$68 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 3, 2014

Comfort Inn & Suites Airport

2 stars
6701 Buckley Road, Syracuse, NY 13212
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
53 reviews
Very nice!

Our only complaint about the room was that the shower was not strong enough. See full review

  • A.P.H.
  • Sep 18, 2014
Good location close to airport

For one night stay, I don't have much to say. It was clean and spacey and warm enough. There was a... See full review

  • Elecnight
  • Dec 13, 2013
Something for everyone with a pub, pool, breakfast and free shuttle

Pull off the freeway and into an oasis of free hot breakfast, Wi-Fi and an indoor whirlpool at Comfort Inn & Suites Airport. The hotel offers a free shuttle to the airport and a lounge with a pub menu to eat at the bar or take back to the room. Kids enjoy the arcade game room and in-room Nintendo game system as well as the indoor pool with natural light streaming in from high windows. Grab a workout in the fitness center or head outside to the picnic area and cook lunch on the gas grills. Reach the zoo, parks and downtown Syracuse in 10 minutes.

Highlights

  • Fitness center, arcade game room, indoor pool and hot tub
  • Free breakfast with hot waffles, scrambled eggs and hash browns
  • Free airport transportation
  • On-site lounge with pub menu

Rooms

Traditional rooms are designed for comfort and functionality for families and business travelers. Each includes free wireless Internet access, a desk, hair dryer, coffee maker and iron and ironing board. Find favorite programs on the cable TV or make use of the Nintendo game system and pay-per-view movies. Select rooms are non-smoking and some include multiple-line telephones, refrigerators and microwaves. Pets are welcome for a nightly fee. The on-site cafe delivers room service.

Features

Located just northwest of the junction of Interstates 81 and 90, Comfort Inn & Suites Airport is less than five miles from the Syracuse airport. Pick up a free weekday newspaper in the lobby or take a seat in front of the flat-screen TV. Plenty of restaurants and cocktail lounges are nearby, in addition to Syracuse University, the Rosamond Gifford Zoo, Carousel Center mall, Onondaga Lake and the Empire Expo Center, home of the New York State Fairgrounds.

Transportation

  • Transportation
  • Syracuse Hancock International Airport (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Free airport shuttle

Attractions

  • Carousel Center (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Armory Square (5.5 mi/8.8 km)
  • OnCenter Complex convention center (6 mi/9.6 km)
  • Everson Museum of Art (6 mi/9.6 km)
  • Rosamond Gifford Zoo (6.6 mi/ 10.6 km)
  • Carrier Dome (7.2 mi/11.6 km)
  • Onondaga Park (7.7 mi/12.4 km)
  • Jamesville Beach (15.2 mi/24.4 km)
  • Old Erie Canal State Park (16.7 mi/26.9 km)
  • Waterloo Premium Outlets (45 mi/72.4 km)

Business

  • Free wireless Internet access in all rooms
  • Business center with fax services
  • 3,000 square feet of banquet space and an on-site catering staff
  • Ballroom accommodates up to 200 and the meeting room accommodates up to 300 people

Policies and fees
  • Pet Accommodation: $25 USD per night. Pet limit: Two pets maximum and 70 pounds per room
  • Extended parking available only through Park and Fly Package PPKFLY.
  • Guests must be 21 years old or older to make renovations

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

43.096 -76.1694
Nearby airports
Syracuse Hancock Int'l Arpt, (SYR), 3.00, MI, N; Tompkins County Airport, (ITH), 42.00, MI, S; Rochester Int'l. Arpt., (ROC), 77.00, MI, W;
Area description
Airport, I-81@25&I-90@36

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn & Suites Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • War Memorial at Oncenter: 3.7 mi
  • Carrier Dome: 4.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (53)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites Airport

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
53 out of 53
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Seneca, NY
Oct 30, 2010

Meets your needs at a fair price.

We stayed here as we wanted to checkout the Carousal Center Mall. The location was great it took only 5 min to get to the Center. Rooms were okay but the lighting in the rooms is TERRIBLE!!!!! Very dark even with lights on and almost impossible to put on make up to get ready especially in the bathroom. Breakfast was good..nice selection. The pool and the hottub were nicely maintained with a lifeguard on duty as well. Overall a good place for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Discriminating Traveller
Business
Welland, ON
Sep 23, 2010

Comfort and dependable service

Staff were welcoming and helpful from the front desk check-in to the server at the breakfast buffet. When we had a bit of a problem with our doorkey, there just happened to be a repairman walking down the hall. A happy coincidence.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We enjoyed our dinner next door at Colorado, the western themed restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
houston
Aug 11, 2010

not so great

when we arrived there was an odor in the room, perfume like. It seemed to be a big deal to change our room so we just stayed put. Staff put a freshner in the a/c but that didn't help. we just slept with the window open, in August! pillows were flat and hard. Original check in staff was very nice, but then came the others who were not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

hershey park close.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveling Terry
Business
New Hampshire
Aug 1, 2010

Last stop home a bit disappointing

Ended our week by splitting up the long ride home with a stay in Syracuse at Comfort Inn. The reception desk is off to the side and not visible when entering front door which was odd. The person behind the desk was not as pleasant as I would like when checking into a hotel. Although, she did explain where our room was and drew a map which was helpful. Lack of elevator makes it a little difficult with bags. The cafe in the hotel is very convenient, you can call in an order, they call you when it's ready and you can pick it up if room service is not desired. Nice to have a lounge and restaurant in the hotel. Like the continental breakfast. Overall a decent place although it did seem a bit overpriced compared to other hotels we stayed in this past week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ny
Jan 9, 2010

enjoyed it

The location is great. we can see it from interstate and wont forget it. great breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
travel addicted couple
Business
upstate ny
Dec 19, 2009

good for the $

restaurant closed on sundays, very wierd layout to hotel, a lot of walking to get to diff parts of hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Haven, CT
Nov 9, 2009

A great midpoint stop

We stopped at Comfort inn , the halfway point on our drive from CT to Toronto. It was less than a mile off the junction of I-90 thruway and I-81. King bed was very comfortable. We enjoyed a drink and Appetizer at the bar and took a delicious sandwich back to our room. No need to go out to get supper. We also stayed at this Comfort Inn on the way back. However Sunday night the bar is closed. When we go to visit in Toronto again we will likely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Hot breakfast included in rate

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
we will be returning.
Business
syracuse, ny
Nov 2, 2009

fantastic for friends and family affairs

It was absolutely restful and enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Oct 29, 2009

Noisy business trip

My only needs were a comfortable, clean and quiet place to lay my head. This was not the case. Although the room was okay, the lounge was noisy, therefore unable to get sleep. The overall appearance of the hotel was a little unclean. The staff was nice. The location was fine, right off the freeway. But with the number of choices for the price, I could have been happier with a different stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bspa traveller
Business
Ballston Spa NY
Oct 19, 2009

Good loacation, nice pool.

We enjoyed the pool, but found it to be a liitle too cold for our liking. The spa was very comfortable. The pool towels left a lot to be desired, especially when you tried to get warm after coming out of the pool into a fairly cool pool area. The heat in our room was very hard if not imposible to regulate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top