$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 12, 2014 Check-out: Sep 13, 2014

CrestHill Suites Syracuse

3 stars
6410 New Venture Gear Drive, Syracuse, NY 13057
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
105 reviews
Great stay!

Everything was there. Large room, lots of amenities. Just off I-90. Woud stay again when traveling... See full review

  • traveler 823
  • Aug 12, 2014
Great location to park and fly next day

This hotel was a great find as we needed a a place to park our car for 2 weeks while we were on... See full review

  • Peterandthegang
  • Mar 31, 2014
Spacious suites with kitchens, a pool and more inviting perks

With a residential-style exterior and apartment-like suites, CrestHill Suites Syracuse creates a warm welcome for those on extended stays. Guests enjoy the free hot breakfast buffet and weeknight social hour with light dinner fare, beer, wine and soda. Grab snacks at the on-site convenience mart or use the free grocery shopping service and let the staff stock the suite. Spend the day in the quiet, well groomed courtyard with heated pool, patio and BBQ gas grills or hit the fitness center. A free shuttle zips guests to the airport.

Features

Right off the highway and easy to find, CrestHill Suites Syracuse adds value to its cost-conscious room rates with a free guest laundry, plenty of free parking and a free weekday shuttle to the airport. In the area, explore more than 50 state, county and city parks or swing like a pro on one of 40 golf courses in Onondaga County. Syracuse museums, restaurants, shopping and attractions are all a short drive away.

Highlights

  • Free full, hot breakfast buffet and evening social hour (Monday – Thursday)
  • Complimentary grocery shopping service
  • All-suite rooms with a fully equipped kitchen and sitting area
  • Seven miles to the airport with free weekday shuttle service
  • Heated outdoor pool, sun deck and BBQ grill

Rooms

Each of the 86 suites at CrestHill Suites Syracuse offer smart, spacious layouts. From the studio to one- and two-bedroom suites, all feature a fully equipped kitchen that opens onto a separate sitting area with VHS and digital cable TV. Comfortably furnished rooms aim to feel like home so guests can cook together or watch a movie before heading to sleep in separate bedrooms. Rooms include free wireless Internet access, hair dryer, iron and ironing board and coffee-maker. For business travelers, the well-lit work area has an ergonomic chair and a phone with personal voice mail. CrestHill Suites Syracuse allows pets with certain guidelines (fees apply).

Transportation

  • Syracuse Hancock International Airport (7.2 mi/11.6 km)
  • Free weekday airport shuttle service from 8 a.m. – 4 p.m. (other requests based in availability)

Attractions

  • Erie Canal Museum Park (5.8 mi/9.3 km)
  • Armory Square (6.2 mi/10 km)
  • Oncenter complex (6.2 mi/10 km)
  • Everson Museum of Art (6.2 mi/10 km)
  • Carousel Center (6.4 mi/10.3 km)
  • Carrier Dome (7.1 mi/11.4 km)
  • Salt Museum (7.6 mi/12.2 km)
  • Rosamond Gifford Zoo (8.1 mi/13 km)
  • Jamesville Beach (10.5 mi/16.9 km)

Business

  • Free wireless Internet access
  • 24-hour business center with free copy and fax services

Hotel Map

43.0906 -76.0749
Area served
Syracuse (Carrier Circle), Liverpool, East Syracuse.
Nearby airports
Hancock International Airport.
Area description
Carrier Circle in East Syracuse located near business parks, NYS Thruway easily accessible, 30 minutes from Turning Stone Casino.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed CrestHill Suites Syracuse also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

CrestHill Suites Syracuse Rooms

Queen Suite
This room offers two queen beds with fully kitchen, sitting area with digital cable TV and VCR, coffee maker, hair dryer, high speed internet access, iron and ironing board.
King Suite
This room offers one king bed with fully kitchen, sitting area with digital cable TV and VCR, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • War Memorial at Oncenter: 4.9 mi
  • Carrier Dome: 4.9 mi

Dining

Shuttle
Shuttle service provided from hotel to airport and/or transportation center. Shuttle schedule 8:00 am to 4:40 pm Monday - Friday. Other requests based on availability.
Dining
Free breakfast daily in lobby including hot items.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (105)

Ratings and reviews for CrestHill Suites Syracuse

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
105 out of 105
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
4.4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of CrestHill Suites Syracuse

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
amy14048
dunkirk,ny
Mar 26, 2014

nice hotel

i had a good experience at this hotel. the location was great,the room was comfortable. the only thing is the room could have been a little more cleaner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of CrestHill Suites Syracuse

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
family ttravellers
Pennsylvania
Mar 26, 2014

It is home!

