
  • Armory Square (6.2 mi/10 km)
  • Oncenter complex (6.2 mi/10 km)
  • Everson Museum of Art (6.2 mi/10 km)
  • Carousel Center (6.4 mi/10.3 km)
  • Carrier Dome (7.1 mi/11.4 km)
  • Salt Museum (7.6 mi/12.2 km)
  • Rosamond Gifford Zoo (8.1 mi/13 km)
  • Jamesville Beach (10.5 mi/16.9 km)

Business

  • Free wireless Internet access
  • 24-hour business center with free copy and fax services

Top hotels

CrestHill Suites Syracuse Rooms

Queen Suite
This room offers two queen beds with fully kitchen, sitting area with digital cable TV and VCR, coffee maker, hair dryer, high speed internet access, iron and ironing board.
King Suite
This room offers one king bed with fully kitchen, sitting area with digital cable TV and VCR, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • War Memorial at Oncenter: 4.9 mi
  • Carrier Dome: 4.9 mi

Dining

Shuttle
Shuttle service provided from hotel to airport and/or transportation center. Shuttle schedule 8:00 am to 4:40 pm Monday - Friday. Other requests based on availability.
Dining
Free breakfast daily in lobby including hot items.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for CrestHill Suites Syracuse

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
114 out of 114
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of CrestHill Suites Syracuse

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Big Papi Pete
Business
Syracuse, NY
Jun 19, 2012

Fathers Day!!

I have stayed at Cresthill before but this room wasn't as clean. It looks as thought it may be time for a little TLC. Overall not bad but not great. Staff was very helpful but I think the TLC thing is outside their control.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the Wegmans State Route 5 in Dewitt its Wegmans' flagship store in this area. There is a Wegmans closer but it's not as nice. Down east on State Route 5 after that check out Fayetteville Town Centre lots of shops and restaurants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of CrestHill Suites Syracuse

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
boston MA
Mar 25, 2011

could be better

There was only one bed in a room while two beds were promised. Heating is in a bedroom only, so living room is cold while bedroom is overheating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of CrestHill Suites Syracuse

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
fatcook
Business
Rochester, N.Y.
Jun 17, 2010

The Spartan Hotel

We were just there overnight. The room was quite bare in that there were no magazines, directories. There wasn't even a tv mag or channel guide. The airconditioner was barely adequate on an evening that wasn't really hot. The free breakfast was sparce.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of CrestHill Suites Syracuse

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MB Portland
Business
Portland, OR
Jun 30, 2014

budget travel

This hotel clearly caters to the budget traveler. However, it could be done with more style. Also, the room, particularly the bathroom was not very clean, dirt smudges on the doorframe, etc. We also walked into an arctic blast as the thermostat was turned down to its lowest setting. Bed not very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of CrestHill Suites Syracuse

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Paul and Lydia
Business
Glendale, AZ
Sep 26, 2014

Just so so

there were a lot of scuff marks on the walls and doors. the carpet by the bed had a black spot the size of a baseball. The chrome in the bathroom was never polished or wiped down. the chair at the desk was not very sturdy. they gave us a map to find a Wal-Mart that was not accurate. So I tried to tell the guy at the front desk but he just didn't get it. so if you are going to WM from this hotel you turn right on Upton that gets you to bridge st! the alarm clock would take a genius to figure out how to set it, we should have asked for a different one. the breadfast buffet needs to be set up more user friendly they have one little hole in the counter for trash and you put your dirty plates in a bin that's in front of the TV. We were expecting more as we usually don't pay as much as we did for a place and thought 3 stars would deliver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

just over the bridge on 298 is the Bull and barrell good pub grub and the closest restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of CrestHill Suites Syracuse

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Samir2014
Business
NJ
Oct 29, 2014

Issues

Besides the fact that the hotel didn't have my reservation, they were very curt and blamed others for the issues. The location is also in an industrial park which isn't really easy to get to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of CrestHill Suites Syracuse

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
saddle65
Business
Sidney, MT
Mar 12, 2014

A lot of Fluff

Our plans changed so we ended up staying at this location for 6 days. Overrated would be the best description. If you needed/wanted something after 7 pm, good luck reaching someone at the front desk. There was a separate bedroom from the living room, however, it was very small. When the housekeeper came in to "clean", she was not very thorough. One of the remotes for the TV didn't work. There was no channel guide, so you had to just scroll each channel to find something that interested you. They offered HBO, yet, there was no HBO guide to let you know what was coming on. The "free hot breakfast" was as lame as imaginable. Some scrambled eggs, and sausage. Daylight savings time occurred during our visit, yet the housekeeper didn't update the clocks, hence we missed breakfast. On the fifth night, the front desk told me they were reducing my rate to $50 for the 5th and 6th night. When I checked out, I was told everything was prepaid, so where is my $$ for the rate reduction. Never again. The word "suite" is extremely overrated!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Destiny USA is a 4 story mall. It is loaded with a large variety of stores and outlets. There is a wide array of dining choices. On the top floor there are many choices in entertainment from movies, to go-karts to a comedy club!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of CrestHill Suites Syracuse

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
amy14048
Business
dunkirk,ny
Mar 26, 2014

nice hotel

i had a good experience at this hotel. the location was great,the room was comfortable. the only thing is the room could have been a little more cleaner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of CrestHill Suites Syracuse

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cape Cod guy
Business
Cape Cod
Apr 17, 2014

Great 3 day stay

I stayed for three days while finishing up some work at Syracuse University. The university is relatively close, maybe five or six miles and a twelve minute or so drive. I found CrestHill Suites to be a great place to stay. The suite was very comfortable, with a small but adequate kitchen and living room with a high definition TV. I especially appreciated the counter for workspace. The separate bedroom had a very comfortable bed. The bathroom was very clean. The only complaints I could make would be the noisy plumbing from next door and the fact that they put away the breakfast items at 9 AM. I went down for breakfast all three days at about 8:30 and while I had no problems there were quite a few people who wandered in at just about 9 and found the stuff to be either put away or completely out. Hey guys, maybe keep breakfast going until 9:30 or 10? All in all, a good value and I would certainly stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of CrestHill Suites Syracuse

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JBC1
Business
California
Jun 25, 2012

hotel review

ok needed a smoke free room none available; otherwise overall good - staff friendly and helpful; rooms clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top