$84 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 11, 2015 Check-out: May 14, 2015

Comfort Inn & Suites Airport

2 stars
View map of 6701 Buckley Road, Syracuse, NY 13212

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites Airport

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Hampshire
May 21, 2011

good but not for the money

the room was clean but showing more wear than appropriate for the money in the area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Many very good local restaurants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Seneca, NY
Oct 30, 2010

Meets your needs at a fair price.

We stayed here as we wanted to checkout the Carousal Center Mall. The location was great it took only 5 min to get to the Center. Rooms were okay but the lighting in the rooms is TERRIBLE!!!!! Very dark even with lights on and almost impossible to put on make up to get ready especially in the bathroom. Breakfast was good..nice selection. The pool and the hottub were nicely maintained with a lifeguard on duty as well. Overall a good place for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Discriminating Traveller
Business
Welland, ON
Sep 23, 2010

Comfort and dependable service

Staff were welcoming and helpful from the front desk check-in to the server at the breakfast buffet. When we had a bit of a problem with our doorkey, there just happened to be a repairman walking down the hall. A happy coincidence.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We enjoyed our dinner next door at Colorado, the western themed restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
houston
Aug 11, 2010

not so great

when we arrived there was an odor in the room, perfume like. It seemed to be a big deal to change our room so we just stayed put. Staff put a freshner in the a/c but that didn't help. we just slept with the window open, in August! pillows were flat and hard. Original check in staff was very nice, but then came the others who were not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

hershey park close.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveling Terry
Business
New Hampshire
Aug 1, 2010

Last stop home a bit disappointing

Ended our week by splitting up the long ride home with a stay in Syracuse at Comfort Inn. The reception desk is off to the side and not visible when entering front door which was odd. The person behind the desk was not as pleasant as I would like when checking into a hotel. Although, she did explain where our room was and drew a map which was helpful. Lack of elevator makes it a little difficult with bags. The cafe in the hotel is very convenient, you can call in an order, they call you when it's ready and you can pick it up if room service is not desired. Nice to have a lounge and restaurant in the hotel. Like the continental breakfast. Overall a decent place although it did seem a bit overpriced compared to other hotels we stayed in this past week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ny
Jan 9, 2010

enjoyed it

The location is great. we can see it from interstate and wont forget it. great breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
travel addicted couple
Business
upstate ny
Dec 19, 2009

good for the $

restaurant closed on sundays, very wierd layout to hotel, a lot of walking to get to diff parts of hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Haven, CT
Nov 9, 2009

A great midpoint stop

We stopped at Comfort inn , the halfway point on our drive from CT to Toronto. It was less than a mile off the junction of I-90 thruway and I-81. King bed was very comfortable. We enjoyed a drink and Appetizer at the bar and took a delicious sandwich back to our room. No need to go out to get supper. We also stayed at this Comfort Inn on the way back. However Sunday night the bar is closed. When we go to visit in Toronto again we will likely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Hot breakfast included in rate

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
we will be returning.
Business
syracuse, ny
Nov 2, 2009

fantastic for friends and family affairs

It was absolutely restful and enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Oct 29, 2009

Noisy business trip

My only needs were a comfortable, clean and quiet place to lay my head. This was not the case. Although the room was okay, the lounge was noisy, therefore unable to get sleep. The overall appearance of the hotel was a little unclean. The staff was nice. The location was fine, right off the freeway. But with the number of choices for the price, I could have been happier with a different stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top