$103 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 7, 2015 Check-out: Aug 10, 2015

CrestHill Suites Syracuse

3 stars
View map of 6410 New Venture Gear Drive, Syracuse, NY 13057

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for CrestHill Suites Syracuse

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
110 out of 110
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
4.4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of CrestHill Suites Syracuse

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
No. 86
Business
West Chester Township, OH, USA
Sep 27, 2011

Last second hotel

This was a clean comfortable room. Courteous and helpful staff. It would be good for the traveler with an extended stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of CrestHill Suites Syracuse

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dabo
Business
Commack, NY
Sep 5, 2011

good for family

The room was clean and spacious. We had four adults and we had plenty of room and privacy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of CrestHill Suites Syracuse

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kooner
Business
New York
Sep 4, 2011

One Night Business Stay.

I stayed for one night on a business trip. I got a good price from using Orbitz at the last minute. The place was better than a standard hotel. Nice to have a kitchen and little living room, even if I wasn't there long enough to make use of it. The bed was a nice and big King. The breakfast was decent and functional, nothing spectacular. The staff was quite friendly. The TV box was not working great - which was annoying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are returning rent-a-car to Syracuse Airport; best to fill up the night before. A good number of gas stations abound.

Review of CrestHill Suites Syracuse

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas City, MO
Jul 9, 2011

Great extended stay hotel

CrestHill Suites was conveniently located near I90. We stayed in a 1br King suite and although the rooms were small, there was plenty of room for the 2 of us. Hot breakfast first day consisted of scrambled eggs, bacon and bagels, english muffins or bread to toast - cereals, fruits and yogurt. Evening light fare - grilled hot dogs and hamburgers with coleslaw and salad. Beer, wine and cola also. All in all a very pleasant stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of CrestHill Suites Syracuse

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Jun 29, 2011

Good hotel[...]

Good hotel[...], I arrived to find I didn't have a room. (Delayed flight made me late). The hotel worked it out[...].

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to either Fayetteville or Downtown Syracuse for good restaurants.

Review of CrestHill Suites Syracuse

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
shehnaz
Business
Minneapolis Mn
Jun 1, 2011

pleasant surprise

I was there for my son's graduation. The hotel was very comfortable and staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of CrestHill Suites Syracuse

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PMBPhD
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Mar 28, 2011

I'd Stay Again

The CrestHill Suites were clean and fairly new. It is an extended stay hotel so had a full kitchen and eating area so would be great if had a large group of people or were staying for more than a day or two. My only complain was the bathroom shower was handicap accessible which means the water just flowed onto the floor and I had no easy way to mop ut up. I would stay agin and recommend it highly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of CrestHill Suites Syracuse

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
boston MA
Mar 25, 2011

could be better

There was only one bed in a room while two beds were promised. Heating is in a bedroom only, so living room is cold while bedroom is overheating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of CrestHill Suites Syracuse

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Methuen, MA
Jan 3, 2011

Wonderful surprise

Hotel was easy to find and right off of the highway. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We were very pleased with the roomy accomodations and all the extras in the room that we didn't even expect. We would definitely stay there again when in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Many, many dining choices in the area of the hotel. The complimentary full breakfast was also delicious and there was a nice choice of foods.

Review of CrestHill Suites Syracuse

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Jan 2, 2011

CrestHill Suites Syracuse

Excellent rooms; excellent and friendly staff; good value; easy to access from the Syracuse airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top