$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

CrestHill Suites Syracuse

3 stars
View map of 6410 New Venture Gear Drive, Syracuse, NY 13057

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for CrestHill Suites Syracuse

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
116 out of 116
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of CrestHill Suites Syracuse

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Peterandthegang
Business
Canada
Mar 31, 2014

Great location to park and fly next day

This hotel was a great find as we needed a a place to park our car for 2 weeks while we were on holiday. We were impressed with the accommodation. Having a suite was quite a bonus. The young lady at the front desk (I think her name was Amanda) was friendly and very helpful. The downside was that the airport shuttle only runs on weekdays and business hours. We booked a cab the night before and the charge was $26. The kitchenette had a few glasses which were not very clean and the fridge was very noisy during the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of CrestHill Suites Syracuse

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
philosoraptor
Business
Orlando, Florida
Mar 31, 2014

Excellent service

I stay with CHS for a conference I was attending, and I found all the services that the hotel offered quite useful. Staying there made my trip easy and less stressful. One of the things that someone might overlook is that they have a small sort of pop up convenience store where you can get basic necessities, especially in the situation where you are not renting a car. They also have an airport shuttle that runs on weekdays to and from the airport. The staff is extremely friendly, and thoughtful... Perhaps it is just something about the town, but I found everyone I ran into to be extremely polite. The room I stayed in had a fridge, a stove, and virtually anything you would have in a small apartment... Least to say, If possible, I'd stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of CrestHill Suites Syracuse

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
amy14048
Business
dunkirk,ny
Mar 26, 2014

nice hotel

i had a good experience at this hotel. the location was great,the room was comfortable. the only thing is the room could have been a little more cleaner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of CrestHill Suites Syracuse

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
family ttravellers
Business
Pennsylvania
Mar 26, 2014

It is home!

We have been loving this hotel ever since our first stay! We have been staying at the hotel whenever we visit Syracuse. It is a local family run hotel, but way better than a motel, even any suite chain hotel. It gives you a suite with all kind of supply, ceramic plates, pots and knife, utencils, dish washer, big refrigirator, food disposal...everything for a family to get a meal ready. And a laundry room for dirty clothes! We also love its hot breakfast. not a big selection, but enough and good food to make you feel like home!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of CrestHill Suites Syracuse

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
N2Fotos
Business
Tempe, AZ
Mar 21, 2014

Comfortable room!

We just needed a hotel close to the airport upon a late arrival in Syracuse. The only problem is their airport shuttle service stops at 4 pm and a taxi costs $26. But in the end, because they shuttled us back to the airport in the morning to pick up our rental car, we actually saved money!! Just switching our pick up time to the next morning saved us $163 on a 6 day rental, go figure and thanks Hotwire!! And yes, you read that right!!! Nice staff, good breakfast, strange pillows, no lotion!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Nothing open after 10 pm!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of CrestHill Suites Syracuse

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
saddle65
Business
Sidney, MT
Mar 12, 2014

A lot of Fluff

Our plans changed so we ended up staying at this location for 6 days. Overrated would be the best description. If you needed/wanted something after 7 pm, good luck reaching someone at the front desk. There was a separate bedroom from the living room, however, it was very small. When the housekeeper came in to "clean", she was not very thorough. One of the remotes for the TV didn't work. There was no channel guide, so you had to just scroll each channel to find something that interested you. They offered HBO, yet, there was no HBO guide to let you know what was coming on. The "free hot breakfast" was as lame as imaginable. Some scrambled eggs, and sausage. Daylight savings time occurred during our visit, yet the housekeeper didn't update the clocks, hence we missed breakfast. On the fifth night, the front desk told me they were reducing my rate to $50 for the 5th and 6th night. When I checked out, I was told everything was prepaid, so where is my $$ for the rate reduction. Never again. The word "suite" is extremely overrated!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Destiny USA is a 4 story mall. It is loaded with a large variety of stores and outlets. There is a wide array of dining choices. On the top floor there are many choices in entertainment from movies, to go-karts to a comedy club!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of CrestHill Suites Syracuse

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Love Rondezvous
Business
Washington, DC
Mar 4, 2014

Overnight Airport Stay

While this hotel seemed to be in sort of an out of the way location, it was very close to the Hancock Syracuse Airport and they had a free airport shuttle. When my flight kept getting canceled, they were quite flexible with extending my checkout time. The free hot breakfast was awesome and the free wifi allowed me to work even though I couldn't actually get back home. They seemed to have more amenities that the average hotel has and the staff was very friendly. My only complaint was that they didn't clear the snow at all from the parking lot so we had to drag our luggage through it. Also, upon checking in, they gave us a room that hadn't been cleaned yet. These were minimal problems, but I thoroughly enjoyed my overnight stay at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of CrestHill Suites Syracuse

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pequa mom
Business
massapequa ny
Feb 23, 2014

CrestHill Suites Syracuse

perfect! Nice and homey, staff was very nice. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Everything is so close.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of CrestHill Suites Syracuse

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kchurchman
Business
Arkport,ny
Feb 22, 2014

Amazing room and hotel!

Our room was fantastic it exceeded all of our expectations. Staff was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of CrestHill Suites Syracuse

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tower Hand Keeper
Business
Shreveport, LA
Feb 21, 2014

Reliable!

Our company utilizing the services of the Cresthill Suites. It is very consistent in the high caliper services it provides for our staff. From the cleanliness of the rooms to the smiling faces that greet you at the end of a long work day, their facilities and staff are well....reliable and consistant. Who doesn't want that at the end of a ling work day!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top