We have been loving this hotel ever since our first stay! We have been staying at the hotel whenever we visit Syracuse. It is a local family run hotel, but way better than a motel, even any suite chain hotel. It gives you a suite with all kind of supply, ceramic plates, pots and knife, utencils, dish washer, big refrigirator, food disposal...everything for a family to get a meal ready. And a laundry room for dirty clothes! We also love its hot breakfast. not a big selection, but enough and good food to make you feel like home!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of CrestHill Suites Syracuse

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
N2Fotos
Tempe, AZ
Mar 21, 2014

Comfortable room!

We just needed a hotel close to the airport upon a late arrival in Syracuse. The only problem is their airport shuttle service stops at 4 pm and a taxi costs $26. But in the end, because they shuttled us back to the airport in the morning to pick up our rental car, we actually saved money!! Just switching our pick up time to the next morning saved us $163 on a 6 day rental, go figure and thanks Hotwire!! And yes, you read that right!!! Nice staff, good breakfast, strange pillows, no lotion!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Nothing open after 10 pm!!

Review of CrestHill Suites Syracuse

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
saddle65
Sidney, MT
Mar 12, 2014

A lot of Fluff

Our plans changed so we ended up staying at this location for 6 days. Overrated would be the best description. If you needed/wanted something after 7 pm, good luck reaching someone at the front desk. There was a separate bedroom from the living room, however, it was very small. When the housekeeper came in to "clean", she was not very thorough. One of the remotes for the TV didn't work. There was no channel guide, so you had to just scroll each channel to find something that interested you. They offered HBO, yet, there was no HBO guide to let you know what was coming on. The "free hot breakfast" was as lame as imaginable. Some scrambled eggs, and sausage. Daylight savings time occurred during our visit, yet the housekeeper didn't update the clocks, hence we missed breakfast. On the fifth night, the front desk told me they were reducing my rate to $50 for the 5th and 6th night. When I checked out, I was told everything was prepaid, so where is my $$ for the rate reduction. Never again. The word "suite" is extremely overrated!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Destiny USA is a 4 story mall. It is loaded with a large variety of stores and outlets. There is a wide array of dining choices. On the top floor there are many choices in entertainment from movies, to go-karts to a comedy club!

Review of CrestHill Suites Syracuse

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Love Rondezvous
Washington, DC
Mar 4, 2014

Overnight Airport Stay

While this hotel seemed to be in sort of an out of the way location, it was very close to the Hancock Syracuse Airport and they had a free airport shuttle. When my flight kept getting canceled, they were quite flexible with extending my checkout time. The free hot breakfast was awesome and the free wifi allowed me to work even though I couldn't actually get back home. They seemed to have more amenities that the average hotel has and the staff was very friendly. My only complaint was that they didn't clear the snow at all from the parking lot so we had to drag our luggage through it. Also, upon checking in, they gave us a room that hadn't been cleaned yet. These were minimal problems, but I thoroughly enjoyed my overnight stay at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of CrestHill Suites Syracuse

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pequa mom
massapequa ny
Feb 23, 2014

CrestHill Suites Syracuse

perfect! Nice and homey, staff was very nice. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Everything is so close.

Review of CrestHill Suites Syracuse

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kchurchman
Arkport,ny
Feb 22, 2014

Amazing room and hotel!

Our room was fantastic it exceeded all of our expectations. Staff was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of CrestHill Suites Syracuse

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tower Hand Keeper
Business
Shreveport, LA
Feb 21, 2014

Reliable!

Our company utilizing the services of the Cresthill Suites. It is very consistent in the high caliper services it provides for our staff. From the cleanliness of the rooms to the smiling faces that greet you at the end of a long work day, their facilities and staff are well....reliable and consistant. Who doesn't want that at the end of a ling work day!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of CrestHill Suites Syracuse

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CY from Long Island
Long Island
Feb 16, 2014

Ski trip

Very friendly service. Clean room and great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of CrestHill Suites Syracuse

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Texas Travel Nut
Midland, TX
Jan 17, 2014

Good for a long stay

The room was comfortable and the full kitchen was nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search