$68 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 3, 2014

Comfort Inn & Suites Airport

2 stars
6701 Buckley Road, Syracuse, NY 13212
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
53 reviews
Very nice!

Our only complaint about the room was that the shower was not strong enough. See full review

  • A.P.H.
  • Sep 18, 2014
Good location close to airport

For one night stay, I don't have much to say. It was clean and spacey and warm enough. There was a... See full review

  • Elecnight
  • Dec 13, 2013
The Comfort Inn and Suites, Airport has something to offer every traveler. The hotel offers FREE hot breakfast, wireless high-speed Internet, game room and indoor pool. Our guests can relax in our whirlpool or invigorate in our fitness center. The property has a lounge with a full pub menu, computer cafe, meeting rooms and dry cleaning services. Picnic area with gas grills for guest use. We are located at the intersection of Interstates 81 and 90. We are only minutes from the New York State Fairgrounds, Destiny USA, Rosamond Gifford Zoo Alliance Bank Stadium and Onandaga Lake. Pet fees: 25.00 USD per stay per pet, 2 pet minimum, max 70 lbs. Extended parking available only through Stay and Fly Package PPKFLY. Must be 21 to reserve.

Hotel Map

43.096 -76.1694
Nearby airports
Syracuse Hancock Int'l Arpt, (SYR), 3.00, MI, N; Tompkins County Airport, (ITH), 42.00, MI, S; Rochester Int'l. Arpt., (ROC), 77.00, MI, W;
Area description
Airport, I-81@25&I-90@36

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn & Suites Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • War Memorial at Oncenter: 3.7 mi
  • Carrier Dome: 4.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (53)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites Airport

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
53 out of 53
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A.P.H.
Business
USA
Sep 18, 2014

Very nice!

Our only complaint about the room was that the shower was not strong enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SyracuseU Mom
Business
Tampa, FL
Jun 30, 2014

Syracuse University Visit

We had a Great stay at Comfort Inn & Suites Airport !!! They location was perfect, with in minutes of Syracuse University, Destiny Mall, and the Airport. We were able to navigate our way around pretty well. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff was helpful and friendly. We will definitely stay at Comfort Inn & Suites again when we visit Syracuse.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Destiny Mall is Awesome!! If you Love to shop, it is a must see while you visit Syracuse.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Not Even Picky
Business
Ontario
May 12, 2014

Not impressed

Front desk help was not helpful. Very tired hotel. Long, dark halls. Even for a sleep and go, it could have been better for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Liseyita
Business
Long Island NY
Apr 23, 2014

great pet friendly hotel

affordable and very pet friendly fantastic breakfast and nice pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Liseyita
Business
Long Island NY
Apr 21, 2014

Great price with lots of extras

We were able to check into our room 3 hours early. The room was clean and neat. The bed was super comfy and so were the pillows. They provide you with soft, medium and firm pillows on your bed. The bed is very cozy. You have no problem falling asleep. Although we didn't use the indoor pool lots of people did. It was clean and inviting. We traveled with our dog and there were plenty of places to walk her. The complimentary breakfast had both hot and cold foods. Lots of yummy choices. We will definetly stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dis315
Business
massena,ny
Jan 21, 2014

Airport Stay

Just want to let you know, if you fly in the Syracuse after 11pm and there is no shuttle, comfort inn will pay for a taxi as long as you are a park and fly customer. I was not a park and fly customer but they agreed to pay the taxi driver anyway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Southern Tier Parent
Business
Corning, NY
Jan 5, 2014

Nice Stay with Kids

Very courteous staff. Nice room setup and clean! Only issue was indoor pool area and breakfast area very cool. Good thing the water was warm as the air was not. Very cold to get out of water and back to room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to Destiny USA. With lots of entertainment and food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elecnight
Business
Austin
Dec 13, 2013

Good location close to airport

For one night stay, I don't have much to say. It was clean and spacey and warm enough. There was a vague noise around 7AM, much like a morning prayer in a army base! I never had a chance to find out what was that about but it was creepy! Note that if you are a vegetarian, all chipotle and most Subway close at 10PM. I drove an hour around the city and finally ended up getting a vegy sandwich from Subway at the Bus station. I was hesitant to go there first. It is all right at 11pm but safety is maybe 6/10.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Baseball Guru
Business
New York, NY
Aug 3, 2013

Business

Hotel was as expected. was over priced. My fellow co-workers got same hotel, same nights for $10.00 cheaper.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nancy Miller
Business
Portland, Oregon
Jun 25, 2013

Perfect for my 3 night stay

Very clean, quiet, nice staff. Perfect for a basic hotel while on road or visiting family. My second time at this hotel. Will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top