$137 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 3, 2014 Check-out: Oct 4, 2014

Fairfield Inn by Marriott Syosset Long Island

3 stars
24 Oak Drive, 24 Oak Drive, Syosset, NY 11791
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
22 reviews
Wedding planning

We stayed at Fairfield in this past weekend for some wedding planning. The location was great for... See full review

  • NJHort
  • Mar 3, 2014
We were pleased

For a one night stay this was very pleasant. Comfy bed, clean etc. Yes not the biggest rooms in the... See full review

  • Poby
  • Sep 24, 2012
The Comfort Inn hotel in Syosset, NY is located in mid Nassau County on Long Island's Gold Coast and is within minutes of major corporations, colleges, famous golf courses and Nassau County's finest catering halls. The Comfort Inn is the perfect location for both business and leisure guests. The hotel offers a 24-hour fitness center, a meeting room accommodating up to 40 people, a 24-hour market that sells frozen entrees, snacks, cold drinks, beer and wine. We even have you covered in the event of a weather emergency with our full power generator.

Hotel Map

40.8084 -73.5159
Nearby airports
Long Island Macarthur Airpor, (ISP), 24.80, MI, SE; John F. Kennedy Int'l Arpt, (JFK), 29.40, MI, SW; La Guardia Int'l Airport, (LGA), 25.40, MI, W;
Area description
City Center, NY25 at Oak Dr.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Sofa bed
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (22)

Ratings and reviews for Fairfield Inn by Marriott Syosset Long Island

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Syosset Long Island

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Iris control freak lol
Hyattsville, MD
Jul 1, 2012

Amazing Conference Experience with My husband

I was not expecting at all what we saw, the hotel was beautiful and the people the staff they all were just zoo friendly and very proffessional but at the same time easygoing and they had information already about the Coliseum address and directions. The room was very big and the beds too I also requested an extra bed and was pretty comfortable everything was just perfect I will 200% stay in this hotel again. Almost forgot about breakfast was delicious they had all these kind of food and also one thing that I LOVED was that you can make your own waffle!!! very lovely :) so if you are looking for a hotel in this area or in NY believe this is the best you can get with everything include for a great price don't stress anymore

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Syosset Long Island

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
PA
Oct 11, 2010

Syosset Marriot

We reserved this hotel based on online reviews and were more pleased than expected. The hotel is clean, the rooms comfortable and the staff very helpful. We would stay here again and recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Pollo Paiso on Country Rd. The food excellent and not expensive

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Syosset Long Island

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jun 8, 2008

A Restful Night Sleep.

The Fairfield Inn, Syosset provided a clean, peaceful place to sleep. As these two conditions are the most important to us (clean - peaceful) we rate the property to be very good. We also enjoyed the breakfast provided. The lady in charge of the breakfast area was very helpful to both my self and my wife.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Syosset Long Island

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Poby
Finger Lakes
Sep 24, 2012

We were pleased

For a one night stay this was very pleasant. Comfy bed, clean etc. Yes not the biggest rooms in the world, if you want that go to Nebraska. 3rd floor room facing Rt25 was perfectly quiet. Bathroom fan turns on with light switch, thats about the least appealing thing. Breakfast was good, bagels, eggs, quite a few choices including fresh fruit. The building doesn't look like much outside but nice inside. Some folks may have to park along street or in adjacent auto repair lot but its a quiet small street in a comfortable neighborhood and seemed very secure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Syosset Long Island

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
New Jersey
Apr 27, 2010

Fairfield Inn Syosset Long Island

Easy to find, friendly helpful staff, great breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Syosset Long Island

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Iris control freak lol
Hyattsville, MD
Jul 1, 2012

Amazing Conference Experience with My husband

I was not expecting at all what we saw, the hotel was beautiful and the people the staff they all were just zoo friendly and very proffessional but at the same time easygoing and they had information already about the Coliseum address and directions. The room was very big and the beds too I also requested an extra bed and was pretty comfortable everything was just perfect I will 200% stay in this hotel again. Almost forgot about breakfast was delicious they had all these kind of food and also one thing that I LOVED was that you can make your own waffle!!! very lovely :) so if you are looking for a hotel in this area or in NY believe this is the best you can get with everything include for a great price don't stress anymore

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Syosset Long Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
coach ken
long island ny
Jul 12, 2012

great location

other than the size of the room, we had a great stay. Smallest hotel room i've ever been in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Syosset Long Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Danbury, CT
Jun 28, 2010

Just what we needed

Very Clean Hotel - Front Desk Clerk knew the area resturants well. We really enjoyed the Italian Resturant she told us to go too. Free breakfast was great, Many choices to choose from.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Syosset Long Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Badfish634
Long Beach, NY, USA
Apr 23, 2012

Great Staff

Staff was very friendly and accommodating. The free continental breakfast was also surprisingly good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Syosset Long Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NEW JERSEY
Mar 13, 2011

COMFORTABLE, CLEAN, CONVIENT

NICE HOTEL...GREAT COMPLIMENTARY BREAKFAST...ROOMS VERY CLEAN..BATHROOMS VERY CLEAN...HOTEL STAFF IS VERY HELPFUL....NEXT DOOR IS THE BEST ITALIAN ICE I HAVE EVER HAD IN MY LIFE...ONLY BAD THING I CAN SAY IS THE PARKING CAN BE A PAIN...DEFINATELY WORTH THE PRICE COMPARED TO SIMULAR PROPERTIES IN THE AREA THAT CHARGE MORE TO MUCH MORE FOR SAME.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Syosset Long Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mbquincy
Quincy, MA
Jul 3, 2010

Great stay in the Syosset area

One of the nicest places I've stayed in this hotel class. Friendly staff, clean and attractive rooms and public areas. One disappointment - unlike other chains, the hot entrees offered at breakfast were microwaveable egg sandwiches and quiches rather than a hot buffet. Overall, though, it was great - would definitely stay there again when in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search