$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2014 Check-out: Sep 10, 2014

Ramada Staten Island

3 stars
535 N. Gannon Ave., Staten Island, NY 10314
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
22 reviews
Great get away

Experience was great. Able to catch a bus which was two blocks away. The bus takes you to Statin... See full review

  • Hemsey
  • Sep 3, 2013
Back again

I frequently stay at this hotel when visting my son at a nearby college. It is clean, convenient... See full review

  • Drama Mama
  • May 19, 2014
Recipient of the 2013 Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence Award. The brand new Ramada Staten Island is a celebration of everything that is New York City. This hotel offers a creative and high-tech atmosphere for leisure travelers and business people alike. Plus, the hotel is located around the corner from the bus that takes you quickly to the Staten Island Ferry, opening up the all that Manhattan has to offer. Its interiors were decorated by a local artist/designer, and perfectly appointed to fit the needs of any guest. Simply put, let the Ramada Staten Island be your hotel of choice for a Clean, Quiet and Comfortable Stay. Parking available.

Hotel Map

40.6088 -74.1478
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Staten Island also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (22)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Staten Island

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Staten Island

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
FFFF
A
Dec 17, 2011

Convenient but don't expect a good breakfast

Very small rooms. Worst continental breakfast (not as advertised) Traffic noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Ramada Staten Island

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Abc def
Boston, Mass
Jan 27, 2013

Wouldn't go back......

Arrived 10pm. While i checked in, the front desk person reprimanded an employee in front of me for eating in the breakfast area. I would rather not have witnessed that. 20 degrees outside. No heat in the room until we turned it on so kept our coats on for the first 15 mins. until the room warmed up. Only one thin blanket on the bed. Had to get up around midnight and ask for more. I asked for three but got two. Our room shared a wall with the breakfast area. The screeching of chairs woke us up around 6am. The bathroom was large and wheelchair accessible as was the shower. It had a fold down plastic seat and was institutional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Ramada Staten Island

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
StatenIslandRamada
Newport News, VA, USA
Sep 29, 2011

Ramada

The hotel itself was average. Weird entrances, like a maze coming in or going out. The staff was somewhat friendly, but an attitude was present all the time. The hotel was under a renovation (atleast, i think) The walls are paper thin. I could hear the house keeping staff walking up and down then halls all early morning and afternoon. Wouldn't suggest the place to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Ramada Staten Island

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Drama Mama
Fairfax, VA
Mar 24, 2014

Quick college visit

Stayed here a couple of times while visting my son at school. The location was perfect - easy to get to right off the Expressway. Also well priced, clean and quiet. Good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Ramada Staten Island

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hrothgar
Asheville, NC
Mar 27, 2014

Nice hotel but paper thin walls

The staff were very polite and accommodating, and they made me feel like a priority and a valued customer. The room was nicely furnished and very clean; we had plenty of room for our clothes and everything else we brought. Everything about the hotel was very nice, except: the walls were very thin - so thin that we were constantly awoken by slamming doors in the hallway. (If you're a heavy sleeper that may not bother you). The doors were slamming 24/7, and I am not exaggerating; we heard them slamming shut nearly every 15 minutes, and it woke us light sleepers up several times each night. I don't know if it was the guests or the staff, and it doesn't matter; it was so annoying that we shall not stay there again so we can get some uninterrupted rest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Good delis and beer stores close by the hotel.

Review of Ramada Staten Island

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sjkass57
Minneapolis, MN
May 1, 2014

Does the job

For the price, not a bad place at all. Rooms are small and a bit cramped, but definitely not uncomfortably so. Breakfast is decent--pretty standard. Only stayed one night, and it was more than adequate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Ramada Staten Island

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
STLMO
St. Louis, MO
May 14, 2013

Good value in Staten island

This is a very convenient hotel when visiting Staten Island. The beds were especially confortable and the shower was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Ramada Staten Island

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ajfres
St. Louis, MO
Dec 20, 2013

Convenient location

This choice is all about location for us. Of the few choices on Staten Island it is closest to where we visit. Everything else is average at best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Ramada Staten Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Drama Mama
Fairfax, VA
Apr 28, 2014

Drama Mama

Great place to stay for a quick visit with my son at college. Easy to find and clean. Nothing fancy but works!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Ramada Staten Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Drama Mama
Fairfax, VA
May 5, 2014

College Visit

Great place for a quick stop over. Easy on and off the freeway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search