$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 6, 2014 Check-out: Dec 7, 2014

Fairfield Inn by Marriott Syosset Long Island

3 stars
24 Oak Drive, 24 Oak Drive, Syosset, NY 11791
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
23 reviews
Decent Stay

I stay here many times throughout the year. The rooms are always clean and the staff is friendly. See full review

  • Businessman169
  • Sep 21, 2014
Wedding planning

We stayed at Fairfield in this past weekend for some wedding planning. The location was great for... See full review

  • NJHort
  • Mar 3, 2014
The Comfort Inn hotel in Syosset, NY is located in mid Nassau County on Long Island's Gold Coast and is within minutes of major corporations, colleges, famous golf courses and Nassau County's finest catering halls. The Comfort Inn is the perfect location for both business and leisure guests. The hotel offers a 24-hour fitness center, a meeting room accommodating up to 40 people, a 24-hour market that sells frozen entrees, snacks, cold drinks, beer and wine. We even have you covered in the event of a weather emergency with our full power generator.

Hotel Map

40.8084 -73.5159
Nearby airports
Long Island Macarthur Airpor, (ISP), 24.80, MI, SE; John F. Kennedy Int'l Arpt, (JFK), 29.40, MI, SW; La Guardia Int'l Airport, (LGA), 25.40, MI, W;
Area description
City Center, NY25 at Oak Dr.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Sofa bed
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (23)

Ratings and reviews for Fairfield Inn by Marriott Syosset Long Island

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 23
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.5

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Syosset Long Island

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pigiron212
Business
New York, NY
Jun 16, 2014

Decent renovations, clean, but still old

This hotel was very obviously renovated recently, and they did a very nice job. The room felt new, everything worked. The lobby and breakfast area are nice and well-kept. However, what they can't renovate is the fact that it's an old motel with really tiny rooms with views of two auto body shops. The parking is a bit sketchy too. When the two small main lots are full, you're directed to park either in another lot down a dark industrial side street, or in the parking lot of one of those body shops (from which you would need to move your car before 9am). Both options are really unappealing. The staff are very courteous and the free breakfast was more than adequate. But for $145/night (weekend), I expect a little nicer location and a bigger room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Syosset Long Island

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
zelda in nh
Business
nh
Aug 7, 2012

Basic, very clean

The desk staff was friendly and very helpful. Parking was accessible either on street or under front roof. One entrance only through the front. One request to the front desk- to specifically tell future guests that the section of rooms we stayed in was in the 230's but across the hall from rooms in the low 200's,. We took a couple of turns around the floor before figuring that out. Continental breakfast served in a nicely appointed lobby equipped with courtesy laptops/printer. Hotel generally serves a single night business crowd so little cramped for 3 adults including a teen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Syosset Long Island

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
coach ken
Business
long island ny
Jul 12, 2012

great location

good stay, only down side was the size of the room. smallest room we have ever stayed in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Syosset Long Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
coach ken
Business
long island ny
Jul 12, 2012

great location

other than the size of the room, we had a great stay. Smallest hotel room i've ever been in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Syosset Long Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Danbury, CT
Jun 28, 2010

Just what we needed

Very Clean Hotel - Front Desk Clerk knew the area resturants well. We really enjoyed the Italian Resturant she told us to go too. Free breakfast was great, Many choices to choose from.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Syosset Long Island

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Azri
Business
Bridgeport, CT
Sep 29, 2009

Good hotel for the money

The hotel was a good deal. The hotel was older and the room was smaller than my expectation. The bed was a twin, very comfortable, but I expected a queen. So problem was probably false expectations on my part. The staff was very helpful and courtous. The complementary breakfast more than adequate. It was a good place to rest my head between engagements.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top