$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 20, 2015 Check-out: May 21, 2015

BEST WESTERN The Inn at the Fairgrounds

3 stars
View map of 670 State Fair Boulevard, Syracuse, NY 13209-1308

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN The Inn at the Fairgrounds

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
48 out of 48
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN The Inn at the Fairgrounds

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Northampton, Pa
Nov 12, 2010

Not so great, but ok

I changed rooms soon after I got there. Make sure you don't ge a room in the wing of the hotel where the steak house is located ! It has a bar that plays VERY loud music, which reverbrates through the walls, THUMP, THUMP,THUMP ! And it doesn't stop till after midnight. I changed rooms to the opposite end of the hotel, which was quiet. I booked a King, and none were available. Room was clean, bed not very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN The Inn at the Fairgrounds

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Delaware
Oct 31, 2010

Good for a getaway

Came here to meet my long distance boyfriend for our anniversary. Hotel was easy to get to and was suitable for the weekend. Our room needed vacuuming, there were some chip crumbs on the floor. I'm smoke sensitive and I was fine there. Sometimes I could smell smoke from the hallway, but I never woke up with itchy eyes or stuffy nose or a sore throat like I do if I sleep at a house with smokers. Breakfast was OK, if you wake up too late there is a diner not far that is delicious and cheap. Very easy to get downtown and close to the fairgrounds for Fright Night. Not the most romantic place, but good enough for our needs and close to a lot of things.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dinosaur Barbeque is absolutely awesome. It is a short ride downtown. They probably had the best ribs I ever had. Meme's Diner down the street is very good and cheap. Never ate at the steakhouse attached to the hotel as it was very expensive for the menu options.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN The Inn at the Fairgrounds

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Albany NY
Aug 31, 2010

Awesome Stay

Stayed overnight on a business trip. Room was very spacious and clean. Staff was very helpful, friendly and receptionist was gorgeous!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

very close to downtown syracuse and close to anything you could want!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN The Inn at the Fairgrounds

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
York, PA
Aug 24, 2010

A well-run, family-owned hotel

Freshly decorated rooms, friendly, efficient service, excellent location, and a great in-house restaurant make this small hotel a good choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Five minutes to the Carousel Center.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN The Inn at the Fairgrounds

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new york
Aug 9, 2010

perfect one day getaway

this was a perfect one day getaway location. a day at the carousel mall was complimented by our enjoyable stay at the affordable inn at the fairgrounds. their restaurant on site was very enjoyable with a small and welcoming atmosphere. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

[...]

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN The Inn at the Fairgrounds

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Leominster, MA
Jun 29, 2010

Comfort at the Inn

It was a place to lay our heads while on our way home. An older hotel that could use some updating. However, for the price and location, we found it to be adequate. Upon our arrival we gave the girl at the desk our confirmation letter. She had no record of our stay, but she honored the letter and gave us a room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN The Inn at the Fairgrounds

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jamesburg NJ
Jun 2, 2010

Very clean nice place to stay

Was a nice place to stay. Staff was ok. Rooms were very nice. Breakfest was not the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN The Inn at the Fairgrounds

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
quartermidget racer
Business
PA
May 31, 2010

Inn at the Fairgrounds, Syracuse

Great for our purpose

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN The Inn at the Fairgrounds

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Apr 13, 2010

Over priced

The TV and one of the floor lamps did not work. Lighting of the room was dark. Staff did not tell you that a computer was available for guest. Staff started breaking down the Breakfast room by 9:40. Breakfast was ffrom 7:am to 10:am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN The Inn at the Fairgrounds

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fairgrounds
Business
rochester ny
Jan 18, 2010

Quiet and great service

good breakfast and great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

great restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top