$75 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 27, 2014 Check-out: Dec 30, 2014

Comfort Inn Fairgrounds

2 stars
7010 Interstate Island Rd., Syracuse, NY 13209
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
12 reviews
Good hotel

Excellent See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 30, 2011
unbeatable service .

perfect!!!!! See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Sep 25, 2010
Minutes away from NYS Fairgrounds. Easy on & off 1-90. Greens fees discounts at the nearby Foxfire at Village Green golf course are available. Pet Charge: 25.00 per stay for stays that are 7 days or less. 25.00 charge will be applied every 7 days for long term stay. The fitness room is temporarily closed for renovations.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn Fairgrounds also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • War Memorial at Oncenter: 8.2 mi
  • Carrier Dome: 9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (12)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn Fairgrounds

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 12
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.6

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn Fairgrounds

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DCruz
Business
Miami,Fl
Aug 26, 2012

Good Place to Stay

If you are visiting your son or daughter in SU this is a good place to stay is only 7 miles distance from SU and 4 miles from the Destiny mall impresive and beautiful mall you can find everything you looking for. You can also go visit the Niagara Falls it's only 2 1/2 hours away from the hotel it's the most beautiful place you can ever visit. This hotel was almost perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Food court at Destiny Mall all kind of foods for a low price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Fairgrounds

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Puerto Rico
Jul 30, 2011

Good hotel

Excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Fairgrounds

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
syracuse new york
Sep 25, 2010

unbeatable service .

perfect!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Fairgrounds

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ontario ,canada
Aug 2, 2010

good ,clean hotel but not pool

We went for a party so we had a good rest after driving 5 hours.the bed was very confortable. missing I coment before. it was better than some other places,the breakfast was okey,personal was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

LOCK 24

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Fairgrounds

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
North Boston, NY
Jul 11, 2010

Needs work....

Upon checking in,the hotel advised I choose a "smoking" room when I did not. I showed her my reservation on my iPhone clearly showing a "non-smoking room". Upon arriving to the room, the plaster on the ceiling was cracked and showed signs of water damage. Wall paper was bubbled in some areas in addition to some seams coming apart. The faucet in the bathroom if it was turned on all the way, would leak/spray water. Finally the elevator floor was sticky for over 24 hours! This was one of the worst hotels I have seen in a long time. It needed work, there was a heavy smell of air freshener in some hallways and common cleaning practices seemed to be non-existent. If it was not for checking in so late in the evening when I arrived I would have canceled my reservation and gone elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Carousel Mall is close by for individuals interested in shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Fairgrounds

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
#1 Hockey Mom
Business
Lisbon, ME
Jun 10, 2010

Very comfortable, good price

Nice continental breakfast. Basic room, good for price. Lowest price in area over an NCAA tournament weekend. Met our needs to visit family in downtown Syracuse, short drive into city. VERY friendly and efficient staff. Confirmed our non-smoking request.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Beautiful walking path around the nearby lake. Carousel Mall is also great for shopping

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Fairgrounds

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Grad's Family
Business
New Jersey
Jun 1, 2010

OK for the only available hotel in Syrac

It was the only hotel available the weekend of Syracuse University's graduation. Hotel room was uncomfortably smokey, but their staff was friendly. Breakfast was ok, not great but better than nothing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Fairgrounds

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Morgantown, wv
Mar 30, 2010

NCAA Sweet 16

Great location to get to Syracuse!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Fairgrounds

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Micmeg
Business
Latham,NY
Sep 2, 2009

Hotel Stay for the NYS Fair

We stayed overnight after spending a very long day at the State Fair. This hotel was very easy to get to from the fairgrounds & the the employees gave us a list of great places to eat also very close to the hotel- everything very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Fairgrounds

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Danny - Beyond Thunderdome
Business
NY
Aug 31, 2009

little overpriced but good clean hotel

i travel alot for my job and this was the best thing around for the price. everything else was a dump

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top