$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 9, 2015

CrestHill Suites Syracuse

3 stars
View map of 6410 New Venture Gear Drive, Syracuse, NY 13057

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for CrestHill Suites Syracuse

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
116 out of 116
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of CrestHill Suites Syracuse

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JoeScags
Business
NY
Sep 2, 2014

More than Adequate

My wife and I stayed two nights during the NYS Fair. Rooms were nice and large, a welcomed surprise. They were a bit outdated, but VERY clean. As far as location, it was excellent. Within 15 minutes of the fair and close to some good eateries in Syracuse. We did not partake in the Breakfast Bar, but it looked complete, with some hot choices as well as traditional continental items. And again, very, very clean. Would defiantly stay again and recommend to any couple, family or group looking for a hotel in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of CrestHill Suites Syracuse

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cusefan
Business
Binghamton
Aug 31, 2014

Always a great stay

My second time staying at this hotel, no problems, very spacious and comfy room. Love the apartment like style, staff was nice also

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of CrestHill Suites Syracuse

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
traveler 823
Business
OH
Aug 12, 2014

Great stay!

Everything was there. Large room, lots of amenities. Just off I-90. Woud stay again when traveling that direction.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of CrestHill Suites Syracuse

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
providor
Business
New York
Jul 21, 2014

ordinary

Was a regular motel I'd say nothing relative to a hotel much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of CrestHill Suites Syracuse

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
comfort guy
Business
capital area,ny
Jul 14, 2014

I liked it

Room was cozy and comes with a real hot breakfast which I enjoyed mornings outside overlooking the pool. Great for singles to family. Has sufficient exercise room. I would definitely return and expect too. Only negative point was that my shower floor towel was dirty from previous shoe marks. My complaint was quickly attended too and the staff did all they could to make my stay comfortable. Air conditioning is more than sufficient but a bit noisy. Carpeting is a little warn but that's normal. A relaxing stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of CrestHill Suites Syracuse

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MB Portland
Business
Portland, OR
Jun 30, 2014

budget travel

This hotel clearly caters to the budget traveler. However, it could be done with more style. Also, the room, particularly the bathroom was not very clean, dirt smudges on the doorframe, etc. We also walked into an arctic blast as the thermostat was turned down to its lowest setting. Bed not very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of CrestHill Suites Syracuse

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rev Robin
Business
Triangle, VA
Jun 16, 2014

Just Average

The only problem we had was that our reservation was not forwarded and we did not get the rooms as booked. But the hotel was very accommodating. Breakfast needs improvement.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of CrestHill Suites Syracuse

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Larry D Global Traveler
Business
Churchville NY
Jun 13, 2014

Nice escape, great location and great extras

This hotel has really neat suites at discount room prices. Full kitchenettes with fridge, stove, a little living room and a master bedroom. Very spacious, clean and more than you would expect for the price. They even give you a free dinner every weekday night. Good location and polite, courteous staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Two of (arguably) the best Italian restaurants in Syracuse are under five minutes drive away. Grimaldi's and Joey's Classic Italian.

Review of CrestHill Suites Syracuse

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rob of Florida
Business
Tampa fl
Jun 9, 2014

Nice place to stay for being from out of town

Check in was seamless we booked online from orbtiz. we even received email stating that room was ready for our stay. everyone was very accommodating. Hot breakfast in the morning and afternoon social hour very comfortable atmosphere. checkout was as easy as check in. Next time in Syracuse NY we will be staying there again I would recommend this combination for anyone looking for a room good stuff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Little Italy in downtown Syracuse

Review of CrestHill Suites Syracuse

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cape Cod guy
Business
Cape Cod
Apr 17, 2014

Great 3 day stay

I stayed for three days while finishing up some work at Syracuse University. The university is relatively close, maybe five or six miles and a twelve minute or so drive. I found CrestHill Suites to be a great place to stay. The suite was very comfortable, with a small but adequate kitchen and living room with a high definition TV. I especially appreciated the counter for workspace. The separate bedroom had a very comfortable bed. The bathroom was very clean. The only complaints I could make would be the noisy plumbing from next door and the fact that they put away the breakfast items at 9 AM. I went down for breakfast all three days at about 8:30 and while I had no problems there were quite a few people who wandered in at just about 9 and found the stuff to be either put away or completely out. Hey guys, maybe keep breakfast going until 9:30 or 10? All in all, a good value and I would certainly stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top