$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2014 Check-out: Sep 10, 2014

Ramada Staten Island

3 stars
535 N. Gannon Ave., Staten Island, NY 10314
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
22 reviews
Great get away

Experience was great. Able to catch a bus which was two blocks away. The bus takes you to Statin... See full review

  • Hemsey
  • Sep 3, 2013
Back again

I frequently stay at this hotel when visting my son at a nearby college. It is clean, convenient... See full review

  • Drama Mama
  • May 19, 2014
Recipient of the 2013 Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence Award. The brand new Ramada Staten Island is a celebration of everything that is New York City. This hotel offers a creative and high-tech atmosphere for leisure travelers and business people alike. Plus, the hotel is located around the corner from the bus that takes you quickly to the Staten Island Ferry, opening up the all that Manhattan has to offer. Its interiors were decorated by a local artist/designer, and perfectly appointed to fit the needs of any guest. Simply put, let the Ramada Staten Island be your hotel of choice for a Clean, Quiet and Comfortable Stay. Parking available.

Hotel Map

40.6088 -74.1478
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Staten Island also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (22)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Staten Island

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 22
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.8

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Staten Island

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sjkass57
Minneapolis, MN
May 1, 2014

Does the job

For the price, not a bad place at all. Rooms are small and a bit cramped, but definitely not uncomfortably so. Breakfast is decent--pretty standard. Only stayed one night, and it was more than adequate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Ramada Staten Island

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hrothgar
Asheville, NC
Mar 27, 2014

Nice hotel but paper thin walls

The staff were very polite and accommodating, and they made me feel like a priority and a valued customer. The room was nicely furnished and very clean; we had plenty of room for our clothes and everything else we brought. Everything about the hotel was very nice, except: the walls were very thin - so thin that we were constantly awoken by slamming doors in the hallway. (If you're a heavy sleeper that may not bother you). The doors were slamming 24/7, and I am not exaggerating; we heard them slamming shut nearly every 15 minutes, and it woke us light sleepers up several times each night. I don't know if it was the guests or the staff, and it doesn't matter; it was so annoying that we shall not stay there again so we can get some uninterrupted rest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Good delis and beer stores close by the hotel.

Review of Ramada Staten Island

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
STLMO
St. Louis, MO
May 14, 2013

Good value in Staten island

This is a very convenient hotel when visiting Staten Island. The beds were especially confortable and the shower was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Ramada Staten Island

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
vicki coolmom
ellenville, ny
Jan 30, 2013

Convenience of Location

Tthe Hotel could not have been located better for our needs. Highway was right there opposite the hotel and around the corner from our destination.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ramada Staten Island

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Abc def
Boston, Mass
Jan 27, 2013

Wouldn't go back......

Arrived 10pm. While i checked in, the front desk person reprimanded an employee in front of me for eating in the breakfast area. I would rather not have witnessed that. 20 degrees outside. No heat in the room until we turned it on so kept our coats on for the first 15 mins. until the room warmed up. Only one thin blanket on the bed. Had to get up around midnight and ask for more. I asked for three but got two. Our room shared a wall with the breakfast area. The screeching of chairs woke us up around 6am. The bathroom was large and wheelchair accessible as was the shower. It had a fold down plastic seat and was institutional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Ramada Staten Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frangeo
Avon, Ohio
Oct 5, 2012

Clean, Friendly staff, and affordable

Our stay at Ramada Staten Island was pleasant. The room was very clean,,the bed very comfortable, what else do u need? Our main reason for this trip was to see the Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island. Distance to Staten Island Ferry only 4 miles away. Also drove to Coney Island. For those who arent used to traffic,,"BE PREPARED!". All in all, the hotel was not a disappointment, but as for staying on Staten Island, there is not much to do or see, but thats no fault of the hotel, just my unwise choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Not many

Review of Ramada Staten Island

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveling Superstars
NJ
Sep 4, 2012

One Night Stay for a Wedding

Hotel is very close to highway, perfect close to transportation. Very clean, modern, friendly staff. The front desk helped us book car service to the wedding at the Lake Club that night. Very helpful and always had a smile. Room was clean, modern, comfortable beds and pillows! Everything was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ramada Staten Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gil S
Granad Hills, CA
Jun 14, 2012

I would really rate it 41/2 stars. , recently refurbished.

I would really rate this hotel 41/2 stars. They appear to have put a lot of money into completely refurbishing the property and it shows it! The staff were great and helpful. The breakfast on weekends was excellent and during the week it was still very good (Make your own Belgian waffles). I would highly recommend it. A real thumbs up!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Ramada Staten Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
usdk
New York, NY, USA
Mar 18, 2012

nice stay

Front desk staff was pleasant and nice. Room was clean and quiet. Hotel underwent recent renovation and is perfect for a three star hotel. Would use them again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Ramada Staten Island

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
StatenIslandRamada
Newport News, VA, USA
Sep 29, 2011

Ramada

The hotel itself was average. Weird entrances, like a maze coming in or going out. The staff was somewhat friendly, but an attitude was present all the time. The hotel was under a renovation (atleast, i think) The walls are paper thin. I could hear the house keeping staff walking up and down then halls all early morning and afternoon. Wouldn't suggest the place to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search