$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 13, 2015

Ramada Staten Island

3 stars
View map of 535 N. Gannon Ave., Staten Island, NY 10314

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
32 reviews
Just a great get away

My stay was great. The staff were very respectful and helpful. The rooms were clean, comfortable... See full review

  • Ayesha W.
  • Jan 15, 2015
getaway

staff very friendly, room clean, breakfast is good. See full review

  • Anniered
  • Sep 29, 2014
Recipient of the 2013 Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence Award. The brand new Ramada Staten Island is a celebration of everything that is New York City. This hotel offers a creative and high-tech atmosphere for leisure travelers and business people alike. Plus, the hotel is located around the corner from the bus that takes you quickly to the Staten Island Ferry, opening up the all that Manhattan has to offer. Its interiors were decorated by a local artist/designer, and perfectly appointed to fit the needs of any guest. Simply put, let the Ramada Staten Island be your hotel of choice for a Clean, Quiet and Comfortable Stay. Parking available.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Business center
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Staten Island

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 32
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.4

58% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Staten Island

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Daniel U.
Business
N/A
Jan 12, 2015

Ranada sucks

This hotel should not be on cheap tickets. It was horrible. Firstly the hotel lobby was smelly. Secondly, we booked for one king bed room and was offered a two small bed room. We refused to accept it and demanded a refund. We were told to call in the morning. When we called , they refused to refund us our money saying that they had a one king bedroom available at the time. If they had it available why was it not offered to us. The hotel and it's management suck big time. They've not heard the last of us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Staten Island

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Unusualgirl
Business
Cape May NJ
Nov 17, 2014

Clean Basic Accomodation

Basic hotel off the beaten path. Staff was pleasant. Room was very clean. Very basic for the rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Staten Island

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sjkass57
Business
Minneapolis, MN
May 1, 2014

Does the job

For the price, not a bad place at all. Rooms are small and a bit cramped, but definitely not uncomfortably so. Breakfast is decent--pretty standard. Only stayed one night, and it was more than adequate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Staten Island

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hrothgar
Business
Asheville, NC
Mar 27, 2014

Nice hotel but paper thin walls

The staff were very polite and accommodating, and they made me feel like a priority and a valued customer. The room was nicely furnished and very clean; we had plenty of room for our clothes and everything else we brought. Everything about the hotel was very nice, except: the walls were very thin - so thin that we were constantly awoken by slamming doors in the hallway. (If you're a heavy sleeper that may not bother you). The doors were slamming 24/7, and I am not exaggerating; we heard them slamming shut nearly every 15 minutes, and it woke us light sleepers up several times each night. I don't know if it was the guests or the staff, and it doesn't matter; it was so annoying that we shall not stay there again so we can get some uninterrupted rest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Good delis and beer stores close by the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Staten Island

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
STLMO
Business
St. Louis, MO
May 14, 2013

Good value in Staten island

This is a very convenient hotel when visiting Staten Island. The beds were especially confortable and the shower was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Staten Island

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
vicki coolmom
Business
ellenville, ny
Jan 30, 2013

Convenience of Location

Tthe Hotel could not have been located better for our needs. Highway was right there opposite the hotel and around the corner from our destination.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Staten Island

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Abc def
Business
Boston, Mass
Jan 27, 2013

Wouldn't go back......

Arrived 10pm. While i checked in, the front desk person reprimanded an employee in front of me for eating in the breakfast area. I would rather not have witnessed that. 20 degrees outside. No heat in the room until we turned it on so kept our coats on for the first 15 mins. until the room warmed up. Only one thin blanket on the bed. Had to get up around midnight and ask for more. I asked for three but got two. Our room shared a wall with the breakfast area. The screeching of chairs woke us up around 6am. The bathroom was large and wheelchair accessible as was the shower. It had a fold down plastic seat and was institutional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Staten Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frangeo
Business
Avon, Ohio
Oct 5, 2012

Clean, Friendly staff, and affordable

Our stay at Ramada Staten Island was pleasant. The room was very clean,,the bed very comfortable, what else do u need? Our main reason for this trip was to see the Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island. Distance to Staten Island Ferry only 4 miles away. Also drove to Coney Island. For those who arent used to traffic,,"BE PREPARED!". All in all, the hotel was not a disappointment, but as for staying on Staten Island, there is not much to do or see, but thats no fault of the hotel, just my unwise choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Not many

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Staten Island

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveling Superstars
Business
NJ
Sep 4, 2012

One Night Stay for a Wedding

Hotel is very close to highway, perfect close to transportation. Very clean, modern, friendly staff. The front desk helped us book car service to the wedding at the Lake Club that night. Very helpful and always had a smile. Room was clean, modern, comfortable beds and pillows! Everything was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Staten Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gil S
Business
Granad Hills, CA
Jun 14, 2012

I would really rate it 41/2 stars. , recently refurbished.

I would really rate this hotel 41/2 stars. They appear to have put a lot of money into completely refurbishing the property and it shows it! The staff were great and helpful. The breakfast on weekends was excellent and during the week it was still very good (Make your own Belgian waffles). I would highly recommend it. A real thumbs up!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top