$125 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 2, 2014 Check-out: May 4, 2014

Fairfield Inn by Marriott Syosset Long Island

3 stars
24 Oak Drive at Jericho Turnpike, 24 Oak Drive, Syosset, NY 11791
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
20 reviews
Wedding planning

We stayed at Fairfield in this past weekend for some wedding planning. The location was great for... See full review

  • NJHort
  • Mar 3, 2014
Soccer tournament

Bed was so comfortable, room was clean. Staff was very helpful. I needed directions for the game... See full review

  • Lisa Soccer Tournament
  • Dec 10, 2012
The Fairfield Inn by Marriott Syosset is located on Long Island's Gold Coast and is within minutes of major corporations, colleges, Nassau County's finest catering halls and famous golf courses. Our mid Nassau County hotel offers a wonderful location for business or leisure. The Fairfield Inn by Marriott Syosset features 82 guest rooms. Our intimate size enables us to give you the personal and friendly service you deserve. Our rooms offer all the standard amenities available in most Long Island hotels, along with complimentary coffee and tea service, free wireless internet, 32" flat screen televisions and complimentary local phone calls. Our meeting room can accommodate both a corporate meeting or a small social event. Included in our room rates are complimentary breakfast, use of our 24 hour business center and access to our fitness center, located in our beautiful great room style lobby. For your convenience we offer a 24 hour market featuring frozen entrees, snacks, cold drinks, beer and wine.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Map

40.8084 -73.5159
Area served
New York City
Nearby airports
Long Island MacArthur Airport, (ISP), 24.50, MI, NW; John F Kennedy International Airport, (JFK), 27.00, MI, NE; LaGuardia Airport, (LGA), 27.00, MI, W;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (20)

Ratings and reviews for Fairfield Inn by Marriott Syosset Long Island

Overall score

3.9 / 5
20 out of 20
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Syosset Long Island

Reviewer score

2
zelda in nh
nh
Aug 7, 2012

Basic, very clean

The desk staff was friendly and very helpful. Parking was accessible either on street or under front roof. One entrance only through the front. One request to the front desk- to specifically tell future guests that the section of rooms we stayed in was in the 230's but across the hall from rooms in the low 200's,. We took a couple of turns around the floor before figuring that out. Continental breakfast served in a nicely appointed lobby equipped with courtesy laptops/printer. Hotel generally serves a single night business crowd so little cramped for 3 adults including a teen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Syosset Long Island

Reviewer score

3
Azri
Bridgeport, CT
Sep 29, 2009

Good hotel for the money

The hotel was a good deal. The hotel was older and the room was smaller than my expectation. The bed was a twin, very comfortable, but I expected a queen. So problem was probably false expectations on my part. The staff was very helpful and courtous. The complementary breakfast more than adequate. It was a good place to rest my head between engagements.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Syosset Long Island

Reviewer score

3
prettyindian
new york
Jul 13, 2012

GREAT SERVICE

HAD A GREAT TIME ....THE STAFF WAS GREAT. VERY CLEAN AND NICE. LOVED THE BATHROOM

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Syosset Long Island

Reviewer score

3
dsolid
PA
Sep 18, 2011

Long Island Road Trip

The Hotel was clean. The staff was very helpful. One problem, the room was the smallest hotel room I have ever been in. It was smaller than some cruise ships.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Syosset Long Island

Reviewer score

3
coach ken
long island ny
Jul 12, 2012

great location

good stay, only down side was the size of the room. smallest room we have ever stayed in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Syosset Long Island

Reviewer score

3
Curlynerd
Business
San Diego
Sep 26, 2011

Just a room

Pretty ordinary - clean enough, but noisy rooms, AC not so good. The noise was from outside, so ti was mostly the location that wasn't so good. People were nice enough. Overall, nothing special. On a good point, there is a Chinese restaurant that delivers if you're hungry, and it WAS delicious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Chinese Restaurant that delivers

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Syosset Long Island

Reviewer score

4
coach ken
long island ny
Jul 12, 2012

great location

other than the size of the room, we had a great stay. Smallest hotel room i've ever been in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Syosset Long Island

Reviewer score

4
Badfish634
Long Beach, NY, USA
Apr 23, 2012

Great Staff

Staff was very friendly and accommodating. The free continental breakfast was also surprisingly good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Syosset Long Island

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Lynbrook, NY
Nov 29, 2009

Pretty Good for the Money

I stayed there with my boyfriend after my sorority formal. The only bad thing was that the staff placed us right next to the elevator for no reason, but besides that we felt that they didnt even try to rip us off in the "little shop" when we bought drinks. It was pretty good for the money. Good to know that there is nice places like this close to home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Syosset Long Island

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Business
NEW JERSEY
Mar 13, 2011

COMFORTABLE, CLEAN, CONVIENT

NICE HOTEL...GREAT COMPLIMENTARY BREAKFAST...ROOMS VERY CLEAN..BATHROOMS VERY CLEAN...HOTEL STAFF IS VERY HELPFUL....NEXT DOOR IS THE BEST ITALIAN ICE I HAVE EVER HAD IN MY LIFE...ONLY BAD THING I CAN SAY IS THE PARKING CAN BE A PAIN...DEFINATELY WORTH THE PRICE COMPARED TO SIMULAR PROPERTIES IN THE AREA THAT CHARGE MORE TO MUCH MORE FOR SAME.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top