$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 12, 2015 Check-out: Sep 13, 2015

CrestHill Suites Syracuse

3 stars
View map of 6410 New Venture Gear Drive, Syracuse, NY 13057

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for CrestHill Suites Syracuse

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
110 out of 110
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
4.4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of CrestHill Suites Syracuse

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Judy on the Go
Couples
Passaic, NJ
Jun 22, 2012

Perfect Hotel

We had a very positive experience at this hotel. The location was perfect, just off the highway. The staff was very accommodating and out to make us as comfortable as possible. We were able to switch rooms. The cleanliness was outstanding and the rooms were tastefully decorated and maintained! This hotel is underrated!!!! Go for it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of CrestHill Suites Syracuse

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Big Papi Pete
Family
Syracuse, NY
Jun 19, 2012

Fathers Day!!

I have stayed at Cresthill before but this room wasn't as clean. It looks as thought it may be time for a little TLC. Overall not bad but not great. Staff was very helpful but I think the TLC thing is outside their control.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the Wegmans State Route 5 in Dewitt its Wegmans' flagship store in this area. There is a Wegmans closer but it's not as nice. Down east on State Route 5 after that check out Fayetteville Town Centre lots of shops and restaurants

Review of CrestHill Suites Syracuse

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nannynoo
Couples
Renfrew, ON, Canada
Apr 22, 2012

What a place

We were blown away by this place. The size of our suite, the attention to details, the staff., and they offered a light supper and full hot breakfast for free. We will definitely recommend this place to many friends who travel in the US via the airport in Syracuse.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

you gotta check this place out..you won't believe it

Review of CrestHill Suites Syracuse

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Halfmoon, NY
Mar 25, 2012

Nice, clean and reasonably priced

We only needed an one night stay at the hotel but we would have been happy to stay here on a longer visit. The room rate was very reasonable. The room was more like a small 1 bedroom apartment, with a kitchenette (equipped with fridge, microwave, dishwasher, coffee maker), living space, spacious work counter and a bedroom (large enough for a king sized bed). The bed was decent - not ultra comfortable but not horrible either. The bathroom was good sized, with strong water pressure and adjustable shower head. The only closet is in the bathroom, but was a good sized one. The rooms and the bathroom were all clean and in good condition. There was a social hour in the evening in the lobby with food (which we did not partake), but we did take advantage of the complimentary breakfast in the morning. The breakfast spread included cold cereal, various breads and pastries, Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of CrestHill Suites Syracuse

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mjg4Fun
Couples
Spotswood, NJ, USA
Mar 19, 2012

A very nice place to stay

The staff was very friendly. The bed was super comfortable, our room was large and clean. We would stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of CrestHill Suites Syracuse

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cosmobella
Family
Syracuse, NY, USA
Dec 20, 2011

one day trip

very nice hotel, room very comfortable, pet friendly, quiet - recommend it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of CrestHill Suites Syracuse

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cosmobella
Couples
Syracuse, NY, USA
Dec 11, 2011

Family Holiday Visit

This is the third time we've stayed there. One of the reasons we first tried this hotel was their pet acceptance. If they did not have this we would have stayed at another hotel. The room was clean, comfortable and spacious. Staff upon checkin very nice and the breakfast was an added plus. We will continue to use this hotel for the future. The price was ust right also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of CrestHill Suites Syracuse

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JRay
Couples
Annapolis, MD, USA
Oct 24, 2011

Parent's Weekend

Very nice hotel, very comfortable and clean. Staff very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of CrestHill Suites Syracuse

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Melissalovesdaisies
Couples
Liberty, Texas
Oct 23, 2011

Home Away From Home

This was probably the best hotel I've stayed at in a very long time. Everything I wanted was in our room. The suites are very comfortable. The kitchenette even had a dishwasher! The staff at CrestHill was so pleasant and helpful. When visiting Syracuse, this will be the hotel I will choose over and over again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Head over to Wegman's on Thompson Road and get what you need to fill your refrigerator. This way you will have the option of eating "home" instead of eating at a restaurant.

Review of CrestHill Suites Syracuse

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MFanoni
Couples
Sacramento, CA, USA
Oct 11, 2011

Perfect location, great room

The room was nearly flawless. The microwave was broke, but I was informed that it had recently been broken by a previous resident and they had not had time to fix it. This is perfectly reasonable, and I was not much affected. Other than that, there is nothing about this room that wasn't absolutely spot on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Scotch and Sirloin. Expensive, but the best steak you can have. For true steak lovers.

Back to menu Return to top