$137 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 15, 2014 Check-out: Aug 18, 2014

Fairfield Inn by Marriott Syosset Long Island

3 stars
24 Oak Drive, 24 Oak Drive, Syosset, NY 11791
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
32 reviews
Wedding planning

We stayed at Fairfield in this past weekend for some wedding planning. The location was great for... See full review

  • NJHort
  • Mar 3, 2014
We were pleased

For a one night stay this was very pleasant. Comfy bed, clean etc. Yes not the biggest rooms in the... See full review

  • Poby
  • Sep 24, 2012
The Comfort Inn hotel in Syosset, NY is located in mid Nassau County on Long Island's Gold Coast and is within minutes of major corporations, colleges, famous golf courses and Nassau County's finest catering halls. The Comfort Inn is the perfect location for both business and leisure guests. The hotel offers a 24-hour fitness center, a meeting room accommodating up to 40 people, a 24-hour market that sells frozen entrees, snacks, cold drinks, beer and wine. We even have you covered in the event of a weather emergency with our full power generator.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Sofa bed
Iron

Hotel Map

40.8084 -73.5159
Nearby airports
Long Island Macarthur Airpor, (ISP), 24.80, MI, SE; John F. Kennedy Int'l Arpt, (JFK), 29.40, MI, SW; La Guardia Int'l Airport, (LGA), 25.40, MI, W;
Area description
City Center, NY25 at Oak Dr.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (32)

Ratings and reviews for Fairfield Inn by Marriott Syosset Long Island

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 32
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.6

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Syosset Long Island

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Spend drift
South Brunswick NJ
Jun 9, 2014

Nice hotel

Nice, clean hotel with friendly staff. Needs more parking space.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Syosset Long Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NJHort
Gansevoort, NY
Mar 3, 2014

Wedding planning

We stayed at Fairfield in this past weekend for some wedding planning. The location was great for all our needs. The breakfast in the AM was very nice but hard to find seating. Overall the hotel was very clean, and presented very well. The front desk staff was super.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Syosset Long Island

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Poby
Finger Lakes
Sep 24, 2012

We were pleased

For a one night stay this was very pleasant. Comfy bed, clean etc. Yes not the biggest rooms in the world, if you want that go to Nebraska. 3rd floor room facing Rt25 was perfectly quiet. Bathroom fan turns on with light switch, thats about the least appealing thing. Breakfast was good, bagels, eggs, quite a few choices including fresh fruit. The building doesn't look like much outside but nice inside. Some folks may have to park along street or in adjacent auto repair lot but its a quiet small street in a comfortable neighborhood and seemed very secure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Syosset Long Island

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
prettyindian
new york
Jul 13, 2012

GREAT SERVICE

HAD A GREAT TIME ....THE STAFF WAS GREAT. VERY CLEAN AND NICE. LOVED THE BATHROOM

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Syosset Long Island

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Iris control freak lol
Hyattsville, MD
Jul 1, 2012

Amazing Conference Experience with My husband

I was not expecting at all what we saw, the hotel was beautiful and the people the staff they all were just zoo friendly and very proffessional but at the same time easygoing and they had information already about the Coliseum address and directions. The room was very big and the beds too I also requested an extra bed and was pretty comfortable everything was just perfect I will 200% stay in this hotel again. Almost forgot about breakfast was delicious they had all these kind of food and also one thing that I LOVED was that you can make your own waffle!!! very lovely :) so if you are looking for a hotel in this area or in NY believe this is the best you can get with everything include for a great price don't stress anymore

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Syosset Long Island

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dsolid
PA
Sep 18, 2011

Long Island Road Trip

The Hotel was clean. The staff was very helpful. One problem, the room was the smallest hotel room I have ever been in. It was smaller than some cruise ships.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Syosset Long Island

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dsolid
PA
Sep 18, 2011

Long Island Road Trip

The Hotel was clean. The staff was very helpful. One problem, the room was the smallest hotel room I have ever been in. It was smaller than some cruise ships.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Syosset Long Island

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
PA
Oct 11, 2010

Syosset Marriot

We reserved this hotel based on online reviews and were more pleased than expected. The hotel is clean, the rooms comfortable and the staff very helpful. We would stay here again and recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Pollo Paiso on Country Rd. The food excellent and not expensive

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Syosset Long Island

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
PA
Oct 11, 2010

Syosset Marriot

We reserved this hotel based on online reviews and were more pleased than expected. The hotel is clean, the rooms comfortable and the staff very helpful. We would stay here again and recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Pollo Paiso on Country Rd. The food excellent and not expensive

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Syosset Long Island

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
New Jersey
Apr 27, 2010

Fairfield Inn Syosset Long Island

Easy to find, friendly helpful staff, great breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top