$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2014 Check-out: Sep 10, 2014

Ramada Staten Island

3 stars
535 N. Gannon Ave., Staten Island, NY 10314
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
22 reviews
Great get away

Experience was great. Able to catch a bus which was two blocks away. The bus takes you to Statin... See full review

  • Hemsey
  • Sep 3, 2013
Back again

I frequently stay at this hotel when visting my son at a nearby college. It is clean, convenient... See full review

  • Drama Mama
  • May 19, 2014
Recipient of the 2013 Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence Award. The brand new Ramada Staten Island is a celebration of everything that is New York City. This hotel offers a creative and high-tech atmosphere for leisure travelers and business people alike. Plus, the hotel is located around the corner from the bus that takes you quickly to the Staten Island Ferry, opening up the all that Manhattan has to offer. Its interiors were decorated by a local artist/designer, and perfectly appointed to fit the needs of any guest. Simply put, let the Ramada Staten Island be your hotel of choice for a Clean, Quiet and Comfortable Stay. Parking available.

Hotel Map

40.6088 -74.1478
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Staten Island also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (22)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Staten Island

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Staten Island

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveling Superstars
NJ
Sep 4, 2012

One Night Stay for a Wedding

Hotel is very close to highway, perfect close to transportation. Very clean, modern, friendly staff. The front desk helped us book car service to the wedding at the Lake Club that night. Very helpful and always had a smile. Room was clean, modern, comfortable beds and pillows! Everything was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ramada Staten Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Drama Mama
Fairfax, VA
May 19, 2014

Back again

I frequently stay at this hotel when visting my son at a nearby college. It is clean, convenient and an outstnading value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Ramada Staten Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Drama Mama
Fairfax, VA
May 5, 2014

College Visit

Great place for a quick stop over. Easy on and off the freeway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Ramada Staten Island

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sjkass57
Minneapolis, MN
May 1, 2014

Does the job

For the price, not a bad place at all. Rooms are small and a bit cramped, but definitely not uncomfortably so. Breakfast is decent--pretty standard. Only stayed one night, and it was more than adequate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Ramada Staten Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Drama Mama
Fairfax, VA
Apr 28, 2014

Drama Mama

Great place to stay for a quick visit with my son at college. Easy to find and clean. Nothing fancy but works!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Ramada Staten Island

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hrothgar
Asheville, NC
Mar 27, 2014

Nice hotel but paper thin walls

The staff were very polite and accommodating, and they made me feel like a priority and a valued customer. The room was nicely furnished and very clean; we had plenty of room for our clothes and everything else we brought. Everything about the hotel was very nice, except: the walls were very thin - so thin that we were constantly awoken by slamming doors in the hallway. (If you're a heavy sleeper that may not bother you). The doors were slamming 24/7, and I am not exaggerating; we heard them slamming shut nearly every 15 minutes, and it woke us light sleepers up several times each night. I don't know if it was the guests or the staff, and it doesn't matter; it was so annoying that we shall not stay there again so we can get some uninterrupted rest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Good delis and beer stores close by the hotel.

Review of Ramada Staten Island

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Drama Mama
Fairfax, VA
Mar 24, 2014

Quick college visit

Stayed here a couple of times while visting my son at school. The location was perfect - easy to get to right off the Expressway. Also well priced, clean and quiet. Good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Ramada Staten Island

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ajfres
St. Louis, MO
Dec 20, 2013

Convenient location

This choice is all about location for us. Of the few choices on Staten Island it is closest to where we visit. Everything else is average at best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Ramada Staten Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
crphillips
Sacramento, CA
Nov 30, 2013

comfortable room

This was our 2nd time staying here this year. The room and bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was very small but clean. I would have liked more tv viewing options. Several channels but all news. First couple mornings food was good, then it went down hill from there. All in all I would stay again for the value and convenience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

10 minute drive to Staten Island Ferry.

Review of Ramada Staten Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FLyBird
Business
Florida
Oct 5, 2013

Staten Island stay

It was a good experience. Courteous staff and clean room. Would have wished a better breakfast selection, but overall a good Stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Staten Island

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hemsey
Ontario, Canada
Sep 3, 2013

Great get away

Experience was great. Able to catch a bus which was two blocks away. The bus takes you to Statin Island, Rrom there we took the ferry (It's Free & it runs 24/7) to New York City. This was perfect for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search